Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Inner Fire

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Nutritionists|New York, NY 10016 United States

124 E 40th St # 803, #803, New York, NY 10016 United States

(212) 490-2477

http://innerfirehealth.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(39) · Wellness

162 W 56th St Ste 306

(212) 265-9797
5.0
(20) · Wellness

130 Maple Ave #3

(732) 474-6622
5.0
(5) · Wellness

15 Rosewood Terrace

(973) 566-9779
5.0
(5) · Acupuncture

1600 York Ave

(212) 734-1459
5.0
(74) · Weight Loss Centers

64 N Park Ave

(516) 641-3841
5.0
(28) · Massage Therapy

Travis Spader

(732) 223-6309
About

Specialties Optimum health is a reflection of balance-good food going in and waste efficiently eliminated. Our goal is to help you get to optimum health. Our services include Nutrition Response Testing and natural supplements, colon hydrotherapy and ion-detox foot spa, and acupuncture. Nutrition Response Testing is tool used to find out the problem preventing your body from optimum health and the whole-food nutrition that will nourish you. Done in the office without fancy equipment or lab tests, your body will tell us which organs are in distress, the source of the stress and which whole-food nutrients are needed to nourish those organs back to optimum health. Removal of toxic waste from our

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sapph1re review for Inner Fire
Sapph1re on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/25/2011, 08:53 AM
Great Experience Skeptic Reformed – A total skeptic now a total beliver! Diane Paxton changed my mind in six short weeks. I suffer from severe degenerative arthritis of the knees. Acupunture and diet management have allowed me to forsake the heavy doses of perscription NSAIDS the Orthopedist perscribed which did little to ease my pain. Diane a intuitave and gifted healer.
AlexRabbit review for Inner Fire
AlexRabbit on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/29/2011, 07:42 AM
Very Comfortable – Great experience, it was clean and relaxing and over all just a lovely colonic.
adeola osobu review for Inner Fire
adeola osobu on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/24/2010, 06:13 AM
The Key – I went for a colonic and as a bonus unlocked the mysteries of my digestive health! Diane, Elaine and Melanie have been great. Elaine gave me the most relaxing colonic I could have imagined (it was my first one no less!). She was conversational, informational and her aura of calm and accessibility really made the experience pleasant. She also gave great pointers on better nutrition and better overall healthy choices. Now to Diane. I had never heard of Nutrition Response Testing before coming to Inner Fire. This technique of identifying the body's energy flows and blockages (I'm not doing the description justice), helped identify for me a critical food allergy to wheat in particular. This knowledge has been the key to unlocking my issues of digestive 'trauma'. Before identifying this allergy I never knew what it was like to have a meal without bloating, fatigue and digestive irritability. Within the first 2 weeks of my diagnosis, supported with appropriate supplementation, my digestion began to normalize. Now after 6 weeks, I feel tremendous! The bloating is near non-existence, I've lost weight, I feel lighter on my feet and best of all, food is no longer the enemy. I'm discovering what works for my body, what nutures my body nutritionally and therefore what is nuturing in all aspects of my life. My great thanks to Diane (the un-doctor) for giving me this gift. I highly recommend starting this journey for others.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
robcaz review for Inner Fire
robcaz on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/08/2010, 10:52 AM
Truth – DIane and Elaine are both wonderful people. I found this place looking for a first time colonic, and got much, much more. Diane practices Nutrition Response Testing, and by treating me with very simple whole food supplements cured me within weeks of a 6 month long GI problem. She is very wise, knowledgeable, and most importantly integrous. Her staff radiates with positive energy. I have been throwing money away on health insurance and medicine doctors for years. The truth to good health lies in nourishment, because if the body is given the proper nutrients, it is perfectly capable of healing itself.
suzannecmailhot review for Inner Fire
suzannecmailhot on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/11/2009, 06:38 AM
Great Practitioner. Clean, Affordable, Comprehensive – I was impressed by the cleanliness and professionalism within the office. Diane is not only a Master Acupuncturist, Licensed Nutritionist but has been performing colonics for 20 years. I felt like i was in great hands from the beginning; she spent the time we needed to discuss my concerns. All and all, after having gone to other places, Inner Fire has been the best. I feel like in a city of millions, I was lucky to have found a person who really knows what they are doing and really cares about her clients.
Mary F. review for Inner Fire
Mary F. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/13/2009, 06:16 AM
Holistic Health Swervices Diane Paxton offers Eastern medicine with a no nonsense approach. I have been a patient for over tow years and am continually pleased with her nutrition testing and supplements as well as her colon therapy technique. Her offices in both Manhattan and Brooklyn are clean an serene. I have recommended Inner Fire to a number of my pilates and personal training clients and they have all been just as please as I am.
beacon444 review for Inner Fire
beacon444 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/24/2008, 09:35 AM
Best Colon Hydrotherapy Experience – Diane offers many different services - this review is for the colonics. I have been to several different colonic therapists on both the east coast and in Los Angeles. Diane is by far the best. As for colonics in general, most people don't really understand how much they can help. Almost everyone is constipated to some degree or another. You may not even realize it until you try colonic therapy and realize how much better you can feel. It is truly unbelievable the kind of stuff that comes out of you, even people who are pretty thin and healthy. Every colonic I've ever had has given some benefit, but it wasn't until I started seeing Diane that I saw such amazing results. There is an art to administering the therapy correctly and Diane is extremely gifted at this. The office itself is very clean and comfortable. Diane is friendly, sweet, has a great positive energy and would made anyone feel at ease. If you are looking for a great colonic therapist you don't have to look any further - trust me, I've been to enough to know Diane is the best.
sambashiva review for Inner Fire
sambashiva on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/28/2005, 11:22 AM
User review by sambashiva – I was a little skeptical about trying acupuncture, but I had been in pain for months and nothing else was working. In one treatment, Diane relieved my pain by about 85%. I was pain-free within the week!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.