BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Impact Auto Body

4.9
87 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 5035 E McKellips Rd, (Higley), Mesa, AZ 85215US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(480) 325-5035

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 11, 2015
I recommended Imact Auto to anyone who needs services on their vehicle!! I don't have the best insurance company, but Bob fought for my car to get fixed the proper way and I am so so so grateful for that! Their entire team has incredible customer service and is willing to go above and beyond. I am very satisfied and will recommend the shop to anyone I know. Thank you a ton! I truly appreciate everything you all have done. more »
Business Response:
Radel - You're welcome, we're glad to have you as our customer! Thanks for your glowing review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Aug 11, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this firm. I worked in collision repair, and it was Stone Age compared to them. If you go, and you should at least for an estimate, ask for JJ. He was a real gentleman, and a thorough communicator, which really counts with me. The work eventually done to my 2006 Pontiac Solstice was reasonably charged, and excellently done. Five stars. more »
Business Response:
Charles - Thank you so much for writing a review on Google, Yelp & Facebook! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Impact Auto Body with so many others! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Aug 11, 2015
This is my second experience with Impact Auto Body and as was the first a very positive experience. The vehicle was repaired to the highest level of workmanship and again looks fabulous. The team does a very through job and keeps you informed of the progression. Thanks Bob and staff for another well done job!!! more »
Business Response:
Mark - Thanks for the great compliments you gave to us concerning your recent repair! Also, thanks for coming back to us! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Aug 11, 2015
Thanks folks...
Very classic and professional people from the time you step in the door until you are handed the keys to drive away. They all understand great customer service and do exceptional
work on the vehicle. You know you are taken care of when they walk you through the items they will do, what it is likely to cost, and give you options. You feel like they have gone the extra step - which they have... I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone that needs a vehicle repaired/repainted. more »
Business Response:
Don - We appreciate your business & your comments regarding your experience with Impact Auto Body! Thanks so much! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Jul 12, 2015
WOW!!! What a great experience!! I am so very pleased with all the services, from the initial inquiring phone call to the competition of the job. Bob and his complete team were all very professional and very helpful. Excellent, excellent customer service!! Impact repaired our 2015 Camaro that had front end damage. The workmanship was outstanding, car looked great when completed. Yes, I will be a repeat customer. Highly recommend Impact. Did I mention they have outstanding customer service? more »
Business Response:
Jeff - thanks for your wonderful review! Reviews, like yours, make all of us at Impact Auto Body very proud! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Jul 12, 2015
Impact does excellent work! Top quality. Very easy to work with as well.
Not the cheapest place around, but you get what you pay for.
I am very pleased.
more »
Business Response:
Michael - Thank you for your review on Impact Auto Body! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Jul 12, 2015
When my car was hit, i had to shop around for just a good body shop. After websites and reviews i ended up taking my car here. I was very surprised with the customer service. This was my first time taking my car in to an auto body shop so i was treading in foreign territory. But I given some great info on the process especially with the insurance i was working with. Thru out the process, Impact Auto took the lead on paper work and communicating with insurance company so i was given updates on the process. In the end my car was really restored looking brand new. I was very pleased and i strongly recommend Impact Auto. more »
Business Response:
Derek - We're especially proud, since this was your first experience with an auto body shop, that you chose us & that we were able to set your mind at ease! Thanks for your great review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Jun 11, 2015
Bob runs a great business. Very quick and professional repair of my car. Bob kept me informed during the repair process and we got our 4 Runner back days quicker than anticipated. The 4 Runner is 10 years old and the new paint on the replaced sections match perfectly.
Thanks for the great job.
Jack & Gail Helton
more »
Business Response:
Jack & Gail - we appreciate your business! Thanks for the great review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Jun 11, 2015
My 2011 Chevy Aveo was badly damaged in the rear fender/bumper. I did some homework and decided to trust the repair to Impact Auto Body in Mesa. I was THRILLED with the repair work. I really appreciated how they called to update me on the progress........ I would definitely rate Impact Auto Body #1.
Thank You!!
more »
Business Response:
Jack, thanks for your great review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Jun 11, 2015
Everyone at Impact Auto Body was friendly and knowledgeable. The receptionists helped in every way possible.
The estimate was thorough and professional. He was a huge help explaining just what w
as necessary.
The actual work was again very professional and I was advised of the progress on a regular basis. The finished product turned out at least as good as when we purchased the vehicle. The car was by far cleaner than when we brought it in for repair.
I couldn't be more pleased.
Cliff Lowum
more »
Business Response:
Cliff - we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with Impact Auto Body. Thank you so much for your business! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
2on Google, Apr 12, 2015
Just picked up our 2003 Buick La Sabre Limited at your McKellips Rd. shop and everything was satisfactory inside the office but when leaving I noticed alot of body shop dust inside the car. It was real shiny so I assumed it was fiberglass dust from the body filler used in the shop.It was all over the inside of the car ! Dash, door panels seats and floors. I was sure you would have cleaned the interior of the car after being in the dusty environment. And if you did who ever did it didn't do a very good job. more »
Business Response:
Bill & Beverly - as the owner of Impact Auto Body we always strive to make our customers happy with their experience with us. Obviously we neglected to clean your vehicle properly when we returned it to you & we want to apologize for our error. We're not sure how it was missed by both the person who did the detail & also by our Quality Control person. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will also make a personal phone call to you to discuss this issue. Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Apr 12, 2015
Right from the started my husband and I felt Impact Autobody was professional yet warm and friendly.
They were committed to give their customers the best service possible.
After the initia
l estimate, they gave us an appointment to have the work done.
They gave us the time line of 3 business days but they were done in two days.
Pride in their work, quality workmanship and cost matched the estimate.
We would recommend them to family or friends who need their services.
Thanks Impact Autobody!
more »
Business Response:
Rosemary - thank you so much for your great review concerning your experience with Impact Auto Body & for the time you took to share with others. Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2015
I have used Impact a few times and every time they do an awesome job. If some thing else happens I will be back to see them. Thanks for the great work!!! more »
Business Response:
David - You're welcome, it was our pleasure to do the repairs on your vehicle! Thank you for coming back to us & for your great review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2015
This business made the chore of having my car repaired more pleasurable. The office staff (Whitney) was exceptional. The actual body work was impeccable! I received regular updates, and the car was ready when promised. more »
Business Response:
Jo, dealing with accidents, insurance, repairs, etc. can be very stressful, we're glad that your experience with Impact Auto Body made your life easier. Thanks for coming to us for your repairs! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2015
Impact did a great job on my repair, and I was very pleased with their customer service as well. Will recommend with no hesitation. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Impact Auto Body with others! Also, thank you for your business! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2015
Impact was so great to do business with! They kept me continuously up to date with the progress on my car and even did all of the work with the insurance company AND in arranging the rental car. It was a seamless process and they were very nice to work with. Hopefully I won't be needing to use them again anytime soon, but I would recommend them to anyone. more »
Business Response:
Elorie - We're so glad that you chose Impact Auto Body for your repairs! We appreciate your great comments regarding your experience with us - thank you so much! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2015
I have had 3 repairs done at Impact in the last 9 months. 1 was a pretty major insurance job and the other 2 were less serious out of pocket jobs. I was very satisfied with each. The initial estimates were accurate and when minor complications came up I was given fair and honest advice. The final results were excellent. more »
Business Response:
Tim - Thank you for coming back to us, we very much appreciate our previous customers! Also, thank you for your kind review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2015
Impact Auto Body went above and beyond for the repair to my SUV. I had close to $7000 worth of damage to my vehicle from a rear-end collision. Bob communicated with me through every step of the repair process, even through the holidays. He was diligent about getting all manufacturer parts put back on my car, as well. I felt like I truly had someone on my side through the entire process. I highly recommend Impact Auto Body for any auto body repair needs. more »
Business Response:
Heather - Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Impact Auto Body with others! We appreciate your business! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2015
Thank you so much for taking care of my car repair needs. I picked up my car and it looks awesome. Took great care of me. Made regular phone calls to keep me up to speed on status of repairs and ended up finishing the job two days ahead of anticipated end date. Would definitely recommend to others. more »
Business Response:
Janice, thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Impact Auto Body with others! We appreciate your business! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2014
Excellent service and workmanship. I have been using Impact Auto Body for over 20 years. I would highly recommend Impact Auto Body. more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2014
I picked up my car this afternoon and was well pleased, as usual. This is the third time I've used Impact and I truly value them. Before my insurance company could even suggest shops for my vandalized vehicle, I asked, "Is Impact still on your list?"
I was greeted in a friendly manner and offered cold bottled water while I waited for my estimate in their cool and clean waiting area and was treated as a valued customer. When I dropped off my "keyed" car to be repaired I needed a ride home. I waited just minutes and had a friendly conversation on my way home. I was called multiple times with updates, and communication is a biggie with me. My car pickup went quickly and smoothly with plenty of explained paperwork to go with it! My car had been vacuumed and washed, too. Really amazing customer service! I hope I never need a body shop again, but if do, Impact is where I want to go.
more »
5on Google, Mar 12, 2014
I loved this place!! It is clean, friendly, honest, and high quality! They bent over backwards to accommodate me and my family. They worked really well with the rental car company. They made me feel like the most important person in the world. more »
Business Response:
Sarah, your comment about making you feel like the most important person in the world, make our day! Thank you! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2014
Very impressed with the quality of service, the reasonable prices and the friendliness with which they do business. They clarified what they could do and what they could guarantee, what to expect and the time frame in which they could do it in. They called with information and questions and completed the work a day earlier than expected. The repairs looked wonderful. It was really a unexpected pleasure! more »
Business Response:
Deborah, we're glad we were able to get you back in your vehicle a day early. Thank you for your business! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2014
Impact provided excellent service and quality repairs, I would highly recommend to anyone needing body work done. I was hit by a man who ran a red light and his insurance company was arguing liability even though he was issued a ticket and the staff at impact assisted me with advice and making numerous phone calls to the insurance company to expedite the repairs. Bob (the owner) used OEM Toyota parts, brand new, which is a big deal to me to keep my vehicle looking nice and safe. My car was returned after having been fully detailed and I am extremely satisfied with the outcome. Throughout the whole experience the entire staff was always happy to answer questions and was very helpful. more »
Business Response:
Shawn, thank you for you high recommendation to others concerning your recent experience with Impact Auto Body! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 12, 2014
After reading the reviews I took my wifes 2014 Mustang to have the hood repaired. The color is the new Ruby Red and very dificult to match. From the moment I walked through the door I new this was the place. The staff was very helpful and answered all my questions. Bob actually gave me a tour through the entire shop after I comented that it was cleaner than my kitchen. This place is "State of the Art". I'll never take my cars anywhere else. Oh, the repair came out flawless and the color was perfect. more »
Page 2 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5035 E McKellips Rd, (Higley), Mesa, AZ 85215
Auto Repair
Today 7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
We are a full service collision repair facility specializing in most foreign and domestic vehicles. Our staff consists of highly trained managers and technicians and we are a Direct Repair Facility for many major insurance companies. Our technicians are I-CAR Gold Class Certified, which means that they are trained in the latest techniques and methods for repairing your vehicle and returning it to pre-accident condition. They are also I-CAR welding certified. Your Repair is Guaranteed: Impact Auto Body offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty on the work performed on your vehicle. We know the value of your vehicle and we make sure you are completely satisfied. Our Customer Service Index (CSI) is always 97% and above. Impact Auto Body writes estimates between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Please click the web link button above to submit an estimate for repair or contacted us via phone to schedule an appointment. Call us today! There is no charge for this service. We meet by accident, call today.
History
Established in 1981.
Impact Auto Body is a family business owned by Bob and Debbie Schubert.
Meet the Manager
Tom B.
Manager
The General Manager, Tom, has been with Impact Auto Body for 16 years.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  83
4  1
3  
2  1
1  2
4.9
87 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence