Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

International Lighting

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
19 reviews
|Other|Hammond, IN 46323

7939 New Jersey Ave, Hammond, IN 46323

(219) 989-0060

https://www.interlightus.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1813 Hicks Rd

(847) 359-4005

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

845 N Michigan Ave

(312) 751-1111

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

13717 S US-30

(815) 436-6262
5.0
(1) · Other

5030 W Lawrence Ave

(224) 255-3167

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

6719 W Albion Ave

(773) 631-4465

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

5205 Thatcher Rd

(630) 435-5269

1 person is looking at this business

About

More about International Lighting We are a full service light bulb company. We supply all light bulbs from medical lighting, projector lighting, all the way to your standard home light bulb

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
19 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel C. review for International Lighting
Daniel C. on BirdEye

4 months ago

07/07/2021, 15:40 PM
If this is the same company AKA bulbsandbatteries that falsely claim to have certain items on ebay and the pretend to deliver to some other state, and then falsely claim to have refunded your money after baiting and switching you, then they should be investigated by every attorney general in every state in the country and banned from doing business on ebay or anywhere else. Ebay seems to be working in collaboration with this scam operation and they should be investigated too.
Respond to negative reviews
Conrad S. review for International Lighting
Conrad S. on BirdEye

9 months ago

02/04/2021, 17:54 PM
This problem wasn't caused by COVID-19 delays. I ordered a box of 12 PAR (built-in reflector) lamps. They arrived, but 2 of the 12 were defective. I blame it on poor packing. The manufacturer supplies them in a case of 12; Interlight shipped it in that same case with no additional material to absorb shocks during shipping. I reported this to Interlight, and was challenged. I should send photos, Joey said. Photos of what, I asked. They're light bulbs! The glass is intact, but the filaments are broken. Joey asked for a close-up shot of the filaments. That's not possible since the lens is not clear, I explained. Again Joey challenged me. How do I know the filaments are broken? I explained how I tested with an ohmmeter and it read infinity rather than 7 or 8 ohms. Did I try plugging them in, Joey asked. Sure, but they don't work. After five email cycles, Joey still refused to believe me, and told me to return them. I complained that I don't like being called a liar. That's when Levi stepped in. No, he wasn't calling me a liar, Levi said. It's company policy that defective products be returned. But the cost of returning them is almost the cost of the broken bulbs, I countered. Don't worry, Levi said, if they were indeed defective, I would be reimbursed the cost of returning them, and they would send replacements. I very much resented that Interlight did not believe me, but if they were willing to pay for my sending them back, OK. So I sent them back. To their credit, they did ship me two replacement bulbs, but what about the reimbursement for my shipping the broken bulbs back? And so we started a new argument. No, we never reimburse shipping, Amber says. I quoted the exact sentence where Levi promised to reimburse my shipping, "If once you send the bulbs back and we determine they were defective you will be reimbursed for your shipping to us and a replacement will be issued for your bulbs." Oh, no, Amber insists, "there is a huge miscommunication. We do not ever reimburse for shipping costs". And so there we are. Are they cheats? Are they liars? Are they just incompetent? You decide for yourself. I claim they are all three. Note that I am not angry that 2 bulbs were bad. Mistakes happen, especially when stuff is shipped across oceans from China. Light bulbs are fragile, but Interlight's business is light bulbs! They know they are fragile. They know how to check them, how to handle them, and how to pack them. And they know how to stand behind their product. But they don't. Instead they challenge my statements. What I'm angry about is their treating me as, at best, a fool, and at worst, a cheat. Take your business elsewhere. There are lots of NOS (new old stock) PAR bulbs on eBay, made in the USA in the 1990s by GE and Sylvania, and the sellers back them up. Why pay to be abused and lied to?
Respond to negative reviews
Conrad S. review for International Lighting
Conrad S. on Insider Pages

9 months ago

02/04/2021, 08:22 AM
Pay for Disrespect This problem wasn't caused by COVID-19 delays. I ordered a box of 12 PAR (built-in reflector) lamps. They arrived, but 2 of the 12 were defective. I blame it on poor packing. The manufacturer supplies them in a case of 12; Interlight shipped it in that same case with no additional material to absorb shocks during shipping. I reported this to Interlight, and was challenged. I should send photos, Joey said. Photos of what, I asked. They're light bulbs! The glass is intact, but the filaments are broken. Joey asked for a close-up shot of the filaments. That's not possible since the lens is not clear, I explained. Again Joey challenged me. How do I know the filaments are broken? I explained how I tested with an ohmmeter and it read infinity rather than 7 or 8 ohms. Did I try plugging them in, Joey asked. Sure, but they don't work. After five email cycles, Joey still refused to believe me, and told me to return them. I complained that I don't like being called a liar. That's when Levi stepped in. No, he wasn't calling me a liar, Levi said. It's company policy that defective products be returned. But the cost of returning them is almost the cost of the broken bulbs, I countered. Don't worry, Levi said, if they were indeed defective, I would be reimbursed the cost of returning them, and they would send replacements. I very much resented that Interlight did not believe me, but if they were willing to pay for my sending them back, OK. So I sent them back. To their credit, they did ship me two replacement bulbs, but what about the reimbursement for my shipping the broken bulbs back? And so we started a new argument. No, we never reimburse shipping, Amber says. I quoted the exact sentence where Levi promised to reimburse my shipping, "If once you send the bulbs back and we determine they were defective you will be reimbursed for your shipping to us and a replacement will be issued for your bulbs." Oh, no, Amber insists, "there is a huge miscommunication. We do not ever reimburse for shipping costs". And so there we are. Are they cheats? Are they liars? Are they just incompetent? You decide for yourself. I claim they are all three. Note that I am not angry that 2 bulbs were bad. Mistakes happen, especially when stuff is shipped across oceans from China. Light bulbs are fragile, but Interlight's business is light bulbs! They know they are fragile. They know how to check them, how to handle them, and how to pack them. And they know how to stand behind their product. But they don't. Instead they challenge my statements. What I'm angry about is their treating me as, at best, a fool, and at worst, a cheat. Take your business elsewhere. There are lots of NOS (new old stock) PAR bulbs on eBay, made in the USA in the 1990s by GE and Sylvania, and the sellers back them up. Why pay to be abused and lied to?
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Doxie L. review for International Lighting
Doxie L. on BirdEye

9 months ago

01/13/2021, 17:52 PM
I was scammed by this company. I ordered lights from this company to seamlessly integrate into my existing studio setup. I bought particular bulbs and was shipped "replacement" bulbs that are a different colour temperature and wattage, and also cost 1/3rd of the price. I was charged the full price of the more expensive bulbs that I ordered, and when I called I was first told that I would have to send the wrong bulbs I received back before I could get the correct bulbs, and then I was told that they don't have the correct bulbs and don't know when or if they will. This is a bait and switch scam. A quick look at yelp and the better business bureau will corroborate this account.
Respond to negative reviews
Katherine S. review for International Lighting
Katherine S. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/20/2019, 01:37 AM
I spoke a representative by the name of Keanna. She was very patient with me seeing as though I couldn't figure out what type of bulb I needed, three minutes into our conversation and her search she found the bulb I needed. I appreciate her customer service, it's very rare to find genuine people nowadays especially in customer service. Thank you again Keanna.
Tyred B. review for International Lighting
Tyred B. on Insider Pages

2 years ago

10/03/2019, 02:07 AM
They have best service.. They have a wide array of lighting products. For businesspeople like myself, this is very beneficial. With their products, I can target a wider market.
Rebecca L. review for International Lighting
Rebecca L. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

12/12/2015, 09:02 AM
What a relief! This company's customer support went above and beyond for me. I had tried to find a replacement bulb for a light at home. It turned into quite an ordeal when I could not find it at any of the three big home improvement stores. I then decided to look online which resulted in three possibilities with 2 contenders within $3 of each other and 1 that was $20 more. Naturally, I looked at the 2 least expensive though both cost more than the fixture! I chose International Lighting because they are located in my same state of Indiana. I received the bulb within 3 days and found that it didn't work. Since it is the Christmas shipping season, I assumed it would take a long time to return the inoperable bulb and get a replacement. However, when I contacted the customer service department by email, Beth replied quickly and said she was sending a replacement bulb and not to worry about returning the defective bulb. What a relief! Thank you for making my purchase less stressful. I am glad that I chose to do business with International Lighting.
John M. review for International Lighting
John M. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

06/22/2015, 11:13 AM
IT Admin Awesome awesome awesome. That is all I have to say about Interlight. I needed a bulb for our projector the following morning. I called Interlight at about 4:45PM and they had already had their UPS Air pickup. The sales rep told me no problem, we will drive it to the local UPS store and you will have it in the morning. Well, I got it the following morning! I told the sales rep that I would leave a good review and here it is!!! Thanks again Interlight
Eric J. review for International Lighting
Eric J. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

11/03/2013, 05:24 AM
Defective, mislabeled $216 bulb. Truth and integrity are values I live by in my personal and professional life. My intent is not to bash or demean INTERLIGHT, just to detail an accurate and truthful account of what transpired. This is the first on-line negative review I've written about any business as of 11/3/2013: INTERLIGHT has a 30 day return policy, and I raised my complaint with INTERLIGHT nearly a year after our purchase. Our practice of medicine involves working with an operating microscope that uses an expensive bulb that will burn for around 300 hours. For the last 14 years in private practice, when the microscope goes dark, usually with a patient in the exam chair, we take an on-hand replacement bulb from the closet, and change it on-the-spot. Changing the bulb is somewhat complicated and time consuming. We order a replacement-bulb for storage, so when the current bulb goes dark, I may resume immediate care. After purchasing a replacement bulb for my microscope from INTERLIGHT 10 months ago, this was the first time in 14 years that my replacement bulb, out-of-the-box, would not light. I never read the 30-day return policy, since operational light bulbs have an infinite shelf life, and my history with WA-09550 bulbs had been favorable, until my purchase from INTERLIGHT. INTERLIGHT's price was around $50 less than we had paid in the past, so we decided to give them a try. I should have been more dilligent since the lamp was not a Welch-Allyn product. It was an USHIO product that was labeled by INTERLIGHT with a sticker as WA-09550. Unfortunately, my phone conversation with Bill about our predicament with a dark microscope was unfavorable. Reasonable people may have disagreements, but Bill was unable to offer anything except a 10% discount on another identical USHIO bulb purchase. I felt that was untenable since the previous lamp was a dud out-of-the-box. I would have been satisfied if he would have offered to call USHIO on my behalf to try to get a replacement, or if he had offered to investigate why the bulb we purchased was not functional. I informed Bill of my dissatisfaction, and I let him know that I would post my experience and file a claim with the BBB, if we could not reach a reasonable agreement. Bill's rigidity, lack of empathy, and his encouragement to post my review made me angry, and in the heat of the moment, I used inappropriate language before hanging up on him. The BBB sided with INTERLIGHT 48 hrs. ago on the grounds that the return period was clearly exceeded. William C. Gray, ESQ., represented INTERLIGHT for the BBB claim, and he inappropriately, and falsely made personal attacks about my professional demeanor as a physician, referring to me as being a "bully" toward my patients! William C. Gray, ESQ., representing INTERLIGHT, crossed the line of truth and integrity by making unethical, false, and slanderous statements, all for the sake of winning a BBB complaint. It is for these reasons that I post this review of one physician's experience with one bulb with INTERLIGHT. Bill: I'm sorry for using inappropriate language. I hoped things could have turned out differently. Dr. Joseph
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.