Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Island Dyes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Tobacco Shops|Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

1800 South Virginia Dare Trail, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

(252) 255-0614

https://www.buydomains.com/lander/tye-dye-it.com?domain=tye-dye-it.com&utm_source=tye-dye-it.com&utm_medium=click&utm_campaign=tdfs-AprTest&traffic_id=AprTest&traffic_type=tdfs&redirect=ono-redirect

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

At Island Dye It Yourself, kids make their own Tie Dyed shirts with the assistance of our Tie Dye Pros. Great fun on the Outer Banks with the Beach's premier Tie Dye experts.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barbara Rossitto Schenk on Facebook

a year ago

07/23/2020, 08:25 AM
great job!! thank you for dying our blanket with the perfect colors! bring you cotton sheets, blankets for a brand new up-do. they did all the work. talented staff, highly recommended.
Wendy Rose Boice on Facebook

2 years ago

08/23/2019, 20:04 PM
Have to say it.... we will never be back... We have been going to the beach road location in KDH for years and loved it.. but last week we went and was saddened by the lack of interest in the customers. The employee's spend more time flirting. AND we were very disappointed to find out that they no longer wash the items and set the dye. That we have to take it and do it ourselves! We were in a rental and had concerns so they told me just keep them wrapped and flat they can stay that way for a week or two... Well I did that and guess what with them wrapped that long the dye blended in and they all look like crap. We did five dish towels, 6 pillowcases, three shirts, a dress and a beach towel... most of them are ruined. And they didn't tell me that if they were still very wet when we opened them that we needed to let them dry a bit.... the first thing I did was the dress and it was still very wet... I followed the directions and when it was done the dye was mostly washed OUT! I hate that I had to tell our members in our FB group that we couldn't recommend the Island Dye shop any more... and to add insult to injury.... we still got charged the SAME amount as last year and we had to do all the work!
Lindsey Gray on Facebook

2 years ago

07/26/2019, 10:53 AM
Super fun time! We got some really awesome looking shirts. The guy at the shop was super chill and fun! I freestyled mine but he helped everyone make amazing designs. Totally recommend!! We went to the one in Duck!!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Laura Blankenship on Facebook

2 years ago

07/21/2019, 08:36 AM
Always fun to go and create your own personalized shirts! Great for the kiddos too! Nice family owned business !
Kimberly Dry on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2018, 09:12 AM
The girls were very helpful and it was a fun family activity with a nice keep sake.
Business Response:

Awesome shirts guys!!! Looking forward to seeing what y'all make next summer!

LV Obx Boice on Facebook

3 years ago

08/16/2018, 07:58 AM
WE LOVE this location on the Beach! Have visited every year for 5 years now! They staff is awesome! And we have so much fun!
Rob Mencunas on Facebook

3 years ago

07/31/2018, 05:19 AM
Great place!
Kelley Kostrobala on Facebook

3 years ago

07/23/2018, 09:30 AM
This was a fun thing to do on a rainy day! Thank you Kenzie for your help!
Business Response:

We are so glad you guys had a good time making shirts with us today!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.