Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Illegal Pete's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
3577 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Denver, CO 80202

1530 16th St Ste 105, Ste 105, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 623-2169

https://www.illegalpetes.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 11:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Breakfast & Brunch

900 Auraria Pkwy

(303) 893-9677

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(75) · Breakfast & Brunch

1510 Humboldt St

(303) 861-7333

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(159) · Restaurants

2045 Sheridan Blvd

(720) 608-3017

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(227) · Breakfast & Brunch

3237 E Colfax Ave

(303) 377-7900

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(115) · Restaurants

375 Meadowlark Dr

(970) 532-3826
About

We celebrate humanity. We celebrate individuality. We celebrate relationships and connections. And most importantly we celebrate every human's need for tasty food, stiff drinks and good times. Well, maybe it's not a need, but it's certainly a want. Either way, it's our desire to make each illegal pete's location the kind of place where you can go to celebrate more with other humans.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
3,577 reviews
52,215
  
4872
  
3293
  
259
  
185
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
southernluv on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/01/2007, 02:01 AM
Yes, the burrito "purists" probably aren't comfortable with some of the creative options here, but really, when it's this darn tasty I don't see how anyone can complain. The Big Fish with fajita veggies rocks my world; I don't know how they make the fish so ridiculously moist and crispy at the same time (I'm sure it involves a lot of frying, so maybe I'm better not knowing details). MmmmmmmmmPete's.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

11/29/2007, 13:41 PM
YUMMMMMMY! You definitely need to go here! Better than Chipotle! We like the Park Meadows location best! YUMMMMMMY! You definitely need to go here! Better than Chipotle! We like the Park Meadows location best!
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

11/28/2007, 13:42 PM
Illegal Petes is just like Qdoba and & Chipotle, but much less commercial. Try the chips and queso! It's amazing. Illegal Petes is just like Qdoba and & Chipotle, but much less commercial. Try the chips and queso! It's amazing.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

11/22/2007, 09:53 AM
Really good mexican food. Really good mexican food.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

11/20/2007, 17:44 PM
good substitute for Chipolte good substitute for Chipolte
traveler12324 on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

04/02/2007, 10:32 AM
best veggie nachos A great choice for mexican food for vegetarians in Denver (altho you don't have to be vegetarian), I highly recommend Illegal Pete's. Good for lunch or a late night snack, you simply must try the veggie nachos. You choose from either a mix of red or green veggies (the red is far superior with roasted red peppers and other veggies) and get the queso on the side for dipping. The queso is excellent and medium spicy, but you should order it on the side so that the chips don't get soggy. Choose from black beans or pinto, add guac, add fresh cilantro, choose from several salsas (I recommend the sweet corn salsa and the pico de galo) and grab a margarita at the bar. Sweet perfection and the people are so friendly. All this for about $6. Happy eating!
aschurger on Trip Advisor

15 years ago

03/25/2007, 21:41 PM
Excellent Burritos Every city has their "local" burrito place. The quality varies but it's something you can bet on. Illegal Pete's is Denver's but you don't have to worry about whether it's going to be good or not. The burritos are excellent, the size of a small baby and made to your exact specifications. The prices aren't bad either. The Denver location is on the 16th Street Mall and is a great place to grab lunch when out and about.
michelelevine on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/20/2006, 01:18 AM
Food served fast and fresh – I have been a devoted Chipolte fan for a while, but Illegal Pete's have a few things that are better. The 4 things that make this place stand out are 1) They mix up the ingredients in the burrito before they roll it up and serve it. 2) If you order a burrito bowl, you get a bag of chips or tortilla and it does not cost extra 3) The chips are a superior quality and lighter 4) There is a trivia question for a free drink. The prices are the same and the food quality is pretty much the same, but I have been choosing Illegal Pete's more frequently than Chipolte.
donincognito on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/09/2006, 02:11 AM
Better than Chipotle? – Someone recommended this place as a superior alternative to Chipotle. After reading several reviews repeating that sentiment, I decided to check these guys out. Supposedly the ingredients are fresher, the portions larger, and the salsa spicier. I ordered a shredded beef burrito with rice, sour cream, cheese, their hottest salsa and no beans. While the burrito was somewhat palatable, they in no way compare to those offered at Chipotle. The shredded beef was cold and largely devoid of seasoning and their "hottest" salsa definitely lacked spice. The cilantro-lime rice was too light on the cilantro, too heavy on the lime and served only to make my burrito overly sour and citrusy. The portions were weak to say the least. I've never finished a Chipotle burrito with anything less than a full stomach, but this burrito left me wanting more, and not in a good way. I don't know if things have changed or if I just showed up on a bad day, but I think I'll stick with Chipotle in the future.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.