Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

I Drive Safely

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.3
36 reviews
|Educational Services|Carlsbad, CA 92008

5760 Fleet St, Carlsbad, CA 92008

(760) 692-3222

https://www.idrivesafely.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

Message from I Drive Safely - Online Driver Training Course Provider * Nationwide Course Approval * Money-Back Guarantee * 24/7 Customer Support * 4 Million Customers and Counting More about I Drive Safely - Online Driver Training Course Provider Courses and Products Offer: * Defensive Driving & Traffic School Online Courses * Drivers Ed Online Courses * Mature Driver Course * Texas Adult Driver Education * Driving Record and DMV Permit Practice Test

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.3
36 reviews
58
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
123
  
  • 31 Reviews2.5Google
  • 5 Reviews1.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lenin L. on BBB

8 months ago

08/11/2020, 01:13 AM
This has been the worst experience with any driver's ed school that I have ever had. A month and a half ago I paid for the defensive driving course with expedited shipping because I needed it to remove some points on my license and reduce my insurance. A week after I had completed the course I was expecting the certificate of completion that never arrived. I decided to contact the company about it and they told me due to covid 19 the printing location was closed down temporarily. Understandably I waited a 3 more weeks. However it has been a month and a 1/2 and I still have not received my certificate and all they can tell me is to make sure that my address is correct but no one can tell me if my certificate has even been printed. Nobody knows anything or can tell me if they will send the certificate. To me this school is just a scam and not a legitimate school. Do not do business with them because they will take your money and never deliver the good. They need to be investigated.
Respond to negative reviews
Osnivia on BBB

3 years ago

09/18/2018, 11:01 AM
I put 1 star because there is "No Negative Star rating system". First, this company is a disaster, it seems like the whole system is prepare to steal money. The customer service is terrible, you have to wait hours and hours just waiting for them to response the phone call. Besides that after you try to reach them more than one time; apparently, the company tracks your phone number and the company does not take your call again after they recognize your phone number, I did the test by using another phone when calling them again, I have two phones calling at the same time, they respond the new phone number, but my phone was on hold for more than 45 minutes of waiting time. I had to hang up because they never responded. The company does driving test/course preparation online, and I paid for my son to take the learners permit test; however, and since the first time he opened the browser/program, the program was telling him that he failed the test without even open it, a test that he never took, immediately the system takes you to pay an additional $25.00 to retake the test, a test he never he never failed because he did not take it. The fist time I called the representative told me that the issue was resolved that day, then the next time my son tried again he encountered the same situation, the second time I called they told me that there was an issue with the system. Today, again the same experience, but this time the representative told me "again" that he took the test and want me to pay additional $25.00. Maybe the representatives are programmed to respond without revising or getting any feedback of the issue the customer is experiencing. I can just imagine how many people could experience the same situation and do not complaint how much money this company would be making for the way they have set up their entire system. I have called them several times and this has become a nightmare. I hope this complaint can fix something in the way this company works.
Business Response:

Dear Osnivia, We're terribly sorry to hear this. We would like to investigate the issue further if you could please reach out to us at socialcare@edriving.com.

Respond to negative reviews
JL on BBB

3 years ago

09/05/2018, 16:36 PM
To start off, I work in customer service - and this may be the worst customer service I have ever experienced. The course itself was fine, but the customer service is atrocious. I had to take TWO SEPARATE courses because the first time the customer service representative selected the wrong one for me. When I asked if I could switch to a different course, he said the only way to do was by completing the original selected course and then REDOING the second course. I was extremely frustrated, but complied because I needed to take the correct course. After spending 12 hours completing the courses, I called to ensure my course certificate would be shipped to me. They said it would, and I HOPED the insanity would have ended there. I then called back several days later to inquire about my course certificate (it had not arrived), and this customer service representative said they "had not processed the original request and were sending it out now." I read my address off to this woman several times, and she even confirmed it with me. They also gave me two day shipping as a courtesy for their error. When she placed the request, might I add several hours later, I immediately called to let them know she had entered in the WRONG ADDRESS. No one answered, and it was the Friday before a holiday weekend. I immediately called back the day after the holiday weekend, only to be placed on hold for 20 minutes. I then called back this morning to explain the situation, once again, and extremely frustrated. The customer service representative said that they would send it today, but not with two day shipping unless I paid. This whole experience was terrible, and I would not recommend this course to anyone. The customer service team is atrocious, and I truly hope others consider going elsewhere before spending their valuable time and money on a useless course like this.
Business Response:

Dear Jillian, we're terribly sorry to hear this. According to the account, the certificate was sent out and received. If the issue was not resolved correctly, please reach out to us at socialcare@edriving.com.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Ben K on BBB

4 years ago

07/31/2017, 09:25 AM
My son purchased an adult drivers education course for Texas and failed both the voice verification and keystroke verification tests. He has had to start the course over once already and now is being told he has to start over again. We called twice and each time were assured that he would not have to restart the course. Stay away from this company and their horrible technology and customer service
Respond to negative reviews
Jason S. on BBB

4 years ago

07/23/2017, 11:20 AM
DO NOT waste your time and money attempting to take this online driver safety course. The company's voice recognition software/hardware that they use to verify the person taking the course is inadequate and unusable. After completing the entire course and about to finalize it tells you that it cannot recognize your voice and boots you all the way out to the start. When you call customer service, they say you can take it all over again if you want to (and maybe not get booted after another wasted 6+ hours) refund offered but time invested is gone. Now going to find a local class vs trying to do it with this company. Either fix your technology or get out of business,
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.