Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jack Byno, Attorney at Law

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
277 reviews
|Legal Services|Colleyville, TX 76034

5209 Heritage Ave #510, Suite 510, Colleyville, TX 76034

(817) 685-0912

https://www.jackbynoattorney.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(1) · Legal

700 N Carroll Ave

(817) 442-9880

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Legal Services

11615 Forest Central Dr Ste 102

(214) 221-3414

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Legal Services

6508 Colleyville Blvd

(817) 421-3961

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Legal Services

14665 Midway Rd

(214) 764-7980

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Legal

5752 Boat Club Rd

(817) 332-9444

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Legal

800 E Campbell Rd #110

(972) 744-0444

5 people are looking at this business

About

Traffic ticket attorney that represents clients with speeding tickets, traffic violations, and lifts warrants in all Dallas - Fort Worth area municipal courts.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
277 reviews
5156
  
47
  
35
  
210
  
199
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Skyler D. review for Jack Byno, Attorney at Law
Skyler D. on BirdEye

10 months ago

01/22/2021, 11:54 AM
I recently received a speeding violation (January 16, 2021) while passing through Decatur, TX., in my car. I live in Houston which is approximately 4 hours away. The next day I googled traffic ticket defense and Jack Byno's office came up. Contacted the office by email the next day and received a phone call . Long story short. Paid 500 dollars for his service. The following week (19th) I received a letter stating he had negotiated a 125.00 dollar fine, with 60 day deferred which means after 60 days, ( March 22nd)and no additional tickets, my record would be clean. I sent the fine on Wednesday. Later that day I received a letter directly from the court saying that due to COVID restrictions, they would settle my case for 125.00 and 30 DAY deferred. So in short I paid 500.00 plus 125.00 to Jack Byno to get me a worse deal than dealing directly with the court. Mr. Byno is no Donald Trump when it comes to negotiations. The DA must be laughing. I contacted his office and was told sorry nothing they could do about it. Ethically, he should have advised me that the court was offering deals due to COVID or at the very least charged me a lot less for his lackluster skills. Mr. Byno lives and works in the court jurisdiction and has done so for over 15 years so it is highly unlikely that he was unaware of this. I will follow up if anything changes. My advice is contact the court first DO NOT HIRE THIS ATTORNEY.
Keith Shaun F. review for Jack Byno, Attorney at Law
Keith Shaun F. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/18/2019, 07:25 AM
They were very fast at taking care of my issue. They were also very courteous and polite. I would recommend them and would use them in the future.
A. H. review for Jack Byno, Attorney at Law
A. H. on BBB

4 years ago

02/08/2018, 00:48 AM
DO NOT USE THIS ATTORNEY I REPEAT DO NOT USE THIS ATTORNEY! I had a speeding ticket in Navarro county. I do not live in this county. I contacted Jack Byno. I paid an upfront fee of like $125 or something like that. They said from that point to just sit back wait and they would contact me via a phone call and or a letter about what would be needed moving forward. A month later they left me a voicemail about the second part of my fee, saying that they sent me a letter but it came back returned. I called them back, the office was closed. I sent them an email saying that I got their message and I also included my address just in case they had the wrong address on file. A FEW WEEKS GO BY. I call them asking wth is going on with my case. The guy says oh you have a warrant now and there is nothing we can do. and you now owe the courts $465......!!!!!!!!! ARE YOU SERIOUS!? So I ask him why didn't I receive any notifications, no letter, no response to my email. He says they never received my email and they sent me a letter. I check my mail everyday, and I am applying into Medical schools -- so you can bet your *** I am checking my emails every hour! And I hadn't received a thing!! What a complete rip off. Liars! I want my $125 back. Had I known this would happen, I would have just paid my speeding ticket and/or did defensive driving. SMH DO NOT USE THIS ATTORNEYS OFFICE.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
John B. review for Jack Byno, Attorney at Law
John B. on BBB

4 years ago

06/05/2017, 05:01 AM
Do not waste your time or money on this attorney's office. They are a scam and don't even fight the ticket. I could have gotten a better result using a monkey. My daughter got her first speeding ticket ever while she was out of state traveling in TX (we live in FL) so we did a search and found Jack Byno via the web. Our option was to pay the ticket fine ($184) and elect school to avoid points, or to fight the ticket via an attorney. Thus we hired Mr. Byno to fight the ticket. We paid his fee and were told he would be able to likely get her fine reduced and avoid school. Well, that was a joke. Basically he got NOTHING DONE. We ended up having to pay the same fine ($184) and she was required to do the school. So basically we paid Mr. Byno's fee for nothing. When we discussed our disappointment with the outcome, NOTHING was offered. No discount on his fee. Then, to add insult to injury, we specifically requested that all correspondence be sent to our address in FL so that we could pay the fine and take care of the school. Instead, they sent the notice to our TX address which we specifically told them not to do. After calling them they stated they would send the letter to our home in FL since we weren't in TX. A week later, nothing arrived. So we called them to ask if they could just give us the payment info so we wouldn't be late and cause more problems. They stated they would email it. Four hours later... take a guess... no email. So we called again. This time we were told "It's Monday and we are very busy. You will have the email by the end of the day". I knew we only had 3 days to mail out the payment and did not want to wait until the end of the day, so I asked the person on the phone if they could just give me the payment information over the phone. The woman then got a huge attitude and said "Hold please" and then proceeded to hang up the phone on us. I called back again and someone else answered the phone. I again asked to get the information as we did not want to wait to mail out the payment for fear of it being late and causing more problems. No apologies that the prior woman had just hung up on me. Instead, I was told to "Calm Down". Finally, after multiple requests and some of the most rude customer service I have ever received, we were sent the email. Bottom line, you are nothing but a number to this attorney and his staff. Don't expect any good legal arguments to be made. First ticket ever for my daughter and they got NOTHING done. We would have been better off to have just paid the ticket and elected school. We could have saved paying their fee. I honestly have no one to blame but myself, because I didn't read these reviews before I hired this bozo. If I had, I would have passed immediately. Now, my only solace is in knowing that perhaps I can save some of you the headache of learning the hard way. Avoid this guy and his rude staff like the plague.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.