Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Independence Nissan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
2696 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28227

6901 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28227

(704) 246-5727

https://www.eastcharlottenissan.com/?utm_source=google

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560
About

M 9:00 AM-9:00 PM, Tu 9:00 AM-9:00 PM, W 9:00 AM-9:00 PM, Th 9:00 AM-9:00 PM, F 9:00 AM-9:00 PM, Sa 9:00 AM-8:00 PM, Su 11:00 AM-6:00 PM (; Service Mon - Fri 7 : 30 am - 6 : 00 pm Sat 8 : 00 am - 4 : 00 pm, Sun 10 : 00 am - 4 : 00 pm)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
2,696 reviews
52,146
  
4124
  
357
  
254
  
1315
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Annalee H. review for Independence Nissan
Annalee H. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/09/2015, 01:18 AM
Innovation that excites. Customer service that blows. Very disappointed with the ratio of promises met vs. promises kept.
Respond to negative reviews
brittany.ramey.5680 review for Independence Nissan
brittany.ramey.5680 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/24/2014, 11:25 AM
I will never buy a car from this dealership again.. They don't pay off your other car, or call you back!! Not to mention not switching my tag over to my new car!!!
Respond to negative reviews
mitzi.white.351 review for Independence Nissan
mitzi.white.351 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/15/2014, 09:26 AM
I specifically stated that I wanted my car to remain financed through Nissan. Apparently that didn't happen and I am stuck with TDAuto Finance. Thanks for nothing Manny! Lost a customer.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Janet E. review for Independence Nissan
Janet E. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/22/2013, 06:27 AM
Yes I would definitely recommend east charlotte nissan! My wife and I traded our 2006 Nissan Titan for the 2013 full loaded titan. Our salesman Justin Davenport was excellent! He made sure that we were 100% satisfied and was very easy to deal with, also very good sense of humor. I woukd definitely recommend East Charlotte Nissan to anyone out there. Rene & Maria Mejia. PS the sales manager Vince is one of the best to deal with too. We are very happy.
lavonsd review for Independence Nissan
lavonsd on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/19/2013, 12:03 PM
lavonsd review for Independence Nissan
lavonsd on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/19/2013, 11:02 AM
In 2011, I came to East Charlotte Nissan to look for a used car for my "soon to be"18 year old son. Troy Moffatt was the sales person who took the time to show me my options and how I would save money and have the warranty coverage that I needed. Vince Campbell (finance) ran down some numbers for me making it clear to me that getting a new vehicle was the best option for me. I purchased the new Nissan Altima 2012 instead of an older used vehicle. Exactly a year later - with only 5k miles on the vehicle - I came in for an oil change and NOW my son has a brand new 2013 Nissan Altima - which has better features than the 2012. I have been driving my old SUV since 2008 and I now also have a 2013 - Nissan Morano. Troy Moffatt made this happen for me in 2012 and again in 2013. He was very trust worthy and that means so much to me. Especially when it comes to my son! Thank you East Charlotte Nissan, Troy and Vince! I love my new cars.
ik47 review for Independence Nissan
ik47 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/01/2012, 12:03 PM
Ok so I both the car from there . Got ripped off . Well I thought I will give them another chance . So I went installed 4 new tires . While doing that they broke a tire sensor and blamed it on me . Another 100$ . Then right after I changed the tires the same day I went out of town . Next thing I know my car shakes like crazy and one of my wheel losing tire pressure . And I'm out of town. So anyway I got home and take it them to fix it . And they admitted they forgot to do a balance on one of my tires and forgot to put the seal on my tire that is why it was leaking air . It only took them to do that 3hours . WOW . Anyway they like its all take in care of and we washed your car for you . I come out outside and my car never been washed . I just left knowing IM NOT coming there again !!!!
Respond to negative reviews
hokiehouser review for Independence Nissan
hokiehouser on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/17/2010, 13:44 PM
The buying experience was less than satisfactory, including the dealership’s neglect to submit my information to the insurance company to cover my new vehicle. Fortunately, I realized the absence in coverage and took care of this myself. However, the disappointing sales experience is minor in comparison to the service I have received in the 3 months since buying the vehicle. The "Nissan Certified Used Vehicle" that I purchased 3 MONTHS AGO has been brought back to the dealership 3 times… so far! Once for a bad seal around the headlight, this after multiple phone calls and 1 MONTH was finally replaced. Second for leaking transmission fluid, which luckily was repaired the day I brought it in (still an inconvenience to drive to the dealership). Most recently, my battery died and I had to be towed to another Nissan dealership. The service department at this dealership informed me that my V8 truck had a battery equipped for a mid size car!!! After explaining the situation to multiple employees at East Charlotte Nissan they apologized that this happened, but would not be reimbursing me for the cost of the new battery or the towing fee (totaling around $250). The only explanation that they offered was that the vehicle was thoroughly inspected before I purchased it. Which implies one of 2 things: THEY ARE IN DESPERATE NEED OF NEW SERVICE TECHNICIANS; or they believe that I enjoy spending so much time and money there, that I damaged my headlight, loosened the bolts on the transmission and switched the battery for fun. At this point my only option is to report the dealership to the Better Business Bureau with the documentation of my continued issues as well as pursuing a small claims case. This may sound petty considering the amount I’m requesting for reimbursement, but at this point it is the principle of the matter!! Do not go to East Charlotte Nissan unless you enjoy being taken advantage of.
Respond to negative reviews
lwozniak review for Independence Nissan
lwozniak on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/08/2010, 09:18 AM
After I leased a 2010 Altima I received a huge bill for $1,000 for early termination. I was never made aware that I would have to payout the rest of my old lease. It took me TWO WEEKS to finally get someone on the phone and get some answers. My phone calls were never returned and I spoke to THREE managers and NOTHING was done. After I finally spoke to someone they said that I should've known and there is still nothing they could do for me. I did not go into the dealership on my own I was called in by the salesman Ross 4 months early. This is what made me think that I wouldn't have to pay the rest of the old lease. Why would I be called in early if they were not going to pay it off for me? I have never experienced such HORRIBLE customer service in my life. I do not recommend going to this dealership...STAY AWAY!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.