Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Icons Sports & Spirits

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
70 reviews
|Sports Bars|Garden City, SC 29576

2520 US-17 BUS Suite 5, Unit 5, Garden City, SC 29576

(843) 947-0799

http://www.iconssportsandspirits.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(292) · Restaurants

5201 N Kings Hwy

(843) 449-4758

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
70 reviews
545
  
414
  
35
  
21
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karen M review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Karen M on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/30/2014, 05:14 AM
Not what I expected After reading the reviews here I was expecting something a little different. Ordered the Phila Nachos... mistake. Even worse was finding a hair in it with the first bite. Only other review I agreed with was the cheap drink prices.
Business Response:

We apologize that you had a less than stellar experience! As you can see from our other reviews, we pride ourselves on the quality of food we put out and we would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you if you are in the area again!

Respond to negative reviews
Travis B review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Travis B on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/05/2014, 07:50 AM
Great local food and drinks Was looking for a new sports bar in town and decided to try this place out. Couldn't have been happier great food and great drink prices! Chicken wings are amazing and you can't beat the prices. If you are in Surfside beach, Garden City, or Murrells Inlet and are looking for a new experience/Sports bar Icons is a great option!
Business Response:

Thanks for giving us a try! Our wings are definitely one of our most popular menu items! Hope to see you back and try all of our 12 delicious flavors!

Tricia1989 review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Tricia1989 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/31/2014, 02:41 AM
Great find We found this place on restaurant.com and it stated they were famous for their wings. Let me start off by saying I'm from Pittsburgh and we know wings..LOL. This place was great the garlic wings and the honey BBQ are to die for. I could not believe the price either we got 48 wings for a great price. The waitress asked if we wanted something to drink and so we asked about the specials. $2.00 for a well drink. I have not seen it that low since the late 80's in a dive bar so I hate to say this but he may want to raise the price to make any kind of profit. Owner very nice and friendly and they had lots of Steelers gear around to make me feel right at home. This will be our new go to place when we return to the beach.
Business Response:

Hope to see you back next time you are in the area! Our garlic and honey bbq are two of our most popular flavors! Next time try one of our other 10 flavors, they are all great!

Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
ChesterDuke review for Icons Sports & Spirits
ChesterDuke on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/25/2014, 15:35 PM
Hidden Gem is Righton! My Wife and I are full time residents of Murrells Inlet and have eaten at almost every Restaurant from Fine Dining to Sports Bars, so we decided to try this one. Don't be fooled by the Entrance! The Young Partner/Owner was super nice and accommodating. The Food was outstanding, more than I could eat, and best of all....not expensive. Don't know how it would be with a big Crowd, but the food, comfortable feeling and prices will bring me back often. Chester A. Duke
Business Response:

That's right we are a hidden gem and hoping to get our name out! Our Chef takes pride in what he puts each plate! Thanks for the review!

Adam0605 review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Adam0605 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/04/2014, 03:38 AM
Awesome Meal Being in town for work and not knowing the area, I decided on Icon's after reading some reviews online. I was definitely pleased in every way... food, service, and atmosphere. Not only is the food amazing, but you get so much for the price. I'll be back
Business Response:

Glad you found us and enjoyed your experience! Hope to see you again on your next business trip!! Thanks for the great review!

asasjsbs review for Icons Sports & Spirits
asasjsbs on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/03/2014, 06:56 AM
Great place! So glad we came across Icons. They has great food, good service, reasonable prices and you can watch a game. I highly recommend!
Business Response:

We are happy you came across us too! ANY game you want to watch, we can put it on one of our 12 TV's!!!

VABchKrys review for Icons Sports & Spirits
VABchKrys on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/03/2014, 05:38 AM
Hidden little gem A hidden little gem in Myrtle Beach. If your looking to catch anything sports related and eat awesome food, this is the place to go. The multiple varieties of wings are awesome. You must try the honey BBQ wings, they are out of this world. The risotto balls are pretty delicious too...who would thunk it-risotto at a sports bar. Regardless of what you choose you're sure to enjoy the food and the company. Support Local Small Business !!
Business Response:

Honey BBQ is definitely one of our popular flavors, but all 12 are delicious! The Soccer Risotto Balls is something the Chef came up with and you can't be the size for the price! They are awesome! Hope to you see on your next trip!

Gaudioso24 review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Gaudioso24 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/12/2014, 02:19 AM
Loved the food!! What a great place! The wings are delicious especially the garlic parm. Everyone is so friendly and we felt right at home.
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review! We pride ourselves on our food and service and making everyone feel at home and welcome!

booncor review for Icons Sports & Spirits
booncor on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/16/2013, 03:32 AM
Best casual spot for sports and unique bar food on the south end Other than the inlet, the south end from 544 through Garden City suffers for good food in a truly service oriented sport bar. ICONS has been open for 6 months and is the place for bold uniquely prepared food with a chef's quality. This is a OHIO State--Steeler---Panther bar, yet all are accommodated. The owner is young and friendly and has aims for continual improvement to excellence. Glass storefront in nice plaza, ICONS is a little on the dark side for color and has that dive bar feel though the establishment is clean. Booths are needed even if it is only two just to add some character. Good sound system, plenty of high def TVs. The Carolina pork is good, the bacon wrapped scallop sliders are great, the fish tacos stupendous served with craisin brown rice and onions. They need a wider beer selection, but prices are good. The crowd seems typical Grand Strand yet I have not noticed any tweakers or rough birds, though I have not been there at night. The owner claims to not put up with anything unreasonable, so please melt down elsewhere. I highly recommend this place with the sun up. I will report on a night visit later over the Christmas holiday.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.