Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Invitation Homes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.9
965 reviews
|Business Consulting|Dallas, TX 75201

Comerica Bank Tower, 1717 Main St #2000, Dallas, TX 75201

(800) 339-7368

https://www.invitationhomes.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Business Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Business Services

16300 Addison Road Suite 300

(972) 473-4800

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Business Consulting

310 W Jefferson St # 1

(972) 923-2950

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Business Services

1216 Florida Dr Suite 140

(817) 419-2558

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Business Consulting

1445 Ross Ave #2700

(214) 545-6800

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Business Consulting

1409 S Lamar St # 523

(817) 231-1030

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Payroll Services

539 W Commerce St Suite 3303

(214) 919-8911
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.9
965 reviews
5181
  
419
  
311
  
223
  
1731
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gracia A review for Invitation Homes
Gracia A on BBB

3 days ago

10/15/2021, 02:15 AM
My family began renting from invitation homes in October of 2019 and from the beginning, most times we reported a maintenance issue they did the bare minimum to cover the issue rather than fully resolve it. What pushed me over the edge though and what had us moving out of that house as FAST as possible was a pipe leaking issue that has left us living in disgusting conditions and they still have not fixed it. We saw when we moved in that there was existing water damage on the ceilings in the living room and office that were below both upstairs bathrooms. Our first active leak occurred a long time ago into the living room and we reported it right away and they sent out a team who quickly took a look, said it was probably a tub leak and caulked the fixture and said, "fixed!" (Spoiler, it was not at all fixed) From then on, we tried to use that bathroom as little as we could but it started dripping down into the living room again on August 16th, 2021. I reported right away and they sent out a plumber who right away saw how big of an issue we had, saw the water mark in the office and stated that it was likely even worse and requested to cut open the ceiling to look further. He cut huge holes into the office ceiling (where my husband worked every day) and our master bedroom closet. When he cut the hole, rat or mouse poop literally fell into our home. He said the damage was so extensive that Invitation really should re-do the whole master bathroom. He took tons of pictures and then left and sent his report. From that day on, we lived with gaping holes into our home and the house began to increasingly smell like mold and mildew and the shower now dripped into the office every single time we used it. Invitation homes has yet to fix this issue even after I called repeatedly to express the severity of the situation. It has been almost 2 months. Now, our lease ends on 10/20 and they finally text and say a company will be out to fix it and I called and said absolutely not! Do not make us live in toxic living conditions since August and then right before our lease ends and we have already completed our cleaning and move out responsibilities, NOW you try to fix it? Absolutely not. We will never rent from them again and we suggest nobody else does either as they clearly do not care for their tenants and their health or take ethical responsibility for their properties.
Business Response:

We are so sorry to hear about your experience, ***** and ******, and appreciate you reaching out on this matter. Your review has been shared with the leadership team for further assistance. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Mac J review for Invitation Homes
Mac J on BBB

6 days ago

10/12/2021, 01:35 AM
Stay away!!! I repeat! This is the worst place to rent from! This business does not care about you! Stay away from them!!! My wife and two kids signed a 1-year lease with Invitation Homes. We gave them thousands of dollars out of our savings. Within days of signing the lease we had an unfortunate family occurrence that required us to move out of state and we could no longer move into the house. We called and emailed multiple times explaining our situation. They had no understanding or compassion in this situation. They are requiring us to pay almost $5K more in cancellation fees even though we explained that we do not have the money. We've called over and over only to be put on hold for 30 min, given the run around, and no response. We've emailed only to be ignored to this day! My family needs the money we paid in order to move, and now they are requiring us to pay even more ($5K). I understand that we signed a contract lease but someone can help if they really want to. I know it. This company is going to take everything we have. We will be losing almost $10K for a home we never lived in and be left with nothing financially.
Business Response:

We are very sorry to hear this and apologize for the communication issues you've experienced. Your review has been shared with the leadership team for further assistance. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Bree-Marie S review for Invitation Homes
Bree-Marie S on BBB

8 days ago

10/10/2021, 01:56 AM
I don't know if it's where y'all are located but i have nothing but good things to say about IH. yes we all run into problems. But rent is decent and I love our place. Not come renewal if they JACK UP the rent I'm going to be very upset bc it's still a pandemic. But other wise I think Thai is a pretty great company.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Becky S review for Invitation Homes
Becky S on BBB

10 days ago

10/08/2021, 13:04 PM
Do not rent from them. They are lazy with maintenance but expect you to keep everything pristine. They have the gall to complain about our yard, which they didn't even come to us about and we work on often, but won't fix the moldy leaky shed in the back that was that way before we moved in because it's too much work. It took them months to fix our toilets but one still runs al the time.
Business Response:

Hi ***** - We are very sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We've reached out to the leadership team to share your review and an associate will be in touch with you to further assist. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Joshua B review for Invitation Homes
Joshua B on BBB

10 days ago

10/07/2021, 19:38 PM
These people will steal your deposit. Beware! They are evil.
Business Response:

We are very sorry to hear this, Joshua, and have reached out to the leadership team to share your review. They will follow up with you to further discuss your experience. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Ronald P review for Invitation Homes
Ronald P on BBB

12 days ago

10/06/2021, 07:06 AM
What a scam of a company. DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE EVER. I cannot stress that enough. They will screw you every chance they get and have less than zero customer service skills. Horrible experience and they screwed us out of thousands of dollars and were not forth coming about a home. Tons of problems they neglected to tell us about until we discovered them AFTER we moved in. If I could give me negative stars I would.
Business Response:

Hi ****** - We are sorry to hear about your experience and escalated your review to the leadership team for further assistance. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Agelo O review for Invitation Homes
Agelo O on BBB

14 days ago

10/04/2021, 11:24 AM
I rent a house with this company for the second time leem we moved in the house was dirty wasn't clean well and the out side need pressure wash in the house and the driveway,feel months later I received a $1000.00 extra bill I'm my rent seeing that was a fine for pressure wash wasn't done , I call the office several times to get that resolved and now they way me to pay this $1000.00 fine for pressure wash a drywall that's ridiculous out out this wold. This company have no compromise with ther tenente if you tent with them you are on your own
Business Response:

Hi ***** - We have contacted the leadership team to share your review and an associate will be in touch with you to further discuss the charge you received. Thank you.

Lidia M review for Invitation Homes
Lidia M on BBB

16 days ago

10/02/2021, 13:52 PM
Absolute worst company ever after reading all the reviews I realized that this company cares nothing about their tenants. It's all about money and it's true they raised our rent in mist of a pandemic. Our ceiling caved in we had no money for a hotel when we called to report it and this makes my blood boil the ignorant customer rep was more concerned about the stupid wood flooring than my 2 boys that were walking by when the ceiling came down. A few days before that happened I emailed and called them to report water spots on ceiling. And again the rep put in the work order for a wet wall mind you it was a hole 10x10 with fiberglass hanging out the vent. This was in the front living room they had us living like that for over 2 months workers would come and go and covered the hole with black garbage bags. So here I am with 5kids in the middle of a heat wave no AC and they didn't even offer us a hotel or at least some type of sympathy but we were told that if the floor was water damage we had to replace it. And maybe our children had something to do with it like I said ignorant and that's not the end of it the drain hose to the AC unit was not properly connected so when the water drained it would drain from the attic to bathroom that leads to the master closet and again workers come make a huge hole in my closet and come to find out 75%+ of our belongings were ruined with mold and we got infested with mice die to the hole wasn't covered and it took them 4 months to patch up and charged us 300 dollars to send an exterminator to place sticky traps in 4 places he caught 1 mouse 1!!! And I go to the 99 cent store and but sticky traps and in a few days catch 10 mice and some with babies. They raised our rent again this new lease renewal 3500 a month and for this house that's practically falling apart the base boards came off the tub seems like it's going to fall onto the floor. A ceiling that almost fell on top of my 2 sons a hole in the ceiling that was left unattended for several months and I do have a son with severe asthma we have been here for almost 4 years even in covid quarantine we were never late on rent but just last month I had a minor set back and of not even 1 day when the stick me with almost 200 dollar late fee $$200!!!! At this rate and with all the dangerous cituations and all the money I have invested in this house I should own it and fix it up properly. It's very upsetting that it just a dollar sign to these people and they know that a big family by law can't live in a 2 bedroom home so I applied with them and didn't qualify but they so generously offered me a great deal of double deposit and 2 months rent grand moving total was almost 9 thousand dollars our savings went into this house and we were desperate and they new it and took advantage of our situation
Business Response:

We are very sorry to hear about your experience, ****** and have escalated your review to the leadership team. An associate will be contacting you to further discuss and assist. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Rana M. review for Invitation Homes
Rana M. on BirdEye

17 days ago

10/01/2021, 09:02 AM
Complicated boring processes. Many requirements. Many emails on a daily basis. The lease agreement alone is 51 pages that could have been simpler saving everyone's time and mind, so is every email and brochure they send. Expensive rent comparing to similar options, yet wasn't clean for move in. No one to speak over the phone to discuss our concerns, deal with machines and mails to different people. Lauren Reed is supposed to do our orientation visit, she never reply calls nor emails, she decided the date and time to do so, rather than checking customers convenience. All in all, so far it's frustrating instead of relieving!!! This is the beginning, will post later how things evolve or devolve to be fair, because I'm a new Renter.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.