Logo White
Watch Demo

Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals

Own this business?
4.9
311 reviews
|Retail|Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

3200 F S. Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

(843) 647-7471

http://www.jackssurflessons.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.9
(131) · Outdoor Gear

3700 South Ocean Boulevard

(843) 491-3192

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(85) · Retail

414 Sea Mountain Hwy

(843) 267-4177
About

Specialties The Grand Strand's #1 Surf School. We provide the best service in Myrtle Beach if you are looking for professional surf lessons, paddleboard and kayak tours, as well as board and kayak rentals. We are the one stop shop for activity base watersports on the Grand Strand. Visit us at the beautiful Springmaid Pier on the south end of Myrtle Beach. History Established in 2011. Founded by native surfer and entrepreneur, Jack Hannigan, in 2011, Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals of Myrtle Beach has quickly become the leading provider and locals choice for a fun filled day on the water. With over 100 years of combined surf and paddle experience within Jack's staff, there is no other

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
311 reviews
5261
  
43
  
31
  
23
  
11
  
42 reviews have no rating
  • 157 Reviews4.9Google
  • 154 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katie Tiderman on Facebook

10 days ago

07/05/2020, 03:38 AM
My husband and I took lessons yesterday for our 17th wedding anniversary. Nick was our instructor. His Genuine love for surfing and for teaching people was evident even with two old farts like us. He made us feel so at ease. The love of surfing is an infectious one. We may live in Wisconsin, where lake surfing is quite different, but we hope to visit this experience with Jack and his crew again!
Keith Bandy on Facebook

14 days ago

07/01/2020, 01:56 AM
My daughter and did a two hour lesson. It was great. Instructor was patient and he was very encouraging.
Jodi Blake on Facebook

a month ago

06/12/2020, 07:32 AM
I would highly recommend Jack's if you're in the neighborhood and want lessons! We were here today with 3 young girls, and Bea (I hope I'm spelling that right!) and David were amazing! They were very patient with our girls, one of whom had never seen the ocean, and gave them frequent breaks when they had had enough. They made sure to encourage them, but read signals to know that when they were done, they were done. They also took the time just to swim with them, and David also showed my 8 year old what he could do on the surfboard! So knowledgeable, easy-going, and made this momma stress a little less!! I can't wait to schedule more lessons!!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Scott Gilmour on Facebook

a month ago

06/01/2020, 02:18 AM
Jacks Surf Lessons and Board Rentals is great. They have taken care of my family the last two years. Always professional and very customer focused. We got caught in some bad weather last year and they made sure my family safety was the top priority. Jack even provided a customized adventure for us by combining kayaking and fishing. I can’t wait until we go back in 2020 to see what he has in store for our next family adventure. You have to try Jack’s out. You won’t be disappointed.
Lidia Koppel on Facebook

a month ago

05/31/2020, 02:40 AM
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Had my son surfing in one lesson.
Tricia Borchelt Guelde on Facebook

a month ago

05/31/2020, 02:24 AM
We had a great time kayaking with Jack’s. Super friendly. Totally accommodating to our needs and requests. Will definitely use them again when in the area. Thanks for the memories.
Ashley May on Facebook

a month ago

05/30/2020, 05:21 AM
I scheduled a lesson with Jack's the day before I was set to leave for my husband Raymond(I'm posting this for him because he doesn't have social media accounts). They made arrangements and accomodations for a lesson the next morning. "I met my instructor (posting almost a year later, can't remember the lads name) along the beach and he went over form techniques and basics. I should mention I had never touched a surfboard in my life. Within 6 attempts I rode the wave all the way in to the shore. Such an incredible feeling, and I owe it to Jack's to help me reach that experience. The instructor was a very great guy, who continued to offer help and encouragement, while also celebrating in my success. Next time I'm in Myrtle Beach I intend to spend more time on the board with Jack's."
Bernie Chung-Templeton on Facebook

2 months ago

05/27/2020, 02:44 AM
We were in MB for a few days and wanted surf lessons for my kids. The day of the lesson it rained. I mean cats and dogs x20. Still Joe, our instructor, undaunted went out with them taught the full lesson. We will never forget the awesome experience, outstanding customer service and professionalism this great group offered. We will be back.
Stephanie Brock on Facebook

2 months ago

05/26/2020, 06:47 AM
So fun!! Last fall was my first time to Myrtle Beach AND my first time surfing. Alec was awesome - the waves were SUPER small but he still helped us get up and ride some babies in! I can’t wait to go back for my next lesson this year! Thanks Alec for making my day a success! 🏄‍♀️
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.