Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Iberia Tavern & Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
668 reviews
|Spanish|Newark, NJ 07105

82 Ferry St, # 84, Newark, NJ 07105

(973) 344-7603

http://iberiarestaurants.com/newsite/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(24) · Restaurants

29 Elm Ave

(914) 668-0100

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(115) · Restaurants

73 W Blackwell St # 1

(973) 989-0916
4.7
(608) · Restaurants

77 Jefferson St

(973) 368-8553

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(953) · Portuguese

144 Jericho Turnpike

(516) 739-3856
4.6
(209) · Spanish

493 Tappan Rd

(201) 767-8904

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(68) · Steakhouses

4311 Broadway

(212) 781-0431

1 person is looking at this business

About

Portuguese, Spanish, American. BBQ, Rodizio , Seafood, Paellas. Private functions with rooms up to 400 people. Private parking, the biggest in NEWARK ! Outdoor Patio, Elegant classic rooms. Pick up orders accepted. Gift Certificates Avaiable.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
668 reviews
5302
  
4133
  
349
  
246
  
152
  
86 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
510conniel review for Iberia Tavern & Restaurant
510conniel on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

10/24/2021, 01:58 AM
Good Food Parking is difficult in the area but the restaurant has its own parking lot with plenty of spaces. Had chorizo, garlic shrimp and octopus for appetizers all were good. Everybody enjoyed their entrees. Service was very good. Nice bathrooms.
lolitar91 review for Iberia Tavern & Restaurant
lolitar91 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

06/29/2021, 11:59 AM
Always good always delicious Love this place and maybe because I lived in this area for YEARS ! this place is consistent. The flavors are to die for no where in the USA will you ever this way. # 1 paella # 1 garlic pasta # red wine sangria and these are only some of the dishes. Outdoor dining was wonderful we were blessed with great weather that day. They now have music and although it a was a little cheesy at times we did enjoy the music. Parking is FREE ! The service was great !
algR5688OP review for Iberia Tavern & Restaurant
algR5688OP on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

06/17/2021, 02:10 AM
Great Night Out! Iberia restaurant is a great restaurant. They had great, great food and I really liked their rice with shrimp. Also, the owner of Iberia restaurant gave me a new soccer ball which I really like and will use to play! Also, if you are looking to practice some Espanol o Portuguese you've came to the right place.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Deli Cortez - Villegas review for Iberia Tavern & Restaurant
Deli Cortez - Villegas on Facebook

a year ago

11/08/2020, 00:11 AM
Love it! It’s a great experience. The service was great 😊
Joseph Perez review for Iberia Tavern & Restaurant
Joseph Perez on Facebook

a year ago

10/24/2020, 14:15 PM
great atmosphere with good food and large portions. Plus its a very unique place.
Ramon Pineda review for Iberia Tavern & Restaurant
Ramon Pineda on Facebook

a year ago

10/24/2020, 10:19 AM
The food and the service was awesome ! My family and i had a great time there .
Jeannie Ro review for Iberia Tavern & Restaurant
Jeannie Ro on Facebook

a year ago

10/10/2020, 15:13 PM
I always have a good time here and food taste great!
Billy Doering review for Iberia Tavern & Restaurant
Billy Doering on Facebook

a year ago

10/10/2020, 09:09 AM
food and atmosphere were awesome as usual
Diego_Londono review for Iberia Tavern & Restaurant
Diego_Londono on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/08/2020, 13:33 PM
Paella Beware Buyer Beware on the Paella! We ordered a Paella for pickup with potato chips, $47 for half an order of paella. Save your money folks, the Paella was an insult to the $30+ dollars half a portion cost. Very little seafood, mainly rice. To be exact, they are using the super tiny shrimp that you find in cup of noodles and very few of them. If you re expecting plump big shrimp you will be disappointed. Baby scallops, a few mussels and a couple of clams were added for decoration. They are not giving you a lobster or half a lobster, they are giving you half a tail of what looks like prawns, that is how tiny it was. If you are expecting seafood in the paella, get ready to eat plenty of yellow rice and bread, the seafood. The rice / overall taste was similar to white rice without the stickiness of white rice. The outdoor seating area is nice but if you are in the mood for authentically tasting and authentically prepared paella, consider trying somewhere else. We were fortunate that the chips were fresh so we ended up eating chips with ketchup.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.