Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hunter's Mill Apartments

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
261 reviews
|Apartments|Virginia Beach, VA 23462 United States

397 Brixton Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462 United States

(757) 848-4903

https://www.livehuntersmill.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(3) · Apartments

675 Town Center Dr Ste A

(757) 847-9929
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2601 West Ave

(757) 928-0000
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2008 Freeney Ave

(757) 935-5212
5.0
(10) · Real Estate

741 Gourmet Way

(833) 675-1911
4.9
(19) · Real Estate

5609 Lone Holly Ln

(833) 657-2026
4.9
(59) · Apartments

900 Lakefront Commons

(757) 223-9111
About

Welcome home to Hunter's Mill Apartments, a residential community featuring 1- and 2-bedroom apartments in Virginia Beach, VA. Spacious apartment layouts and community amenities, along with exceptional service and an ideal location within close distance to shopping, dining and entertainment options, make Hunter's Mill the community to live.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
261 reviews
5225
  
414
  
32
  
24
  
115
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Emily Frances Raptor review for Hunter's Mill Apartments
Emily Frances Raptor on Facebook

3 years ago

02/07/2020, 07:23 AM
I've been here for a little over two years and have really enjoyed the neighborhood. It's quiet and clean, plus super convenient to Town Center VB and downtown Norfolk. I get nothing but great customer service from the rental office and maintenance team.
Julianne Renshaw review for Hunter's Mill Apartments
Julianne Renshaw on Facebook

7 years ago

07/01/2016, 04:06 AM
I've been very disappointed with this property, first the old management said things and then nothing would get accomplished. Like work orders or terrible neighbors. My sewer bill constantly goes up and there is never a straight answer about why. There is no way on line to trace payments. Management doesn't care about rude neighbors or loud music. They give you no notice on things, but are quick to file for eviction. If it's not my fault then you should work with the tenets. The old management was in serious need of being fired. Hope the new management can correct these issues. I will NOT be renewing my lease at hunters mill!
Tahsina Ahmed review for Hunter's Mill Apartments
Tahsina Ahmed on Facebook

7 years ago

04/21/2016, 05:59 AM
Business Response:

Thank you for your review Tahsina!

Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Caridad Paez review for Hunter's Mill Apartments
Caridad Paez on Facebook

7 years ago

02/22/2016, 02:26 AM
I have been living in this property for almost 3 years I want to recognize the great job that they do every day special Mrs Debbie Lower and the manager of this condo thanks so much for all your support !
Business Response:

Thank you for the review, and the kind words Caridad!

ChrissyN review for Hunter's Mill Apartments
ChrissyN on YellowBot

8 years ago

07/30/2015, 03:13 AM
disgusting management DO NOT RENT HERE!!!! If you are military look some where else. This property tends to target the military, knowing they have "money". If these people would only know. My experience here started out OK but the more you get to your move out date the more they start focusing on you and do not work on your apartment. Don't be stupid, like myself, and not do these things if you do happen to move here. 1. The main thing is, if your seams start ripping and you have dogs, they will say it is your dogs doing it....when in reality you can clearly see the seams are coming up do to poor maintenance to the carpet. Upon move in, tear the carpet up and take pictures of the underneath. All over the apartment esp if you have animals or they will claim your pet urinated on the catpet.this will prove that there were or were not spots on the carpet. Make sure to date the pictures. This has happened to us and to many others that we know, even if they dont have pets. This is because they send maintenance in, not the repair men, to take samples of the carpet. And it is still wet months later. (No actual paper work done only a carpet sample from probably not your apartment). Also goes for bathrooms and kitchens take pictures. 2. At move in, write EVERYTHING you see from dents, paint, water drains not working, cupboards not shutting, fridge is dirty, even dirt on the floor or the vent above the oven has grease. This will prove at your move out that it was like that when you moved in. Remember those pictures! 3. When putting work orders in tell them you want a copy of that work order. If they don't bring it, then email and request it. If they don't respond at least you have that email. Print and file your emails so you know you have them. Or keep them in a folder in your email. Just make sure to document EVERYTHING. Even if you call, email them and confirm you called about maintenance or about problems outside the property. 4. At move out DO NOT forget to take those pictures. Tear the carpet back and take pictures of the bottom just like you did at move in, since you obviously cannot take a piece of the carpet. Make sure they are time stamped. Save for at least 2 years or a little longer. When you hand in the keys MAKE SURE to get the walk out form because they will do walk thru without you, even if you tell them if you want to be present for all walk thru's. If they don't have the form because it is stuck in the property managers office, have who ever did the walk thru with you write up a paper and print and write their name. This way you have proof of everything. This property could be nice but we had several issues with the bathroom not flushing, water bill was so high due to the constant running of toilet in the hall bathroom. We had problems with roaches coming thru the windows, and a German roach was found at move in dead on the floor. There were also problems of break ins, not only with myself, but with others, esp in the far back. The police were there every night as well. If you have pets, keep an eye out for dogs off the leash, with feces all over, because leasing doesn't follow what the lease says. Even if you complain and you are doing what you are told. Also, we could not open our windows because they had big dents on the screen and every bug and lizard would come thru it. We also had a hole in the corner of our master bedroom that if you stuck your finger out, it went outside. There are snakes around and if not found one could have came in. We also had paint on the carpet at move in so make sure you check that before putting any furniture in. Make sure your washer and dryer works. Make sure that the washer agitates your clothes. It took several call for the guy to actually fix it right, and I was the one who told them how to fix it. The guy put a screw in the agitator because he said it wasn't suppose to spin. Good luck with parking as well. People move in and they have 10 people living in one apartment with just as many cars. It is first come first to get a spot. There were days I almost had to park clear down by leasing but I found out a way not to. ****my advise is to stay away from here. They are conieving. If you don't keep one step ahead of them, then you are done. The maintenance men and assistant property managers are lucky if they make it past 2 months because they couldn't stand working here . They are kind to begin with and after you are settled, it is like forget you, we have you for a year now, or pay almost 2000 to move out early. Good luck if you don't listen but please follow these steps.
Respond to negative reviews
David Jones review for Hunter's Mill Apartments
David Jones on Facebook

8 years ago

05/01/2015, 10:49 AM
Debbie was beyond AMAZING. Just what I needed when I needed it! Great location, great price, and super friendly! Hunter's Mill is the place to be. I recommend Breeden properties.
Business Response:

We are thrilled that you are enjoying your new home! :)

Tyra Wilkins review for Hunter's Mill Apartments
Tyra Wilkins on Facebook

8 years ago

09/13/2014, 01:17 AM
Mrs. Kiersten Grover is PHENOMENAL at Hunter's Mill Apartments!! Best customer service I've experienced since moved to the 757!! I'm not even the person moving in but I was extremely pleased with the services rendered!! Thank you for helping my family member get her new home!!
Chuck Ashker review for Hunter's Mill Apartments
Chuck Ashker on Facebook

9 years ago

06/15/2014, 06:23 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.