Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
94 reviews
|Chinese|Columbus, OH 43220

2038 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH 43220

(614) 459-3933

http://www.hunancolumbus.com/

Open now:11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6) · Barbeque

2057 Morse Rd

(614) 267-8939
4.6
(11) · Restaurants

6517 E. Livingston Ave.

(614) 863-2828
4.6
(222) · Chinese

1093 Worthington Woods Blvd

(614) 847-9991
4.4
(366) · Chinese

1583 Marion-Waldo Rd

(740) 389-5678
4.4
(526) · Restaurants

6078 E Livingston Ave

(614) 755-8880
4.3
(338) · Chinese

472 Polaris Pkwy

(614) 898-1988
About

Editorial fromThis restaurant is known for its Chinese regional offerings (Hunan, Szechwan, Mandarin and Cantonese) as well as its superbly prepared Thai specialties. Start with an appetizer such as the bon-bon chicken (coarsely ground with chili…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
94 reviews
545
  
426
  
37
  
22
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
blackandgold review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
blackandgold on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/30/2005, 00:03 AM
My new favorite restuarant on Bethal Rd. – This place didn't dissapoint me, and I'm sure to go back soon! I like my fish with thai curry sauce!
bean1978 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
bean1978 on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/03/2004, 03:06 AM
Yummy – While I will admit the food is "americanized" in that is is not nearly as spicy as authentic chinese food would be, it is by far the best I've had. When you eat the food you can instantly tell that their meat is really meat, and not some unidentified deep-fried mass. The veggies are also quite fresh and the atmosphere is cool - I especially love the rug on the back wall.
Contributor review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Contributor on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/14/2003, 10:36 AM
Pleasant Chinese fare in a soft atmosphere. – The Scene Hunan Lion has an incredible aquarium--hope for a long wait so you can watch the precious tangs, parrotfish, clownfish and a real angelfish. Despite its macho name, the restaurant's atmosphere is a tad prettier and softer than most local Chinese restaurants. Booths, subtle lighting and upholstered chairs fill the dining space. The Food Don't skip the appetizer; the sampler platter includes spare ribs, crab rangoon and satay beer. Hunan Lion offers hot and sour as well as chicken corn soup--egg drop in disguise--instead of won ton with entrees. The menu is extensive, with many of the classics, such as kung pao chicken, crispy orange beef and phad Thai. The spicy triple delight with chicken, shrimp and beef is a real standout. So is the crispy duck, which is crunchy rather than grisly. Must have: The hot tea, which tastes and smells like flowers.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
zion176 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
zion176 on Citysearch

18 years ago

07/02/2003, 06:08 AM
too little food for your money – Hunan gourmet does stand out vs other chinese restaurants in their ambience but the price you pay for the food hardly covers it. You get great ambience and very little food when you dine in. If you're a traditionalist on chinese food like I am, then you're gonna be a little disappointed in the food. I like my chinese food spicy, hot and flavourful. I found Hunan's to be a bit bland and toned down for the general public's taste. But if you like cookie cutter chinese food then definately Hunan Lion is the place to be. Good ambience, decent food, but too small of portions, for me anyway.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.