Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Illegal Pete's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
3577 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Denver, CO 80202

1530 16th St Ste 105, Ste 105, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 623-2169

https://www.illegalpetes.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Breakfast & Brunch

900 Auraria Pkwy

(303) 893-9677

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(75) · Breakfast & Brunch

1510 Humboldt St

(303) 861-7333

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(159) · Restaurants

2045 Sheridan Blvd

(720) 608-3017

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(227) · Breakfast & Brunch

3237 E Colfax Ave

(303) 377-7900

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(115) · Restaurants

375 Meadowlark Dr

(970) 532-3826
About

We celebrate humanity. We celebrate individuality. We celebrate relationships and connections. And most importantly we celebrate every human's need for tasty food, stiff drinks and good times. Well, maybe it's not a need, but it's certainly a want. Either way, it's our desire to make each illegal pete's location the kind of place where you can go to celebrate more with other humans.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
3,577 reviews
52,215
  
4872
  
3293
  
259
  
185
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
roastbeefalo on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/07/2006, 02:28 AM
They mix the ingredients! – Tired of getting a mouth full of rice at the other guys burrito shops? Give Illegal Pete's a try, where they mix the ingredients so you get all the tastes in one mouth full. I recommend the fish burrito.
jmmo on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/15/2006, 02:41 AM
i'm addicted to illegal petes veggie burritos! – Illegal Petes has great burritos for a decent price. Try their corn salsa!!! I also love their outdoor patio area. It's a nice place to relax with friends and have a few beers.
drfowler on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/14/2005, 01:44 AM
the colorado original, the best – I used to go to the original Illegal Pete's in Boulder in the 90's-- long before Chipotle or Qdoba came on the scene. There is 10x the variety on the menu (great fish tacos, more vegetarian options, excellent green chile) than any other burrito place. The food is so fresh and tastes real-- not like fast food. Plus, they mix your food together in the burrito before wrapping it. Great atmosphere, excellent food, plus a full bar. So much better than any of the chains on the scene!!!
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
truetilldeath303 on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/27/2005, 02:31 AM
Not really that good, overrated. – The food is okay, and is really not the flavorful. On multiple times I've ordered the BIg Potato and have ended up with fish in my burrito! Salsas are boring, and the food is overall bland. They should stop hiring post college hipsters who feel like they are better than everyone.
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/10/2005, 02:36 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Casual, upbeat eatery serves huge Mission-style burritos, Baja-style fish tacos, quesadillas and more. Free delivery, happy hour.
andyboss on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/10/2005, 01:53 AM
Good food. Lotsa hotties. – The food tastes better than Chipotle. I do like the food, but the real attraction is the staff and customers. Delicious. The interior and ID offer the feeling of being in trendy Mexican-themed industrial loft. Great taco joint.
philjacques on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/01/2003, 03:22 AM
Forget the others! – They certainly weren't the first on the scene, but they outshine the "big burrito" chains without a doubt! Their beef and chicken are outstanding and the the rest of their ingredients are a lot more varied! As a tip, check out their toppings at the end... there's definitely more than sour cream and cheese that you can add for a whole new taste!
wazzeme on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/26/2002, 02:22 AM
cool with me – Cool place,good food and coke in the bottle. What more can you ask for in a burrito place?
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.