Logo White
Watch Demo

Illinois Equine Field Service

Own this business?
4.7
18 reviews
|Consumer Services|Elburn, IL 60119

319 S Main St, Elburn, IL 60119

(630) 365-0934

Open now:8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Illinois Equine Field Service located in Elburn IL services all of Fox Valley. We have been in practice since 1970 some for all your equine field service needs look no further. Our services include but are not limited to: Routine Health Care Preventative Medicine Emergency Service Reproductive Services Lameness Diagnosis & Treatment Pre-purchase Exams Ultrasound Dentistry Castrations Our team members are: James I Siegrist DVM Veterinarian University of Illinois College of Veterinary Medicine 1970. Interests include Lameness diagnosis and treatment, Dentistry. John W. Wiseman DVM Veterinarian University of Illinois College of Veterinary Medicine 1970. Interests include Reproductive Services a

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
18 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lynda Clementz on Facebook

a month ago

01/26/2020, 00:36 AM
Excellent veterinary service for our horses for the past 35 years...through the good times and the tough ones.
Alisa Robards on Facebook

5 months ago

10/04/2019, 14:52 PM
Love the staff and Dr. Huffman!
Jen Lowe on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2018, 10:50 AM
I personally have used Il Equine for over 20 yrs. They took care of and put down my first horse Rebel and have helped me with every other one, my boarders and now they help Randy’s Rescue to save many more. Highly recommend and love this office. Renee and Heather, the Doctors Huffman, Wiseman and Seigrist (retired) are compassionate and swift and they go all out to make a difference in care. Thank you so much. Jen Lowe Hendrik Stables
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Kinga Kris Waluszko on Facebook

2 years ago

08/18/2018, 04:22 AM
I had Dr Huffman come to my house for the first time today and she is great ! I will definitely be using her in the future. I would recommend her to anyone as your mobile equine veterinary service for your horses. It is obvious that she is passionate about what she does. She is very knowledgeable and affordable.
Kelly M. DeYoung on Facebook

2 years ago

02/03/2018, 07:39 AM
Elaina Winters on Facebook

2 years ago

02/03/2018, 02:25 AM
Thank you, Dr. Huffman!! Best experience for my young Shire, Barnikel!! Dr. Huffman is very gentle and excellent! I HIGHLY recommend her! She's very down to earth and took the time to listen about my concerns and stressful experience abot my needle phobic Draft horse. She and I worked on a resolution for shots and it was the best feeling in the world! My boy got his teeth floated and vaccinations done very peacefully! It was a great day for us! BIG thank you from Barnikel and I! And soon, Dr. Huffman will have another patient from my family, the Shire sister to my boy, Sweet Basil Mae, who Dr. Huffman will meet in the Fall. I trust my horses with a great doctor!
Bonnie Harder on Facebook

3 years ago

08/14/2017, 01:29 AM
Dorothy Jones Brotz on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2017, 01:57 AM
I Normally do not to reviews but I am for this case, last night my horse was colicing. I called Illinois equine field service and talked to a lady explained to her what was going on she said she would have the vet on call, call me. I have no complaints with her. When the vet called, I am here to tell you he was a not a nice man in anyway way shape or form! Totally talked down to me and acted like I was a thorn in his side. I can not remember his name but I will never attempt to call this place again! He was rude, rude, rude. never even asked me about the horse and how it was acting. Just told me to call my normal vet. ( which of course, I had tried) What do you want me to do we don't come to Garden Prairie" is what I was told. I hope he sees this and in the future treats people with a little more kindness! Dr Tim Dayton and Dr Deb Sink were lifesavers and I thank them from the bottom of my heart!
Respond to negative reviews
Jordan Prchal on Facebook

3 years ago

12/29/2016, 07:23 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.