Logo White
Watch Demo

Izakaya Ginji

Own this business?
4.4
394 reviews
|Restaurants|San Mateo, CA 94401

301 E 4th Ave, San Mateo, CA 94401

(650) 348-1110

http://www.izakayaginji.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Thank you for your interest in our restaurant. We are a family-owned authentic Japanese Izakaya that serves tapas-style dishes and have one of the biggest Sake selections in the Bay Area! We specialize in YAKITORI, or grilled chicken skewers which can be served with Okinawan salt, or Tare, a homemade sweet soy based sauce.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
394 reviews
5244
  
495
  
333
  
211
  
16
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 332 Reviews4.4Google
  • 62 Reviews4.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Trish McCoy on Facebook

a month ago

02/26/2020, 19:45 PM
Great food and I love the waiter Dylan Cordoni
Jack Chen on Facebook

9 months ago

07/06/2019, 07:45 AM
One of the best Japanese cuisine in the Bay Area!
Nina Rosa Cariño on Facebook

10 months ago

06/14/2019, 17:45 PM
Wait time is too long even if you have a reservation. When you’re next in line and they seat another group with the same people after you because they spoke to them in Japanese?! I’m never going back to this place and definitely will not recommend.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
David Nguyen on Facebook

a year ago

01/07/2019, 03:50 AM
The best Izakaya in the area. Highly recommended!
Fawn Arrington Goodwine on Facebook

2 years ago

06/18/2018, 10:45 AM
Great service and yummy food. Loved the Butter Corn and the snow crab rice.
Luoyili Zhou on Facebook

2 years ago

04/29/2018, 06:00 AM
Igor Gorbatchevsky on Facebook

2 years ago

12/20/2017, 15:15 PM
Aveline Setyono on Facebook

2 years ago

12/02/2017, 12:56 PM
Good food. Service was spotty. We ordered a bunch of stuff. We got most of our food. After we left we realized one item we ordered was missing and we were charged for it. Not sure how they keep track of your order. We were there for an hour and a half. Shouldn’t take that long for the missing item to be cooked.
Miwa Wooten on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2017, 02:57 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.