Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

J W Photo Labs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
8 reviews
|Advertising|Raleigh, NC 27603

620 N West St, Raleigh, NC 27603

(919) 832-6335

http://www.jwphotolabs.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Advertising / Media / Agency in your area
5.0
(3) · Advertising / Media / Agency

7521 Exhibit Ct

(919) 832-4700
5.0
(3) · Advertising

7521 Exhibit Ct

(919) 832-4700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Advertising

7413 Six Forks Rd # 324

(919) 676-7500
5.0
(1) · Advertising / Media / Agency

2608 Mayview Rd

(919) 834-8999
5.0
(3) · Advertising / Media / Agency

8801 Fast Park Dr Suite 311

(919) 805-3955

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Advertising

152 S White St

(919) 488-5693

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
8 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Randy A. review for J W Photo Labs
Randy A. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/14/2017, 08:16 AM
Did a great job. Appreciate the work. Rod stepped up and got it done. Very important project that I am working on and needed some custom scans.Got it right.
citizen_customer review for J W Photo Labs
citizen_customer on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/09/2013, 12:40 PM
I wish I'd read the YP reviews of this place before bringing work to them. Quality is terrible and prices are sky-high. Are there really no other labs that do E6 and 35mm custom printing? The prints I had made here are totally worthless. On the plus side, the young woman on the front desk was pleasant; how long will she last?
Respond to negative reviews
Victoria C. review for J W Photo Labs
Victoria C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/18/2010, 06:57 AM
DO NOT GO HERE! I won't be going back here again. I had a small project that consisted of arranging my photos and printing them on a canvas. I was left in the lobby for 10 minutes before I was helped, and then asked to wait again while another person paid for her photos. I was told that the project would be ready the following Thursday. I proofed the project on Tuesday, after getting a message at closing time on Monday that I needed to come down, then was told it would be ready on Friday. I scripted my day so I could drive back down on Friday morning to and was told it wasn't ready yet. I called later that afternoon and was informed that it was ready, so I drove the 30 minutes back down again. When I arrived, I was told that it wasn't ready yet. I waited for an hour, then went back and and...surpise...it was ready. The quality was good, but when I checked to see if the board had a hanging fixture on the back (like I had requested when I dropped off the project), there was none. The woman then said that I could come back another day and get one. Ha ha...sure! I was very disappointed in the whole process; I did get a monotone "I apologize" from one of the men, but nothing that anyone said made me feel as if they really were apologetic. I work in a field where good customer service can mean the difference between repeat business or not, and we try very hard to ensure that our customers are satisfied, whether it's a one-time transaction or a familiar face. Clearly JW Photo does not value my business, and I'm glad that I have other choices.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
mark w. review for J W Photo Labs
mark w. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/19/2009, 05:50 AM
these guys are the heat We are so lucky to have these guys close by.They bend over backwards with clip stips ,whatever.Your Velvia 50 never cames out blue here like other Raleigh labs I wont name.Pro lab with Pro service.
hauntingimage review for J W Photo Labs
hauntingimage on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/15/2008, 17:56 PM
Terrible Customer Service! – Avoid the JW Photo experience if possible. This lab is careless with small orders. Unfortunately, they are the only area lab that still processes E-6 on a daily basis. I've gotten back scratched slides, slides improperly mounted, poorly processed infrared film and very poor prints from this place. I've had some shots so poorly printed, it took three do-overs and it still wasn't right. The other reviewer is correct - customer service is terrible! I think JW goes out of its way to find rude, arrogant employees. Once, I stood at the counter a good 15 minutes while employees milled around and ignored me. Those who acknowledged my presence threw haughty glances. However, a high volume photographer came in, the people waited on him immediately and I was pushed aside! Once a nice (for a change!) employee welcomed me when I walked in and that drew a sarcastic remark from the manager who was walking by. Needless to say, the nice employee is no longer there. High volume photographers and ad agencies are given the royal treatment. For a small photographer, JW makes it clear they do not care and do not want your business. Their attitude is "We're the only place around, we don't have to care. N-yah! N-yah!" I'm considering giving up all traditional photography simply because I don't want to deal with JW Photo and their attitude. Life is too short to be irritated and insulted constantly simply because they are the only E-6 and medium format processors around.
Calamitous U. review for J W Photo Labs
Calamitous U. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

04/15/2008, 11:59 AM
Terrible Work and Customer Service JW is a royal pain to use. I've avoided them like a plague since 2001. The only use I've had for them was to develop B&W film in the intervening years. At times they couldn't even get that right. Unfortunately, the only other lab that did E-6, American Film and Print, has stopped processing slide film so I've had to go back to JW. The last time I used them for E-6, two slides were scratched and half the mounts had not been closed. They are terribly sloppy when it comes to prints. I've had properly exposed prints come back over exposed, under exposed and tonal ranges that make me wonder if the tech was asleep or under the influence.
Respond to negative reviews
Carolyn R. review for J W Photo Labs
Carolyn R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/25/2008, 05:31 AM
Exceeded Expectations I was referred to JW Photo Labs by a local Durham photographer. I wanted to get a ton of old black and white photos put on a digital disc. The photos weren't in great condition; however, they did an incredible job. They were professional and very fast. The prices were reasonable. I highly recommend them for all your photo needs. They are experts.
dawnme99 review for J W Photo Labs
dawnme99 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/08/2007, 08:55 AM
Bad customer service – The employees are snobby. But I can deal with that. I guess it means they know what they are doing. I don't need them to be nice to me, I guess. They told me my pictures would be ready the next day after 3pm. I drove all the way from Clayton to pick them up. When I got there, the girl told me that they didn't have time to call me and let me know, but my pictures wouldn't be ready until tomorrow. All she offered me was free shipping if I didn't want to come back. All they would've had to do to keep me as a customer was to take a few seconds to make a phone call.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.