Logo White
Watch Demo

Indy Dental Group

Own this business?
4.5
23 reviews
|Dental|Carmel, IN 46032

12720 Meeting House Rd, Carmel, IN 46032

(317) 571-1900

https://www.indydentalgroup.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(7) · Dentists

8801 N Meridian St

(317) 844-8085
5.0
(66) · Dental

11711 N Pennsylvania St

(317) 816-0841
5.0
(3) · Dentists

1724 Broad Ripple Ave

(317) 257-6549
5.0
(1) · Dental

6925 E 96th St #250

(317) 596-9633

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Dental

320 N Meridian St Ste 808

(317) 632-6258
5.0
(33) · Dental

8939 E 38th St

(317) 898-2822
About

History Established in 1993. At Indy Dental Group, Dr. Jack M. Miller and Dr. Elizabeth B. Lewis have offered superior comprehensive cosmetic and family dentistry since 1993. Families and individuals count on our team for a wide range of dental needs -- and with five convenient locations, on North Meridian and West 86th in Indianapolis, and in Carmel, Westfield, and Westfield North, IN, you're sure to find a state-of-the-art office that's just minutes away. Learn more about what sets us apart, then schedule an appointment with our team today! Meet the Business Owner Dr. Jack M. Business Owner With four convenient locations in North Meridian, Carmel, West 86th, and Westfield, you're sure to f

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
23 reviews
517
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews4.6Google
  • 8 Reviews4.1Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carter Hofmeister on Facebook

8 months ago

11/04/2019, 07:44 AM
Always get the best care! I am a baby about pain and they are always So Attentive!!! Best People Ever! Oh did I say they are FAST TOO😎👍
rb on Wellness

6 years ago

11/26/2014, 02:44 AM
I have been going to Dentists for over 25 years and this is the second time I had a horrible experience - the other was because I went to a Dentist School trying to save some money. My crown fell off and my regular dentist does not work on the one day I am off from work so I tried Indy Dental Group. My tooth had an infection, so my only option was a temporary crown - which I had to ask the dentist for since the office was more focused on how old my crown was (which I couldn't remember) and what a new one would cost depending on how old it was. Long story short they gave me an aluminum crown - which I had never heard of before in all my years going to dentists. The dentist did not tell me it would look like aluminum foil unlike the resin which my regular dentist uses (which I just learned) which is white like a real tooth and smooth. It has only been a week, and the temp crown has flattened and has rough jagged sharp edges that has made the inside of my mouth raw and I keep catching it so it's not healing properly. Bonus, I have had a metal like taste in my mouth since they put it in and not sure if it is also giving me bad breath. Had I been explained what an aluminum crown was and had I known all the dentists I have been to in earlier years, used resin, I wouldn't have been so stupid as to go here and pay my hard earned money for this aluminum crap. I also just googled the dentist I was seen by- which I should have done first - but this dentist just graduated in 2014 which reflected in her lack of confidence when she was talking to me. I ignored my gut which told me to walk out, but apparently after I had tried making an appointment at other dentists in my insurance network, this dentist office was the only one open on my day off and I was able to make an appointment the same week - so I guess I was desperate to get this done without having to take off time from work - lesson learned - Stick with my regular dentist and trust my gut!!!
rb on Wellness

6 years ago

11/26/2014, 01:40 AM
I have been going to Dentists for over 25 years and this is the second time I had a horrible experience - the other was because I went to a Dentist School trying to save some money. My crown fell off and my regular dentist does not work on the one day I am off from work so I tried Indy Dental Group. My tooth had an infection, so my only option was a temporary crown - which I had to ask the dentist for since the office was more focused on how old my crown was (which I couldn't remember) and what a new one would cost depending on how old it was. Long story short they gave me an aluminum crown - which I had never heard of before in all my years going to dentists. The dentist did not tell me it would look like aluminum foil unlike the resin which my regular dentist uses (which I just learned) which is white like a real tooth and smooth. It has only been a week, and the temp crown has flattened and has rough jagged sharp edges that has made the inside of my mouth raw and I keep catching it so it's not healing properly. Bonus, I have had a metal like taste in my mouth since they put it in and not sure if it is also giving me bad breath. Had I been explained what an aluminum crown was and had I known all the dentists I have been to in earlier years, used resin, I wouldn't have been so stupid as to go here and pay my hard earned money for this aluminum crap. I also just googled the dentist I was seen by- which I should have done first - but this dentist just graduated in 2014 which reflected in her lack of confidence when she was talking to me. I ignored my gut which told me to walk out, but apparently after I had tried making an appointment at other dentists in my insurance network, this dentist office was the only one open on my day off and I was able to make an appointment the same week - so I guess I was desperate to get this done without having to take off time from work - lesson learned - Stick with my regular dentist and trust my gut!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

09/20/2013, 11:07 AM
Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me
Julie Jackson on Wellness

8 years ago

07/26/2012, 07:50 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

12/15/2011, 01:57 AM
Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes, I felt informed when I left Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this dentist's office? Yes Was this provider's office clean? Yes everything was neat and sterile Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? He/she would never do that! Their full attention is always on me. Did the staff call you to remind you about your upcoming appointment? Yes, they called me a few days before my appointment
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

11/08/2011, 10:00 AM
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Not satisfied, but not unhappy Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? I waited longer than I wanted to, but it wasn't terrible Was it easy to find parking at this provider's office? Not really, but I found a spot Was the waiting area spacious? Yes Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Yes, I know I can count on them to find a solution
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

10/19/2011, 13:41 PM
Did this provider rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? There is no comparison! Does this provider always put the customer first? Absolutely! They have some of the best customer service I have ever seen
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

03/01/2011, 09:37 AM
Did this provider seem irritated to be working with you? Not at all, they were glad to help me with anything I needed
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.