Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Icons Sports & Spirits

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
70 reviews
|Sports Bars|Garden City, SC 29576

2520 US-17 BUS Suite 5, Unit 5, Garden City, SC 29576

(843) 947-0799

http://www.iconssportsandspirits.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(292) · Restaurants

5201 N Kings Hwy

(843) 449-4758

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
70 reviews
545
  
414
  
35
  
21
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard W review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Richard W on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/22/2014, 01:05 AM
Restaurant Experience This is a locals place, where you can watch sports on tv. We went on Sunday afternoon to watch the football games. Everyone is friendly, staff was attentive, and the food was fresh but typical sports bar type. Although I will say their salads were very fresh and of course the beer was cold. Enough tv's for all games shown that weekend.
NikitaKG review for Icons Sports & Spirits
NikitaKG on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/05/2014, 11:36 AM
Amazing Burgers, Great Bar! Just moved to the area and so excited to find this awesome little sports bar. The staff was so friendly and the bar had a nice, clean look to it and they had a ton of TVs getting ready to play the first football game of the season. They had a such a great looking menu that we couldn't decide what to get but were told by our waitress that Thursday was $5 burger night. One of the best burgers I have even eaten. Not just okay for a bar burger. Fantastic! Came with perfectly seasoned steak fries too. They have some outdoor seating, cornhole boards and a great bar to sit at. We will definitely be back to this great neighborhood bar! We want to try everything on the menu!
jschmerz review for Icons Sports & Spirits
jschmerz on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/03/2014, 10:05 AM
Wow...unexpected 5-star food! Did not expect such a great dish from a small sports bar in Garden City, but happy to have found this gem. We discovered that Chef Eric puts together a special each Saturday and after the spectacular salmon last week, we will be in each week to sample the next creation. This guy should be cooking at a high dollar place in NYC! Drink prices very reasonable and friendly staff. Thanks Zach and Eric for an enjoyable evening; we'll be back! J&L
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
James T review for Icons Sports & Spirits
James T on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/29/2014, 13:54 PM
SORRY, WOULDN'T GO BACK The outdoor seating was nice. The staff ( maybe was one of the owners ) was great and very helpfull. YES, The prices are good & they are willing to help you anyway they can but for the food, One meal was ok at best and the burger was the WORST. For a SPORTS BAR they need to get a better AND larger choice of draft beers !
Danielle D review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Danielle D on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/22/2014, 16:23 PM
What a fun bar (yes bar, not resturant -- but the food will surprise you) This is defiantly a bar -- don't go here and expect fancy. With that said, the food is DELICIOUS and the prices are very reasonable (but they do come on paper plates and in baskets). We went just in time for happy hour which allowed us to sample different appetizers at a discount price, all of which we found very yummy. We had the garlic parmesan wings and thought they were AWESOME! I ordered fish tacos for my meal (which I consider myself an expert on) and loved every bite! The bar tender/waiter was very friendly and they even had corn hole boards for us to play on while we waited. If you are looking for a causal place with great food, this is it! (Also if you are trying to watch a sporting event, they have plenty of TV's -- although in my opinion they are hung to high and hurt your neck a little)
coddddd review for Icons Sports & Spirits
coddddd on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/09/2014, 17:54 PM
Don't be fooled by the outside Very good bar food. Excellent fish taco's. Great staff and friendly cook. Small tables hurt y review a little.
Carol R review for Icons Sports & Spirits
Carol R on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/20/2014, 03:50 AM
Great Wings!!! Every time we go to SC, we stop at Icons Sports & Spirits. I am a wing fanatic BIGTIME and I have to say they have GREAT wings. You must try them if you are a wing person too. The prices are good. The staff is friendly. I am a sports bar type of girl vs. expensive fancy places so this place caught my eye. Stop in and try the food. We didn't order anything we didn't like. A must stop for us! The only thing I must say is they need a Penn State jersey on the wall. :-) Too much Buckeye stuff! ha ha. Seriously, if you are in the area, stop by and give them a try. You won't be disappointed!
SuzC612 review for Icons Sports & Spirits
SuzC612 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/20/2014, 01:43 AM
Delicious!!!! Wings are THE BEST EVER! Cooked just right! The sauce is perfect! The burgers are wonderful too - fresh, hand-pattied, big and juicy! (Might have to move on down there!!) If you are planning a trip to MB........make it one of your first stops - because like us, you will end up going for several lunches/dinners during your stay!!
CartDawg review for Icons Sports & Spirits
CartDawg on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/19/2014, 14:08 PM
Great food and drinks! It's that simple! You must stop in and eat here! The food is unbelievable, and the prices are even better! You simply won't find any other place in Myrtle Beach/Surfside/Garden City/Murrells Inlet that will have better prices than these guys! And as far as prices relative to the food you get?!! Can't beat it. The chef there is OUTSTANDING. They have a great selection of foods...but the WINGS....get the WINGS! Try ALL of the appetizers...b/c I have! Every one of them were great! My favorite is the scallops blt, but all of them were so awesome it's hard to choose. Great beer and liquor prices too! Amazing stuffed burger...great steaks....this guy can cook!!! Definitely stop by and check these guys out! Catch ANY game on one of the 12 TVs they have, eat some wings and appetizers. Come in during the day or night....you won't regret it!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.