Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
94 reviews
|Chinese|Columbus, OH 43220

2038 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH 43220

(614) 459-3933

http://www.hunancolumbus.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6) · Barbeque

2057 Morse Rd

(614) 267-8939
4.6
(11) · Restaurants

6517 E. Livingston Ave.

(614) 863-2828
4.6
(222) · Chinese

1093 Worthington Woods Blvd

(614) 847-9991
4.4
(366) · Chinese

1583 Marion-Waldo Rd

(740) 389-5678
4.4
(526) · Restaurants

6078 E Livingston Ave

(614) 755-8880
4.3
(338) · Chinese

472 Polaris Pkwy

(614) 898-1988
About

Editorial fromThis restaurant is known for its Chinese regional offerings (Hunan, Szechwan, Mandarin and Cantonese) as well as its superbly prepared Thai specialties. Start with an appetizer such as the bon-bon chicken (coarsely ground with chili…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
94 reviews
545
  
426
  
37
  
22
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mickeyd29642 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
mickeyd29642 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/26/2018, 08:45 AM
Great thai restaurant for a non spicy eater I love this restaurant, and I am not your typical Thai eater. The service is great, the amount of food is immense and the price is perfect. I go to Columbus as least once a year, and this restaurant is always on the agenda.
Mitzi301 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Mitzi301 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/21/2018, 04:18 AM
Finally ate in instead of getting take out We always enjoy the food but haven’t eaten in for years. It was time! Very quiet and peaceful, lovely server. Ordered appetizer platter and split one entree. Plenty of food but we were hungry and ate just about everything! The crispy shrimp and spare rib on the appetizer platter were my favorite. $41 for two of us, including iced tea and one beer. I consider it a good value. Must eat in again soon!
Lahir9999 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Lahir9999 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/06/2018, 04:23 AM
Really good food Good food, great customer service, good ambiance. Worth the visit. Guest were happy with the event. .
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
TomB7654 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
TomB7654 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/03/2018, 00:38 AM
The Best in the Columbus Area We tried Hunan a few years ago and have not bothered to go to another Asian restaurant in the Columbus area since then. Everything on the menu is excellent, it has a nice atmosphere, and the service is always very good.
Bubs739 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Bubs739 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/01/2018, 03:59 AM
Yes it's Amercanized Chinese....BUT.. ..it is done exceeding well...all the expected regulars are here....General Tsos Chicken.......Kung Pao Shrimp.....Mongolian Beef...on and on.....but they are done to perfection.....(and yes, I know they are not authentic, but who cares? Delicious nonetheless). Combination pan fried noodles are sublime too.....but the VERY BEST thing on the menu is the sizzling rice soup....no better version anywhere....period.....full stop! Silky, peppery goodness.....
Gary Y review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Gary Y on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/01/2018, 03:51 AM
Very enjoyable visit Visited Sunday around 330pm. Not crowded. Atmosphere seems "up-scale" but it is comfortable & quiet. Casual dress is ok. Service impeccable. Wan-Ton soup loaded with shrimp, chicken, bok-choy & won-ton. I had a combo dish with noodles, chicken, shrimp & steak. Delicious but way too much. Couldn't finish. I'm not a huge Chinese fan but I would definitely return & recommend you give it a try.
Fred K review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Fred K on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/20/2017, 14:18 PM
Expected more—was disappointed Restaurant highly recommended—-not really sure why. Food not bad but not really good either—just OK. Combo appetizer plate was best item we had. General Tso Chicken and Kung Po Shrimp very bland. Service was adequate.
anna L review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
anna L on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/01/2017, 01:52 AM
Good food This location always has good food, but never spicy enough.. I had general tso last night, not spicy, my young daughter even ate it.. Our server never asked us if we wanted more drinks. The water person did refill several times, but we were drinking mixed drinks.. Only got one.. Tofu is good here and mango chicken was very good
yoohoo614 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
yoohoo614 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/29/2017, 06:53 AM
Fresh food! Delightful people! For several years we have eaten at this restaurant a few times a month. We have tried many of the dishes and all have been fresh and tasty. Allison is a joy to work with (I have scheduled several family parties there) and she quietly provides excellent customer service to all who visit.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.