Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
94 reviews
|Chinese|Columbus, OH 43220

2038 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH 43220

(614) 459-3933

http://www.hunancolumbus.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6) · Barbeque

2057 Morse Rd

(614) 267-8939
4.6
(11) · Restaurants

6517 E. Livingston Ave.

(614) 863-2828
4.6
(222) · Chinese

1093 Worthington Woods Blvd

(614) 847-9991
4.4
(366) · Chinese

1583 Marion-Waldo Rd

(740) 389-5678
4.4
(526) · Restaurants

6078 E Livingston Ave

(614) 755-8880
4.3
(338) · Chinese

472 Polaris Pkwy

(614) 898-1988
About

Editorial fromThis restaurant is known for its Chinese regional offerings (Hunan, Szechwan, Mandarin and Cantonese) as well as its superbly prepared Thai specialties. Start with an appetizer such as the bon-bon chicken (coarsely ground with chili…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
94 reviews
545
  
426
  
37
  
22
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mikelynxx review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
mikelynxx on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/24/2016, 07:28 AM
Simply the best Chinese Restaurant in Columbus We arrived for dinner Saturday night without reservation. No problem. Quickly seated in a comfortable booth. The interior is beautiful. Efficient service from the staff. This place makes higher end Chinese food. The presentation of the food matches the deliciousness of the food. Large portions reasonably priced. The best Spring rolls I've ever had. Nice to see Thai food on the menu. Coming back!
Susan L review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Susan L on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/14/2016, 04:25 AM
Consistently excellent food I've been visiting here for at least 15 years...occasionally eat there but more often carryout. Recommend Hunan chicken, pad Thai, Imperial scallops. Service efficient and friendly.
HLDBWV review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
HLDBWV on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/08/2016, 03:44 AM
Great lunch My aunt and I went here on the recommendation of a friend; we're glad we did. We made a lunch of appetizers, always a good way to try an array of items when eating at a new restaurant. We ordered the Combination Appetizer, Crispy Bamboo Shrimp and Crab Rangoon. All were wonderful but we really should have ordered JUST the Combination plate; it would have been plenty! And just as good as the food, was the service. Thanks Roy, for helping to make this experience a Great on.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
TaxiMike review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
TaxiMike on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/27/2016, 04:11 AM
Lion Roars Hunan Lion has consistently been serving the best Chinese good in Columbus for years. The menu is extensive and contains mild, spicy, and even Thai options. There are plenty of vegetarian options. The restaurant has a subdued elegant interior. The restaurant does a very busy take out business as well. Reasonably priced and freshly prepared Chinese food sure to please even a discriminating palate.
Mitzi301 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Mitzi301 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/25/2016, 03:51 AM
Go-to for Friday night take out We normally order take out every few months. Been years since we ate in the restaurant! I usually order as I'm driving there, very fast service. Have not had bad food and always plentiful. Enough that one dinner feeds both of us. A little pricey for take out but worth it for quantity and fast service.
travelbug222910 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
travelbug222910 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/28/2016, 03:28 AM
Definitely Worth a Visit Decided to try Hunan Lion after reading a lot of reviews of different Chinese restaurants in Columbus and I was definitely not disappointed. They have a lot of different items to choice from off the menu. I had the Siam Platter and it was perfectly seasoned and tasted delicious. My husband had the Hunan Pork and it was the best Hunan he had ever had. The portions and price were reasonable, so if you want a great place Chinese place, Hunan Lion won't disappoint.
Barbara B review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Barbara B on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/21/2016, 13:28 PM
Quality Chinese and Thai food. We have eaten here for years and find the food consistently good. They serve both Chinese and Thai food. The restaurant has linens and wonderful Jasmine tea so it feel like a formal dining experience. My favorite is the Salt and Pepper Shrimp. Unlike the title it is battered shrimp with garlic and green peppers sprinkled on top. My husbands love their General Tso's and their sweet and sour soup. We have tried many dishes and most are very flavorful. We often do carry out.
Kathy M review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Kathy M on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/08/2016, 05:38 AM
Be prepared for cost, but the quality and quantity match it. Last Friday, I took my girls here - one college age, the other 7th grade. We arrived early (4:00 pm) so I can't speak to seating in an a high demand time. The environment is blissful and calm. fish tanks, quiet, simple music. This was good for us as we were more interested in conversing. No trouble getting seated. Our server was wonderful. It was a bit of a long wait for our meals to be delivered, but we were absorbed in conversation, so it did not bother us. But it would be a challenge with younger kids. With many restaurants I experience, I often order two things. A Bloody Mary cocktail (And this one was very plain and "meh") and Calamari if on the menu. Again just, "meh" although we did eat it all. I also ordered a Kendall Jackson Chardonnay, which while costly, was a full on filled wine glass, so bonus! 7th Grader had the Orange Chicken and absolutely loved it! College kid ordered the General Tso's and wow! I got Lo Mein Beef and it was quite good. One of the reasons we all loved it was because it was sooo much food! We all had take home boxes that ended up with two more lunches, each, at least. And it really was very good. I don't think I would suggest taking young children there, but if you are willing to pay, you will get more than your money's worth. And again, the atmosphere... if you are looking for quiet conversation, perfect!
tlcohio review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
tlcohio on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/27/2015, 11:21 AM
Great Meal, Plus Wonderful Later Dining! It's a double winner at Hunan Lion!! The food is consistently very good. Have done both dine-in and take home. The portion are large and you have plenty to enjoy later. Makes it double fun and a good solid dining value for quality asian food.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.