Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
80 reviews
|Fast Food|Chicago, IL 60646 United States

5419 W Devon Ave, Chicago, IL 60646 United States

(773) 775-2545

http://www.ivysburgers.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229
4.6
(571) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
About

Chicago hot dog and burger enthusiasts will find common ground at Ivy's. Serving single sourced, Midwestern beef, as well as Black Angus hot dogs, fresh-cut fries and hand-dipped shakes. Ivy's has poured tons of creativity into our food menu ??? from the Merkt's cheddar burger, balsamic-glazed caprese burger to the Japanese hot dog slathered in teriyaki sauce, wasabi mayo, seaweed, and pickled ginger. Our fresh-cut fries are served without salt, so you can go saltless, add a pinch or sprinkle them with one of the 14 flavored salts!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
80 reviews
560
  
413
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
Sort By:
Featured
JustARider2 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
JustARider2 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/20/2014, 08:51 AM
BEST RESTURANT BURGER YOU CAN BUY! No kidding-- these burgers are the best. Ivy's has incredible food, no matter what time you eat and no matter what you choose. These burgers are so juicy, make sure you have extra napkins. The hot dogs are phenomenal as well. We live fairly close, so we often bring visiting friends to try out the food. Everyone we have taken has become repeat customers. Tony is a great host and sure knows how to pick the best meats, rolls, and toppings. The service is always great, even at the busiest times. I love to see the mix of patrons-- businessmen, families with kids, seniors, young adults-- everyone likes this spot. I don't make burgers at home any more-- can't compete with Ivy's!!
Susan R review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Susan R on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/13/2014, 09:08 AM
good eats! Good local place. The ambiance is nice. The menu is varied with tons of different burgers, Liked the variety and the fries!
Walking16 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Walking16 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

09/30/2014, 14:06 PM
Great neighborhood place I am not a big burger or hot dog person but if I am going to have either, this is the place I have one. The hot dogs are great with a wide selection of options. The burgers were juicy and tasty. While there are not a lot of tables, it was nice to see a couple families with small children having a good time. BTW, the grilled cheese for the kids looked yummy!
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Allen21096 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Allen21096 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

07/16/2014, 17:30 PM
Excellent neighborhood burger joint You do have to look to find Ivy's, but once your eating, you will have found that it is worth it. Everything appears to taste very homemade, the staff is very friendly and there is a good rotation of customers coming in and out. The burgers were good and very juicy, and the chili was just right. Ivy's would be well worth coming back to.
atravellerforever review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
atravellerforever on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/13/2014, 06:33 AM
Ivy's is more than a hot dog joint! This place is a gem and a great addition to this Edgebrook area which is fast becoming a little restaurant row! Not only does Ivy's have many great hot dogs, including New York, Chicago, Greek, Japanese, etc., but in addition to these dogs, he has great beef and turkey burgers, soups, chili, and a wonderful Portobello Caprese Mushroom Sandwich! I love that there are non-meat options and would love to see a black bean burger on the menu in the future. The fries are superb and he has the regular kind or sweet potato fries! All kinds of fancy salts are available as well as a more than normal variety of beverages. The friendly owner, Tony, is usually in house, cooking, or interacting with the customers making this a very comfortable and pleasant place to have a good meal.
Elaine H review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Elaine H on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/15/2013, 04:14 AM
Juicy Burgers! I can be a bit of a hamburger snob - but this place has great, juicy burgers. Staff is awesome as well! While living in Park Ridge - this is where I went for a burger. What a great discovery!
Daniel T review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Daniel T on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

10/30/2013, 11:08 AM
Best burgers around We are regular customers to Ivy's. I love the chili Merkt's burger. My wife often switches it up, ordering a burger or brat. The staff is friendly and the food is excellent. I haven't had a bad meal from Ivy's yet.
matmul45 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
matmul45 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/07/2013, 04:04 AM
Hamburgers and hotdogs, anyone!!! This is a great little neighborhood place with all kinds of ethnic hotdog toppings and interesting hamburgers. I had the Cobb burger which was topped with diced cherry tomatoes, romaine lettuce, avocado and blue cheese on a tasty roll. YUM! Their chicken sandwich was popular with our group also.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.