Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Inka Cantina

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
111 reviews
|Seafood|Fountain Valley, KY 92708

18279 Brookhurst St, Ste 4, Fountain Valley, KY 92708

(714) 847-7555

https://inkacantina.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578
5.0
(9) · Sandwiches

99 Summer St

(617) 345-0923
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

27 N Morain St

(509) 783-6826
5.0
(4) · Delis

9521 Strickland Rd

(919) 676-0141
5.0
(3) · Seafood

4005 E Desert Inn Rd

(702) 776-8443

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2608 Erwin Rd

(919) 321-8001
About

High Quality Traditional Peruvian Cuisine. Seafood, Steaks, Chicken & Pasta

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
111 reviews
566
  
422
  
34
  
22
  
10
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Luke17 review for Inka Cantina
Luke17 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/05/2013, 10:29 AM
Lacking To all fellow traveller that should happen to have a craving for Peruvian food, and that are in the area pertaining Inka Cantina and may be tempted to go there and eat, I would like to say that it is not that good. Peruvian food is considered one of the top cuisines in the world because of its vast type of dishes, and its highly delightful method of cooking. Not everyone can cook really good Peruvian, but yet there are many businesses that sell what I would considered mediocre versions of this delicious cuisine. We went to Inka Cantina for Halloween, and have to say that overall this place lacks all the right ingredients. No, it is not a vendetta, intended to harm the reputation of the restaurant out of sheer malice. The reason I started writing reviews in Trip Advisor is because I care and value what they are all about. By reviewing a place in the most honest way I know how, I think I can help others to choose the very best, or to know where our experience was not good. I do not praise mediocre food, and I think that those valuable Trip Advisor readers deserve the finest they can get. We had several dishes that night, and left with a bad taste in our mouths, and a deep dent in our wallets, certainly for the overpriced items they sell it was not worth it. Peruvian restaurants in Southern California tend to charge more than they should, so finding a decent place takes doing some research. I was reprimanded for the passionate review I wrote about our experience at Inka Cantina, and I do apologize if inadvertently I got carried away in my critique. I do not recommend this place for Peruvian food, did not like any of the dishes we ordered and have no reason to believe that other selections would be better. I love Peruvian food, and have spent hundreds of dollars in trial and error. I do not wish that to happen to an unsuspecting traveller. 2 Stars.
William Chu review for Inka Cantina
William Chu on Facebook

8 years ago

09/27/2013, 03:35 AM
Increible, delicioso muy bueno FELICITACIONES
Martin Diaz review for Inka Cantina
Martin Diaz on Facebook

8 years ago

09/04/2013, 02:25 AM
The Best Peruvian Restaurant west of the Mississippi !
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
billionsandnocure review for Inka Cantina
billionsandnocure on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/06/2013, 06:31 AM
Change it up...try Peruvian!!! Their paella (seafood dish) was really good, would definitely order it again. Their lomo salteado (steak with onions, tomatoes & tossed in french fries) its by far the most popular dish & now I know why! Super tasty!!! Sounds odd but it ties in perfectly..the fries give it the added boost! Try their maracuya drink (boiled corn, pineapple, passion fruit) it is so incredibly good. It has a hint of cinnamon. Service was excellent! Highly recommend!
Business Response:

Thanks, we appreciated your feedback...

Viajerosen review for Inka Cantina
Viajerosen on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

05/20/2013, 03:45 AM
Didn't like it I'm always looking for new Peruvian restaurants. I visited this restaurant with my sister and a friend, all of us from Peru. The place is well maintained. The service was good too, I think the lady who took our order was the owner, she was very nice. We ordered the Causa con Camarones and it was very bland. It was chilly but it didn't have any flavor. The Lomo Saltado was good but the steamed rice was undercooked. We also ordered the Pescado a lo Macho and it was kind of bland as well. It was chilly but with an empty flavor. The alfajores were good. The customer service was good but their food needs a lot of improvement. I don't think we will go back.
surfcitydaniels review for Inka Cantina
surfcitydaniels on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/13/2013, 07:18 AM
Always consistently good! Charming neighborhood restaurant We like coming here because the owners are very hands on, and friendly. The prices are reasonable, and the food is delicious. We like to bring our kids here - they love the soups, chicken dishes and we love the lamb. The decor if comfortable and inviting, and the service is very good. Good portions, and a breath of fresh air in Fountain Valley!
Annoyed120 review for Inka Cantina
Annoyed120 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

02/24/2013, 09:05 AM
Muey Santos's Totally enjoyed this Peruvian restaurant . First experience of Peruvian South American Cusine. Had the soup and steak and fries. Will be sure to go again next time I visit Fountain Valley.
svd92708 review for Inka Cantina
svd92708 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/31/2012, 03:57 AM
great food and friendly servers My family loves this restuarant. The servers are always willing to explain how the food is prepared and accommodate special requests. I love the chicken and rice soup. We find the portions to be very generous; we usually have enough for lunch the next day.
Business Response:

We aprecciated your feedback and thank you for be our costumers...Happy new Year!!!!

RicDic review for Inka Cantina
RicDic on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/02/2012, 10:32 AM
Fantastico The chicken, the fish, the soup, and the meat empanadas were wonderful. Would definately go here again. The woman that seated us, had a thick accent that was endearing, and she was so helpful with her suggestions, since this was our first time here. Try the Inca Cola, as well..........different, and refreshing.
Business Response:

Thanks for your nice review...

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.