BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Impact Auto Body

4.9
87 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 5035 E McKellips Rd, (Higley), Mesa, AZ 85215US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(480) 325-5035

Write a review

5on BirdEye, Aug 18, 2017
I would like to recognize IMPACT AUTO BODY!!!😁 for their outstanding costumer service and their attention to detail, especially when I'm a perfectionist it has to look perfect. I would recommend JEFFERY KRECH!!! he does immaculate work when it comes to perfection, has lots of experience under his belt. Awesome personality ,very humble guy. He's very passionate for what he does, it's rare to find now these days. Thank you IMPACT AUTO BODY!!! For making me feel welcomed πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ more »
5on BirdEye, May 18, 2017
If I could give them more star's I would! This company has not only fixed my mom's car perfectly... they gave me piece of mind that someone had our backs during the process! From the start with Patti & Andrea at the front desk. Andrea- I truly appreciate you! Then Russ- this man needs a raise! He called me with updates, listened to my whining, and got the job done! I know there are other's in the back I've never met who helped as well. THANK YOU ALL! If your reading my lengthy review..... then rest assured my experience with Impact Auto Body was amazing! more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 27, 2017
Impact was recommended to me by a friend in the auto business when I scuffed the front of my brand new Mazda CX-5. They did a great job on the repair, and had it ready for me ahead of schedule. There is now way to see that any repair had been made. I was not only impressed with the quality of the work but also with the way I was treated by everyone there and by the cleanliness and professionalism of the entire operation. Needless to say when my wife's 2013 CRV was rear-ended I insisted that it be repaired at Impact, Once again they did a flawless job, the repair is invisible and the work was completed five days ahead of schedule. I hope I don't need their services again, but if I do I will go back, and I will strongly recommend this shop to any of my Impact was recommended to me by a friend in the auto business when I scuffed the front of my brand new Mazda CX-5. They did a great job on the repair, and had it ready for me ahead of schedule. There is now way to see that any repair had been made. I was not only impressed with the quality of the work but also with the way I was treated by everyone there and by the cleanliness and professionalism of the entire operation. Needless to say when my wife's 2013 CRV was rear-ended I insisted that it be repaired at Impact, Once again they did a flawless job, the repair is invisible and the work was completed five days ahead of schedule. I hope I don't need their services again, but if I do I will go back, and I will strongly recommend this shop to any of my friends who need body work. more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 19, 2017
From the moment I walked in the door of Impact Auto Body I felt well taken care of. They looked at my car without an appointment and was able to schedule my car in a timely manner. Car was finished before the estimated time and came in under the estimated price of repair. Communication was good on letting me know the status of my car. Car repair looked awesome. I would recommend Impact Auto Body to anybody that needed a car repair. more »
5on BirdEye, Nov 08, 2016
Light rear damage repaired like new in an afternoon. Fantastic service - fantastic company. more »
5on BirdEye, Sep 16, 2016
Bob , thank you so much for all of the research you did as well as recommendations that you were able to provide to me. Even though you knew all along your efforts would result in no work for your shop you still worked extremely hard trying to find a solution for the SUV I had brought to your shop. I am now a better educated vehicle owner. Should I ever find myself in need of repair services I'll give you a call. Thank you. more »
5on BirdEye, Jun 13, 2016
Gabriel made the car buying experience amazing and easy as could be! He made us feel appreciated and listened to. He took his time to explain everything and didn't rush us into a decision. more »
5on Google, Mar 21, 2016
Very professional. Repairs were completed on time and at the quoted price. more »
Business Response:
Ed - thank you so much for writing 2 reviews on us, 1 on Google & the other on Yelp! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Mar 04, 2016
Impact Auto is exceptional in service, quality and in taking care of the customer. I first took my Honda van in several years ago to have some molding/trim repaired. They took it in and in perhaps a half hour had it ready. When I went to pay they said 'No Charge'! I was surprised and impressed! They just asked I come back if I ever had a bigger job.
A few weeks ago someone backed into the front of the van. I knew where I would take it and I was not disappointed. They arranged for a rental car, called when the parts were ready, took the van in and in a few days it was show room ready!
Impact Auto people are integrous, skilled, and focused on customer service. They will always be my first choice in auto body repair
more »
Business Response:
Lon - we really appreciate how you remembered us from several years! Your review makes us very proud! Thank you so much! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Feb 26, 2016
more »
5on Google, Feb 19, 2016
This is the second time I've had a vehicle repaired at Impact Auto Body over the years, and both times they have exceeded my expectations. Even though this was just a small paint repair, they keep me updated along the way, and took the time to explain everything involved with the repair. It's refreshing to deal with professional craftsmen that hold themselves to high standards. The service from the staff was excellent, and my car was delivered to me clean and in perfect condition.
Thanks for the nice job!
more »
Business Response:
Scott - previous customers are our best form of advertising! Thanks so much for coming back to us & writing a review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Feb 10, 2016
Customer service is amazing. I was nervous from never having to deal with repairs from an accident before, Impact made everything so incredibly easy for me. They contacted the insurance comany and took care of everything for me and kept me up to date. I can't begin to tell you how impressed I am with this company. My car was ready a day ahead of time and WOW it looked brand spanking new. Thank you so much Impact Auto Body, you are one of a kind! more »
Business Response:
Jamie - thank you so much for your glowing review on Impact Auto Body! We're glad we set your mind at ease concerning your repairs. Also, thanks for writing 2 reviews on us, one here on google & the other one on facebook! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Feb 10, 2016
I wanted to share with you the great experiences I have had doing business with Impact Auto Body. I recently have had to have work done on my Toyota Tacoma, and the staff at Impact Auto Body were amazing! I was advised at every step of the repair process. The staff was professional and courteous, making sure I was comfortable at each step of the process. Impact Auto Body handled all of the communication with the insurance company, saving me both time and hassle. The work was completed and it was very apparent they take their work very seriously, as the quality was exceptional. As a family business with integrity, I don't see any reason why everyone should not use Impact Auto Body when they need auto body work done. more »
Business Response:
Sean - thank you so much for sharing your experience with Impact Auto Body & your high recommendation to others! We appreciate your business! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Feb 10, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Travis - thank you for your 5 star review on Impact Auto Body! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Feb 10, 2016
This place is the place to go to get your cars repaired after accident! We just had our son's car Scion XB repaired 2 weeks ago, and when we picked it up - it looks like new! This is the 2nd car we have taken to Impact Auto, and like the first car we had repaired 3 years ago, they did a fantastic job! Well done Impact Auto! I won't go anywhere else! more »
Business Response:
Phyllis - we appreciate your loyalty to Impact Auto Body! We love our previous customers - you are our best form of advertising! Thanks so much! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
1on Google, Jan 10, 2016
So I called Impact Auto Body this morning based off all of the great reviews. I had an easy job and wanted to get some quality work done on my AMG Mercedes. Simply put I wanted Impact to paint a new very expensive bumper I just purchased.
The reply I got back was "We don't do that kind of work" my reply was "so you won't paint a bumper for me?"...."no"
Maybe this company is only geared to taking money from an insurance company but needless to say I am disappointed.
I tried to be a customer.....
*******************************
Thanks for the comments Bob- My comments were neither incorrect or unfair, this was MY experience with YOUR company, how can that be incorrect?? I did not ask for restoration nor anything that is out of the norm for your daily business (unless you don't paint bumper covers). Simply put, your company turned me away. I only assume Tom thought that I bought a cheap aftermarket bumper cover that would require many hours of work to make fit.....even if that were the case I would have paid you to do it. I am sorry but I believe the negative comment is warranted in this case.
more »
Business Response:
Brian - Impact Auto Body is a collision specialty shop and we learned years ago that if we stick to what we do best, the outcome is better for our customers. It is as simple as that. In your case, because of our life-time warranty, we were unable to accommodate your needs & honor the warranty. We also do not do complete paint jobs, vintage car restoration or rust repairs. Just like any business, we can only offer the services that we provide. What we do, however, is refer those whose needs we can’t meet, to a business that is more suited to the particular work they are looking for. In your case, our General Manager, Tom Butka, referred you to an excellent shop very close to Impact that he believed could better provide what you wanted done. Your implication that Impact is just interested in doing insurance repairs is completely inaccurate. Like any business, we want and need to make a profit, but a good percentage of our customers pay out of pocket because they don’t want to make a claim against their insurance policy. Since my wife and I first started this business in 1981, our philosophy has always been to put the customer first. And we have surrounded ourselves with employees that not only buy into that, but embrace it. Your one star review and incorrect comments, based on no more than a brief phone call, is unfair to our hard working employees that do their best every day to serve our customers. If you would like to discuss, please don’t hesitate to give me a call at 480-325-5035. Bob Schubert/Owner
4on Google, Dec 11, 2015
I took my car here after being involved in a car accident. I got the car back & it was beyond what I was expecting. The body work was amazing. I fell in love with my car all over again. The only reason why I am giving them a 4 star is because I got my car back with a dead battery from the auto body. Overall I wouldn't have taken my car anywhere else. Thank you Impact! more »
Business Response:
Amando - thank you for your review concerning your experience with Impact Auto Body! Unfortunately, sometimes batteries decide to die when they are at our shop, especially while they have been sitting for 4 days over the Thanksgiving weekend & we certainly understand your frustration over it. We're so glad for you that it was still covered under warranty. Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Nov 11, 2015
more »
Business Response:
Hunter - thank you for your 5 Star Rating on Impact Auto Body! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Nov 11, 2015
Our car was "front ended" by a car driver who backed up rather sharply at a traffic light . It was a relatively minor crash, but did about $2.5K worth of damage. Having been a previously satisfied customer, I could think of no one I trusted more to do the repairs than IMPACT AUTO BODY.
JJ Solem was our Estimator, and he immediately took care of us, and guided us through the entire process of evaluating the damage, preparing the estimate and dealing with the insurance company. He had a detailed estimate ready for us within a couple of days, with all the information and pictures copied to the insurance company for approvals.
JJ and the folks at Impact are very experienced in dealing with insurance companies and it was a great relief to have NO need to haggle and bicker with the insurance company adjuster. They knew exactly what they were doing, and how to negotiate the process with the insurance company. Even though the insurance company approved seconds and used parts, Impact Auto managed the quote process so smoothly that they ended up using nothing but NEW genuine 100% factory parts for the repair. They did so also with hidden damage discovered after the repairs commenced, and we had no need to deal with the insurance company at all.
The repairs were needless to say - FLAWLESS, and the car has never looked better. Throughout the repair process, JJ kept me informed at every turn in terms of progress. I never had to wonder what was going on, No guessing, no wondering. Just common old respect, courtesy and consideration. What a great model for all businesses!
I have never met the leaders of this team, but I think I can safely say that they are fundamentally responsible for setting this culture of customer centered focus and an uncompromising committment to quality and integrity - which is so completely tangible here. A very big Thank You for a superb job, and congratulations for being able to sustain who you are for all these years!
more »
Business Response:
Dave, when I followed up with you last week to make sure you were happy with the repairs, you mentioned that you wanted to write a review on us. Wow, what a review! You make us feel very proud, thank you so much! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Nov 11, 2015
I was rear-ended by a 19 year old kid that had been partying all night. He was on his way home at 7 a.m. and fell asleep at the wheel and rear ended me while I was going 45 mph on McKellips. The owner of the car had a horrible insurance company in El Paso, TX.
Thank goodness for Tom at Impact Auto Body. I was treated SO WELL through the entire process. The repairs are phenomenal. In addition, Tom dealt with the insurance company and helped me tremendously. I got weekly calls updating me on the repairs. Everyone in the office is so friendly and kind. Impact Auto Body will always get my business and I will always give my friends and family their name as the go to auto body repair business.
more »
Business Response:
Becky - How scary for you, we're glad you're ok after the accident. Thank you for your review & for choosing Impact Auto Body for your repairs. Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Oct 11, 2015
When my mom had to take her Kia Soul to get her front bumper fixed due to a dent, they did such a great job and my mom is so happy to get her car back, like how it was when she bought it. Thanks for fixing it, looks beautiful. Excellent people, excellent service, excellent job. Thanks again. more »
Business Response:
Natalie - we're so glad to hear that your mom was so excited about her car! Thanks for writing a review for her! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Oct 11, 2015
They have done more than just fix my car. They reached out to me every couple of days to keep me up to date with my car. Although the wait was long to wait for my car, it was worth it! my car looks brand new and they even went out of their way to vacuum my car! I more than impressed with their work and I would recommend everybody to go here to fix their car!! more »
Business Response:
Lacey - we appreciate your business! Thanks so much for the review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Oct 11, 2015
I was rear ended by a hit and run truck driver. The rear end of my 2015 Hyundai Elantra was a real mess. Impact kept me informed at least twice a week as to the status of the repair. I actually got the car back a week earlier than the estimate and it looked like new again. It was a little cleaner than when I brought it in for repairs. Should I ever need this type of service again, Impact is it. They are extremely good and their customer relations cannot be beat. I definitely would recommend them to anyone. more »
Business Response:
Ned - we know especially with a new vehicle, how devastating an accident can be. Thanks for choosing us & your great review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Sep 11, 2015
I was very pleased with the entire process of getting my vehicle repaired by the folks at Impact Auto Body. I was particularity impressed by the professionalism, friendliness and accuracy of Estimator JJ Solem. He kept me informed throughout the repair process which was completed one day ahead of schedule. more »
Business Response:
John, we always appreciate customers that take the time to share their experience with other people that are searching for reviews on an auto body shop. Thank you so much! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
5on Google, Sep 11, 2015
more »
Business Response:
Jeff - thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! Bob & Debbie Schubert/Owners
Page 1 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5035 E McKellips Rd, (Higley), Mesa, AZ 85215
Auto Repair
Today 7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
We are a full service collision repair facility specializing in most foreign and domestic vehicles. Our staff consists of highly trained managers and technicians and we are a Direct Repair Facility for many major insurance companies. Our technicians are I-CAR Gold Class Certified, which means that they are trained in the latest techniques and methods for repairing your vehicle and returning it to pre-accident condition. They are also I-CAR welding certified. Your Repair is Guaranteed: Impact Auto Body offers a Limited Lifetime Warranty on the work performed on your vehicle. We know the value of your vehicle and we make sure you are completely satisfied. Our Customer Service Index (CSI) is always 97% and above. Impact Auto Body writes estimates between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Please click the web link button above to submit an estimate for repair or contacted us via phone to schedule an appointment. Call us today! There is no charge for this service. We meet by accident, call today.
History
Established in 1981.
Impact Auto Body is a family business owned by Bob and Debbie Schubert.
Meet the Manager
Tom B.
Manager
The General Manager, Tom, has been with Impact Auto Body for 16 years.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  83
4  1
3  
2  1
1  2
4.9
87 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence