Logo White
Watch Demo

Jake's Philly Steaks

Own this business?
5.0
11 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77056

2944 Chimney Rock Rd, Houston, TX 77056

(713) 781-1962

Open now:11:00 am - 2:00 am

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

My Fit Foods
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

13280 Northwest Fwy

(713) 820-6371
Bakery Blessings
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

1810 Kingman Dr

(281) 410-8748
Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse
5.0
(5) · Brazilian

201 W Bay Area Blvd

(281) 557-9999

1 person is looking at this business

Red Onion Cafe
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

12041 Northwest Frwy

(713) 957-2232
Siam Thai Silk
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

227 N Tranquil Path Dr

(281) 465-0411
Kim Son Cafe
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1809 Eldridge Pkwy

(281) 597-9191

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
wildcntrysc on Citysearch

5 years ago

09/30/2014, 03:35 AM
Great place – TVs, good beer selections, and decent sandwiches.
jcarde on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/09/2009, 00:37 AM
Absolutely Terrible – First of all, the owner of this place has a terrible attitute. The food is nasty at best. The sandwich consists of bland meat with almost no cheese, surrounded by dry bread. You're better off at Subway (that's how bad it was).
Geoff G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/08/2009, 13:28 PM
Jake's Philly Steaks is the best!
This is a great place to get philly cheesteaks. My coworkers and I usually eat at Jake's once per week for lunch. The large original philly cheesteak with cheese whiz is the best I've ever had. Plan to eat there today!!! Robbie, the owner, is always courteous and the service time is quick. Highly recommend Jake's!!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
drh832 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/03/2009, 01:38 AM
Quizno's is better and cheaper – After you add all of the ingredients that should be on an AUTHENTIC Philly Cheese Steak sub, you'll have a $12 sandwich. You're paying for the atmosphere; TV's that you can't hear and inadequate parking.
rayman3147 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/22/2009, 00:43 AM
Dry Sandwich Not Authentic – My first visit. Ordered a large cheese steak with "fresh cut fries."
When I got the sandwich- bread was overly crispy, cheese was not melted on the bread or meat. Meat was way overcooked and dry. I combined the meat into one side of the sandwich. Finally tasted some of the meat. left whole other half of fried bread.
French fries were under cooked and soggy.
Not worth $11 I paid.
Never going back!
LSUgirl78 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/11/2008, 03:31 AM
BEST CHEESE STEAK I'VE EVER HAD! – I never was big on cheese steaks until my boyfriend took me to Jake's. Ask for the number one with cheese whiz added. It is AWESOME. The cheese combination is heavenly, the meat is tender and flavorful, and they use this great bread from the bakery down the street. Their fries aren't always good, but the sandwiches more than make up for it.
frank02 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/13/2008, 02:59 AM
GREAT – The food is great the service is very good and the price is the best in town. The owner and everyone that works there are all very friendly. Its a great place to see and meet all kinds of new people. Everyone from teens to police officers on their break (they get discounts) go to Jake's. If you are looking for good food and a cool place to hang out then try this place you will not regret it.
texmex1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/11/2008, 03:36 AM
Second Times'a Charm! – I tried Jake's around 6 years ago and was thoroughly unimpressed, the interior was "Sterile", and the sandwiches were very average at best.
What difference 6 years makes: I was craving a good Philly Cheese Steak today and decided to give Jake's another try, and i am glad I did!
The place has expanded into a sports bar as well now, and finally has some great atmosphere , but the proof is in the sandwich!
I had the large Philly (make sure you ask for cheese whiz!) and a side of home cut fries, and oh my, what a an awesome meal, the meat is tender, the onions are cooked just right, and the bread is fresh and crusty!
I am happy to see the transformation the Jake's has mad
...  more>>
RexTaster on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/14/2008, 01:44 AM
Houston's real sandwich – Unbelievable cheese steaks, no sandwich in this town can touch it. Great service and atmosphere. Will go back at least once a week.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.