Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Illegal Pete's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
3575 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Denver, CO 80202

1530 16th St Ste 105, Ste 105, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 623-2169

https://www.illegalpetes.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846
5.0
(7) · Breakfast & Brunch

900 Auraria Pkwy

(303) 893-9677
4.8
(75) · Breakfast & Brunch

1510 Humboldt St

(303) 861-7333
4.8
(159) · Restaurants

2045 Sheridan Blvd

(720) 608-3017

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(227) · Breakfast & Brunch

3237 E Colfax Ave

(303) 377-7900
4.7
(114) · Restaurants

375 Meadowlark Dr

(970) 532-3826
About

We celebrate humanity. We celebrate individuality. We celebrate relationships and connections. And most importantly we celebrate every human's need for tasty food, stiff drinks and good times. Well, maybe it's not a need, but it's certainly a want. Either way, it's our desire to make each illegal pete's location the kind of place where you can go to celebrate more with other humans.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
3,575 reviews
52,214
  
4872
  
3292
  
259
  
185
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
WilliamL1637 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/01/2021, 02:16 AM
Great quick meal before the Rockies game. Went to Illegal Pete’s for dinner before a Rockies game. They have a game day deal for a free drink if you buy a meal. Service was quick, staff was friendly, food was great value and very good.
melissahV2543LM on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/27/2021, 09:01 AM
Lunch with the family Great food and friendly service. Full bar. Sat on the patio which was great. The food can be a little spicy.
Resort27847480595 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/22/2021, 04:46 AM
Bad vibes at illegal Pete’s Absolutely terrible experience. If your bartenders use slurs you should re-evaluate your employee screening process. Be careful if you go. This was the Pete’s DU location and I will not be going back. I do not recommend supporting this business.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
hayleyt0807 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/31/2021, 03:08 AM
#winning! This place just does it right! Great food, great atmosphere! Great for take out, dining in, pre-game, post-game, no game! Definitely worth a visit.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review of our LoDo location! We're glad you think it's the perfect pre-game/post-game/no-game spot--we do too!

166tiffanyt on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

11/07/2020, 05:17 AM
A nice surprise. A nice surprise. I stopped at this establishment to see if they sold souvenir shirts - as my husbands name is Pete. While waiting for the staff to bring out their selection, I decided to order chips and salsa. The salsa was fresh and the chips were very good, my son ordered guacamole and declared it to be great as well. As a bonus, the T shirt was enjoyed by my hubby.
Mjmcd540 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/17/2020, 03:15 AM
But do you even season your food, bruh? I’m really not trying to be negative, so I hope you’ll take this as honesty. I’m from the South and I’m used to amazing food, and if i had to do it all over again, I’d go to culinary school. Point is, I have a good, yet discriminatory pallet. This is the third time I’ve eaten a different dish from Illegal Pete’s and have been underwhelmed and frustrated three times now. The meat is overcooked (bone dry), under-seasoned (that’s a complement), and flat out boring. I actually don’t know what this place is trying to emulate, other than a poorly executed, overly American twist on Mexican food ‍♀️ Like, I really can’t understand what people find remotely interesting or appetizing about this place. I’m not expecting a four or five star experience, but I find it reasonable to expect that enough expertise goes into what you’re doing to avoid overcooking meat and under-seasoning food. I’d rather eat cardboard covered in microwaved shredded cheese, because that’s basically what every meal I’ve had from Illegal Pete’s tastes like. Might as well go for the real thing.
Kaitlyn Thomas Stephens on Facebook

10 months ago

10/08/2020, 01:46 AM
Great food and good service!
TxMelindaS on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

09/28/2020, 08:53 AM
We ate here for dinner while We ate here for dinner while visiting Denver. The waiter was very attentive and helped us with our order since we had never been there before. I had the fish tacos and my husband also had tacos with the green pork chili sauce. They were both delicious.
Rich Kappel on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2020, 01:44 AM
Fast order and pickup. No in restaurant dining yet. Food was great and filling!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.