BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Impact Auto Body

4.9
87 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 5035 E McKellips Rd, (Higley), Mesa, AZ 85215US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(480) 325-5035

Write a review

5on Google, Mar 12, 2014
Ida and Tim were very friendly, efficient, and professional. The estimate was detailed and covered all the aspects of the necessary repair for a quality completion, including the work necessary for a paint process that would be a perfect match with the original. Upon completion, I was impressed with the results. I recommend them with the five stars. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2014
We’re very happy to have chosen Impact Auto Body. After a tree fell on our car during a storm, neighbors strongly recommended Impact Auto Body. Bob and Debbie and their staff gave great advice throughout the process. Their advice and assistance in dealing with the rental car agency and a sometimes less-than-cooperative (and less-than-generous) insurance company was invaluable. They kept us well-informed on progress, and did an outstanding job on the car. My car now looks as good as new. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2013
Everybody at Impact Auto Body was extremely helpful and friendly.
The service was handled professionally and I was kept aware at all times of each step of the process. They integrated with my in
surance company and the rental car company, and made the experience as easy as possible.
Debbie, Bob, Mike and the entire team were a pleasure to do business with, and I would highly recommend them to anybody in need of auto body repair work.
more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2013
On time delivery of excellent quality repair. Second occasion to use Impact. Paint repair on the first job was still undetectable after several years. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2013
Everything about the experience was great. They got me scheduled very quickly and had the repairs done fast. I will definitely use them again if their services are ever needed and highly recommend them for any vehicle repairs needed. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2013
I'm a return customer. First accident 2004 now a hail damage repair. Excellent both times. Good companies deserve recognition; Impact Auto Body is one of the best. Good people, good facilities, good work.
Excellent, consistent service. I can highly recommend.
more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2013
I have used Impact for auto body work twice in the last 6 years, both times I have been incredibly impressed by their office staff, claims manager, and quality of work. Mike, the claims manager with whom I worked most recently, is very thorough, professional, and did a superior job of keeping me informed of the progress of repairs, and his estimate was spot on. In addition to doing a excellent quality job on the repairs, Impact goes above and beyond by adding the value added service of a light detail, so when you get your car back, it looks great on the inside and out. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2013
I was recently rear ended by a drunk driver. I chose Impact Auto Body because they had a good on-line reputation but one never knows. I shouldn't have worried. They were fast, efficient and got the job done. They handled every aspect of the process including the insurance company and kept me updated as they went. And somehow, I don't know how they did it, but the car looked better after it had been repaired that it had before the accident. And they did it all in eighteen days. Eighteen days you might ask. Yes, eighteen days. If you had seen the state of my late model Honda Accord after the high speed collision you too would think eighteen days was fast. I'm overjoyed with the service and the finished product and highly recommend this company. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2013
They topped all expectations and I had heard they were very good. Excellent workmanship done on my car and top people skills in all areas. I reccomend them TOTALLY! more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
I scheduled to have my aging '94 Thunderbird's (260,000 miles) sagging doors repaired this week at impact Auto Body. About 4 years ago they had replaced the drivers door lower hinge and this time both the drivers and passenger door were sagging. I expected to have to replace 2 or 3 hinges. Mike Allen had estimated they would only have to replace the driver's door upper hinge and adjust the other 3 hinges. I dropped the car off on Wednesday and picked it up the end of the day Thursday as scheduled. The bill was precisely as estimated. The doors both open and close with ease. There was an issue with a flickering Air Bag light, which Mike advised me of but I needed car right then. (there has been other gauge/warning light erratic issues with my dash that is due to get looked into by my repair shop) Mike wanted to take the car next door to a repair shop to diagnose the air bag light error but I didn't have the time to leave it there Friday. However as I loaded my bike into the car I noticed the trunk and gas tank access buttons were inoperable. Mike ran the car right back into the shop at 5 minutes to closing where they found a loose connector under dash that resolved the inoperable switches and air bag light. I couldn't be happier with the service and care that Impact Auto Body took with my aging ride. Thanks again guys and the helpful pleasant ladies at the front counter, I would recommend Impact Auto Body to anyone that wants their vehicle repaired with care and to a very high standard. -- Tod A. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
Great customer service and always kept me in the loop! I was recently in my first accident a few weeks ago and a coworker of mine recommended Impact Auto Body. From the moment I walked in I felt comfortable and knew they were reliable. They called to give me updates when necessary and were very honest (Thanks Tom). I would recommend them to everyone!! more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
My first experience with Impact Auto Body was great. They handled everything from dealing with the insurance companies to the rental car as well as the parts dealers who kept sending bad parts. They are true professionals when it comes to auto body repair. It's no wonder they are at the top of the list of my insurance company for auto repair companies in the Phoenix area. My second experience only reinforced my good experience with these professionals. My truck looks new and you cannot tell its been to an auto body repair shop. If I owned the most expensive sports car you could buy, this is the only auto body shop I would trust to make any body repairs. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
These folks are great. It is so nice to deal with a company that cares about their customer and provides top quality workmanship and service. The only auto repair facility that i would consider using. Deal with them with complete confidence. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
I was so happy with the work done on my car after a recent accident! I was kept informed by Tom every step of the way and he helped explain just what needed to be done and why. I felt well taken care of and will recommend them to everyone! more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
Impact Auto Body is a wonderful and professional company. I was referred to them by my insurance, and from the initial phone call to set up an estimate, to the day I picked up my fixed car I could not have been happier. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and the women at the front desk were so helpful. I was called daily with updates, and the work was completed on time. I can easily say they have a customer for life. Thank you! more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
Excelent place to get auto body work done. They did a great job on the repairs to my truck. I was kept informed about what was happening at every step. The work was done right and on time. My truck has not look this good since it left the dealer's lot. Very happy with the whole experience. Thank you Impact Auto Body. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
Jan April 8, 2011
I am totally impressed cleanliness of shop and the co-operation by everyone I talked with. I recieved daily updates on my vehiclefrom Tom. I will recommend this shop to everyon
e I know.The repairs to my vehicle we minor, but I will definitley use this shop again, if needed. Nice to know there is a trustworthy place around that you can get your vehicle fixed without worry! more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
This is my third trip to Impact Auto Body and I have been delighted every time. The staff is friendly and professional, the work is perfect, and the price is reasonable. My BMW looks like it just rolled off the showroom floor. If you love your car like I do, these are the guys you want taking care of it. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
This was our third time using Impact Auto and the quality of work has been excellent. They call often to keep me informed of the progress and are very friendly. We will certainly use them every time we need them. For those wondering only one was our fault! more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
service is excellent more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
My auto misfortunes(3), have always been corrected with exceptional results in minimum time by Impact Auto. These folks are very professional, but extremely helpful & friendly as well. You will not be disappointed in body repairs and service from Impact. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
Impact Auto Body was highly recommended to us by good friends. We are so pleased that we chose to have them repair our van. It came back looking better than before the accident :) And the interior was cleaned professionally, as well. What a pleasant experience: They worked with our insurance company requirements, gave me daily updates on the status of the repair, followed-up with a personal phone call after we picked up the van, and provided a certificate of warranty on their work. What a professional shop! I highly recommend Impact Auto Body and will definitely use them again if the need ever arises. A++ more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
I have used Impact several times now and they do excellent work. They rate a 10!
Jack999
more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
Excellent service and a friendly atmosphere. I was rear-ended in my truck by an inattentive driver. Fortunately he was insured and his insurance company recommended Impact. I am glad they did, because I was previously unaware of them. The repairs were excellent, and they handled my repairs promptly and courteously, making the effort to keep me informed on a regular basis. Altogether, the good service and friendly staff made for an excellent experience more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2012
more »
Page 3 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5035 E McKellips Rd, (Higley), Mesa, AZ 85215
Auto Repair
Today 7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
We are a full service collision repair facility specializing in most foreign and domestic vehicles. Our staff consists of highly trained managers and technicians and we are a Direct Repair Facility for many major insurance companies. Our technicians are I-CAR Gold Class Certified, which means that they are trained in the latest techniques and methods for repairing your vehicle and returning it to pre-accident condition. They are also I-CAR welding certified. Your Repair is Guaranteed: Impact Auto Body offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty on the work performed on your vehicle. We know the value of your vehicle and we make sure you are completely satisfied. Our Customer Service Index (CSI) is always 97% and above. Impact Auto Body writes estimates between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Please click the web link button above to submit an estimate for repair or contacted us via phone to schedule an appointment. Call us today! There is no charge for this service. We meet by accident, call today.
History
Established in 1981.
Impact Auto Body is a family business owned by Bob and Debbie Schubert.
Meet the Manager
Tom B.
Manager
The General Manager, Tom, has been with Impact Auto Body for 16 years.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  83
4  1
3  
2  1
1  2
4.9
87 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence