Logo White
Watch Demo

Inn On the Main

Own this business?
5.0
671 reviews
|Hospitality|Canandaigua, NY 14424

176 N Main St, Across from Howell St, Canandaigua, NY 14424

(585) 394-0139

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

89 Cayuga St

(607) 387-5305
Benjamin Porter House
5.0
(4) · Hospitality

10 State St

(315) 685-3191

About

Upscale luxury accommodations in Victorian Elegance with full bountiful breakfast and freshly baked treats served daily. Romantic Getaways, Wine Tour Packages, Luxury Spa Packages, Wine/Dine Theater Packages & Winter Fun Packages appropriate to the season.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
671 reviews
5649
  
421
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
  • 628 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 43 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deb C on Trip Advisor

7 days ago

09/11/2019, 07:19 AM
Once again, a perfect B&B experience!
We couldn’t have been more thrilled with our beautiful stay at the Inn on the Main. Jayne and Guy are the consummate keepers of this gorgeous, vintage property. Every detail from a wonderful dinner recommendation, and accompanying reservation, spectacular chocolate chip/ pecan cookies to greet us, to morning coffee ready to be brewed right outside our room in a beautifully decorated and furnished room etc, with warm and expert hospitality, and a luscious breakfast to boot, make this B&B the star of Canandaigua. We certainly look forward to our future visits!
nls132 on Trip Advisor

8 days ago

09/10/2019, 06:58 AM
Memorable stay
I highly recommend this Inn. Guy and Jaynee made our stay memorable. They accommodated my special food requests. They even made our dinner reservations for us. The treated us like royalty. I especially liked the chocolate pecan cookies. Thank you for a very relaxing stay.
Sam & Drew on Trip Advisor

10 days ago

09/08/2019, 07:06 AM
Anniversary getaway
Lovely stay IN BEAUTIFUL HISTORIC INN ON THE MAIN! Luxury accommodations close to downtown restaurants. Everything within walking distance including the amazing lake, gardens and mansions.
Had opportunity to see 4 OF the 5 rooms and all were distinct and TASTEFULLY decorated. The two suites were especially spacious and private.
Gourmet breakfasts absolutely DELICIOUS as were afternoon treats.
Finally and importantly, Jaynee and Gus Straw were kind, thoughtful and gracious hosts.
CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!
Business Response:

We thank you for your kind words, and hope you will return soon, as well as recommend 1840 Inn on the Main to others. We are so happy you enjoyed breakfast and our afternoon treats!

Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Traci A on Trip Advisor

12 days ago

09/06/2019, 09:50 AM
Amazing Accommodations and Hospitality
My husband and I spent two nights at the Inn recently and had a wonderful time. Jaynee and Guy were wonderful hosts and made our stay very pleasant. They were able to provide recommendations on local restaurants and even made dinner reservations for us. The breakfast was amazing! Nice location within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shop.
Business Response:

We appreciate your review and are so very happy you enjoyed your stay! The Inn is very close to the historic sites, downtown, shops, and the lake, so you may just park your car and walk. We hope you will come again, and thank you! Sincerely, Jaynee & Guy

robertfoley127 on Trip Advisor

13 days ago

09/05/2019, 04:57 AM
Outstanding....
My wife, myself and 2 children stayed at 1840 on The Main for 3 days to attend a wedding in Canandaigua.......What a Great Place.....Breakfast was superb.....Guy & Jaynee were very accommodating.....We were in the Penfield Suite.....Big King Bed.....Great Mattress......Big Living Room....Loved the Place!......Thanks for a Great Stay!
Business Response:

We sincerely appreciate your review, and very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope, if in the area again, you will return! Sincerely, Jaynee & Guy

Bzznessminded on Trip Advisor

20 days ago

08/29/2019, 01:58 AM
The Best B&B Ever
My husband and I decided to celebrate my 65th Birthday at this Lovely Inn and that is Exactly what it Turned out to Be! The Inn Keepers Guy and Jaynee Greeted us at the Door like we were Family. Their Love, Kindness and Service Was Outstanding! The Inn was Decorated in a Very Tasteful Victorian Style and So Clean. They had homemade cookies and chocolates and just about anything we could have asked for. After they made us as comfortable as could be they let us have our own privacy, but let us know they were around if we needed anything! The Room we stayed in was called the Gifford Room we felt like a King and Queen in this room. The bed was Crisp and Clean and so Comfortable
...  more>>
Richard D on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/23/2019, 16:22 PM
Home away from home
My wife and I stayed at the Inn on the Main for two nights this August. We found it to be a lovely, historic, well maintained property with charming hosts. Our room was very comfortable and we peeked in the other rooms and they looked just as nice. Breakfast varied daily and was tasty and filling. The property is walking distance from the Sonnenberg Gardens (10 min) and from downtown Canandaigua (15-25 min). We were full after dinner at the New York Kitchen one night so we took a convenient Uber back. We enthusiastically recommend you stay here!
Business Response:

We truly appreciate your kind words, and thank you for providing guests additional information about proximity to downtown, historic sites, as well as the lake. We do hope you will return to the Inn to explore more of the Finger Lakes. Sincerely, Jaynee & Guy

lej37 on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/23/2019, 10:41 AM
Second to none...
My wife and I have stayed at many B and B's and have never stayed at one more than once...The Inn on the Main is the exception. This was our second stay and we will return. Jaynee and Guy have created a B and B worth returning to many times over.
Eric Z on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/23/2019, 08:43 AM
Excellent B&B w/ very accomodating hosts
This B&B is amazing to look at and be in. A death in family forced us to cancel first night of our stay. Our hosts went out of their way to try to cancel reservation thru Expedia. We were here to see Hall & Oates in concert (great).
We intend to return in Oct if possible. Breakfast also great.
Business Response:

We truly appreciate guests, like yourself, and hope you will return again soon. Perhaps you can catch another concert next year as well! Sincerely, Jaynee & Guy

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.