Logo White
Watch Demo

HWY 55 Burgers and Shakes

Own this business?
4.4
448 reviews
|Restaurants|Knightdale, NC 27545

1011 S Smithfield Rd, Knightdale, NC 27545

(919) 261-9841

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Craving fresh--never-frozen--burgers, premium sliced cheesesteaks piled high on steamed hoagies, and creamy frozen custard made in-house, right in front of you? You're in the right spot. Hwy 55 Burgers, Shakes & Fries has brought a fresh, All-American diner experience since its start in 1991. With its open-grill design, the kitchen's dedication and care when hand-crafting meals are front and center. And we love to customize your burger with 13 free toppings and four different cheeses. But we're not just burgers, shakes and fries. Our menu is varied and interesting, with something for any palate. Try our Shrimp Po'Boy, a coastal classics piled high with golden-brown shrimp. Or the Grilled Pim

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
448 reviews
5275
  
4104
  
340
  
210
  
119
  
  • 425 Reviews4.3Google
  • 20 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Fay W on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

06/09/2019, 01:25 AM
Quick and Good
They're especially friendly, and the food tastes great. I'm just not sure how healthful it is. I especially like their hotdogs and ice cream. Sometimes it's very crowded.
Lance919 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

05/13/2019, 02:22 AM
Great service, great food
This was only my second time at a Hwy 55 restaurant. The first time I was not impressed (not this location) as they were understaffed and didn't get our order correct in multiple ways. This time, at the Knightdale location, the staff was great and extremely friendly. They chatted with our little girls (but not obstrusively) and the food tasted great. Thanks!
stevesxm on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

02/21/2019, 01:17 AM
this place is the cats azz
great burgers, great ambiance, best service on the planet. need lunch ? find this place if you can. can't go wrong
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
SouthernBred59 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/07/2018, 01:17 AM
Yummy shrimp burger
We were met at the door by two young ladies who opened the door- apparently the greeters is standard procedure. We were seated promptly and our order arrived quickly. The waitress was very attentive with drink refills. Toward the end of the meal she brought each of us a sample spoon with a sample of the ice cream of the day. Food was good, you can choose between two sizes of portions, and prices are reasonable. Will definitely return.
johnnyquest111 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/16/2018, 01:47 AM
Andy's / Highway Robbery 55
Once again corporate greed.. When these people started out of Mt.Olive NC a 12 inch cheesesteak sandwich was $3.99. They have increased their menu prices by at least 300% in the past few years...and you can no longer get the 12 inch sandwich.. All 6 inch in a combo for $11.99. Hope they file for bankruptcy! PS food was much better when it cost 300% less!!
Allan A on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/19/2018, 02:03 AM
Great stop, will return
Today was my birthday and being new in the area we stopped for lunch. Trip advisor started this is closed Sunday. They are open on Sunday. Enjoyed the atmosphere, his burgers, excellent Chicken Philly, awesome tater tots. Even got a complimentary birthday dessert. Located in an older shopping center this we a pleasant surprise and we will be back.
kelstar4u on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/11/2017, 01:38 AM
Awesome Place!
We absolutely LOVE Hwy 55 Diner and go there at least twice a month!
The burgers and fries are outstanding , and the cool 50's themed atmosphere ( complete with great 50's music ) is top notch!
The service is excellent and fast , but the quality is never compromised! They also have wonderful milkshakes in just about any flavor you could think of! Bottom line : excellent choice for a fun place to grab a bite and just hang out!
Golfgma on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/25/2017, 01:04 AM
Best Diner
Love this place. 60's style diner atmosphere. Elvis singing in the background.The shrimp po boy
Is great. Big burgers, lots of toppings. Great hot dogs with all the fixings. If you want a blast from the past have a chocolate malt shake. Delish!!
Speedy, friendly service.
Return often
WaylandE on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/24/2017, 00:59 AM
Very Friendly
For years I always passed this place and seen a lot of families enjoying a meal there. Now I have finally stopped in and enjoyed a great burger that was not fast food. You custom order your burger. As Arnold Schwarzenegger said, I'll be back.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.