Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Independence Mazda

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1394 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28212

6735 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

(704) 563-1510

https://www.joemausmazda.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560
About

Visit Independence Mazda to experience our large selection of new cars, Certified Pre-Owned, service, parts, and financing. Located in Charlotte, this Mazda dealership is located at 6735 E. Independence Blvd.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,394 reviews
51,167
  
468
  
326
  
224
  
1101
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Offroad44 review for Independence Mazda
Offroad44 on Cargurus

2 months ago

10/06/2021, 01:29 AM
Everyone was very helpful, nice and knowledgeable. Made us feel like family
Guru9V3PJN review for Independence Mazda
Guru9V3PJN on Cargurus

3 months ago

09/07/2021, 01:34 AM
Worked with Scott and he walked me through the whole process. Definitely recommend this dealer and sales representative.
Rita review for Independence Mazda
Rita on Cargurus

4 months ago

08/16/2021, 02:24 AM
Quick response but I had decided to go a different way.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Gail review for Independence Mazda
Gail on Cargurus

5 months ago

06/29/2021, 01:13 AM
The Joe Maus dealership was very helpful in searching for the car we are interested in purchasing. The contacts were timely and aways informative with regard to vehicle information.
Guru9X1GXG review for Independence Mazda
Guru9X1GXG on Cargurus

6 months ago

06/11/2021, 13:02 PM
Responsive staff
Elitesc review for Independence Mazda
Elitesc on Cargurus

6 months ago

06/04/2021, 13:21 PM
They sent me a purchase agreement with the total price we discussed and had inspection scheduled for next day. The inspector came and car had been taken to body shop to "repair some scratches" so it was not available even though the dealership is the one that had scheduled it. Following that it was very difficult to get update on status of getting the car inspected to finalize the purchase. A week later I finally heard back from them saying the car would be available the next day but now because of the body shop bill they would be adding $1500 to the purchase price. NEVER WILL RECOMMEND OR DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. They will just jerk you around and try to get more money out of you even after you have a purchase agreement. I would give them 0 stars if I could.
Respond to negative reviews
Guru9V6T9H review for Independence Mazda
Guru9V6T9H on Cargurus

7 months ago

05/03/2021, 11:31 AM
Drove from Columbia to Charlotte to look at a specific car that I was interested in. I called Mike Brooks before I started my two hour drive to the dealership to make sure the car I wanted to look at was still on the lot and he told me it was. When I arrived, the car had miraculously been in an accident and was no longer on the lot but Mike had a more expensive model for me to look at. It was really off-putting that Mike and Joe Maus Mazda had so little respect for my time or my budget.
Respond to negative reviews
Guru9VZWC5 review for Independence Mazda
Guru9VZWC5 on Cargurus

7 months ago

04/23/2021, 03:09 AM
Responded
Korey review for Independence Mazda
Korey on Cargurus

8 months ago

03/28/2021, 01:01 AM
Was very excited and pre-applied for a loan on a 2018 Mazda 6, driving all the way from Fayetteville. The car was listed slightly over value and after some talks I was able to talk them down a little. He real issue came with the $1498 “reconditioning fee”. The guy literally couldn’t even tell me what it was for exactly, saying “we just put in on every car” and “we probably put new tires on it”. I clearly saw factory tires on it during the test drive, and when they refused to take this fee off I promptly requested my down payment back. I wish this was an exaggeration as I really wanted this car. To their credit, they did offer to drive the car to Fayetteville for me so I wouldn’t have to come back when the loan was approved.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.