Logo White
Watch Demo

Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals

Own this business?
4.9
207 reviews
|Retail|Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

3200 F S. Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

(843) 647-7471

http://www.jackssurflessons.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Surf City Surf Shop
4.9
(126) · Retail

6303 N Kings Hwy

(843) 449-4433
Trunkplayer Surf and Skate Shop
4.9
(62) · Retail

414 Sea Mountain Hwy

(843) 267-4177

About

Specialties The Grand Strand's #1 Surf School. We provide the best service in Myrtle Beach if you are looking for professional surf lessons, paddleboard and kayak tours, as well as board and kayak rentals. We are the one stop shop for activity base watersports on the Grand Strand. Visit us at the beautiful Springmaid Pier on the south end of Myrtle Beach. History Established in 2011. Founded by native surfer and entrepreneur, Jack Hannigan, in 2011, Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals of Myrtle Beach has quickly become the leading provider and locals choice for a fun filled day on the water. With over 100 years of combined surf and paddle experience within Jack's staff, there is no other

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
207 reviews
5185
  
41
  
31
  
22
  
11
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 104 Reviews4.9Google
  • 103 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jackie LC on Facebook

7 days ago

08/13/2019, 07:27 AM
we had a great time, the guys were very knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone enjoyed themselves and will go surfing again! Devan, Alec, David and Joe. (I think those were their names) all the guys were great!!
Candace Cali on Facebook

a month ago

07/25/2019, 02:30 AM
Super awesome experience. I did it two days. One with David and the other I got thrown into a group surf with joe and Sam, which I didn’t get as much wave action as I would have liked but I was very glad to have done it. Very intimidating at first but all of the instructors were very encouraging and fun to talk to! They were excellent at getting me in the water and on my feet on the board. I was just sad they were all out of shirts! 10/10 would recommend.
Michelle L. Clopton on Facebook

a month ago

07/18/2019, 01:07 AM
I already knew a year ago that I would like and benefit from Jack’s Surf Lessons. It’s June 2018: There were two choices I had for travel in 2019 (this year) for surf lessons for my grandson; LA and Myrtle Beach. LA would have been cheaper traveling from Denver and the water less salty. The lesson offerings were about the same and being in LA would have allowed us a visit other attractions there BUT in LA there was no Jack!
Jack was so personable and down to earth. We chatted about his daughters surfing, the safety of the sport, the expertise he promised in his staff and he answered all of my dumb questions FOR 8 MONTHS! He never got tired of me and he was always courteous. I’m big on custom
...  more>>
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Laurie Miers on Facebook

a month ago

07/16/2019, 09:37 AM
Allie is fabulous! A great first experience. thank you
Nikki Entingh Vogler on Facebook

a month ago

07/14/2019, 06:00 AM
David and Ally were amazing.
Great instructions and very helpful.
We had a wonderful experience!!!
Holly Mrozowski on Facebook

a month ago

07/11/2019, 04:40 AM
My daughter and my nephew had an amazing day with Devin learning to surf! They both loved the experience and when we come back to MB we will be sure to make Jack’s our first stop!
Michelle Patterson Vitale on Facebook

2 months ago

07/05/2019, 08:32 AM
David was our paddle board guide this evening, he was very personable & knowledgeable. We had a fabulous time. The Waccamaw River is beautiful. I highly recommend this to anyone!
Art Menichini on Facebook

2 months ago

06/27/2019, 04:56 AM
My wife and I had SUP lessons with Allie, Great instructor and guide! If your thinking about it, Do IT!!
John Maggiore on Facebook

2 months ago

06/19/2019, 09:12 AM
My son is 9 and loves the ocean. Now, he loves to surf! Thanks Devin and Jack's. Great experience. Super fun and very reasonably priced.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.