Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
94 reviews
|Chinese|Columbus, OH 43220

2038 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH 43220

(614) 459-3933

http://www.hunancolumbus.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6) · Barbeque

2057 Morse Rd

(614) 267-8939
4.6
(11) · Restaurants

6517 E. Livingston Ave.

(614) 863-2828
4.6
(222) · Chinese

1093 Worthington Woods Blvd

(614) 847-9991
4.4
(366) · Chinese

1583 Marion-Waldo Rd

(740) 389-5678
4.4
(526) · Restaurants

6078 E Livingston Ave

(614) 755-8880
4.3
(338) · Chinese

472 Polaris Pkwy

(614) 898-1988
About

Editorial fromThis restaurant is known for its Chinese regional offerings (Hunan, Szechwan, Mandarin and Cantonese) as well as its superbly prepared Thai specialties. Start with an appetizer such as the bon-bon chicken (coarsely ground with chili…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
94 reviews
545
  
426
  
37
  
22
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
yoohoo614 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
yoohoo614 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/29/2011, 01:28 AM
My Dad's favorite place! We live in the area and eat at this restaurant 1-2 times per month. The service is great, the atmosphere is lovely, especially in the room with the big aquarium. I like the dishes with lots of crisp fresh vegies like Pork with Vegetables or Tofu with Vegetables. Everything is fresh, and the food is out quickly.
rw193004 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
rw193004 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/01/2011, 04:18 AM
Worst Food I've Ever Had – I'm not one to write reviews, but I feel obligated that I inform readers that this was the worst meal I've ever had. Please, take my word for it and choose another Chinese restaurant.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

07/29/2009, 10:42 AM
Met expectations... Met expectations...
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
wunder review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
wunder on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

06/28/2009, 06:01 AM
Our regular Chinese restaurant We eat here about twice a month and always have good food. We can always get a table immediately (even though they are typically fairly busy) and the food is always very good. The servers are friendly and one even taught me how to roll my own mushu pork, which was quite fun. It is a little more expensive than some of the more fast-food/carry-out Chinese restaurants, but it is also a nicer atmosphere, with white tablecloths, soft lighting, and Chinese decorations. They have significantly upgraded the interior recently too. With drinks, dinner, tax, and tip, my husband and I usually eat for around $50.
anonymous review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
anonymous on Superpages

13 years ago

02/14/2009, 15:40 PM
highly recommend, great food!
mvokhgelt review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
mvokhgelt on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/30/2008, 17:18 PM
one of the best chinese restaurants in town – Have had the best food experience. Great dishe and wonderful appetizers. Had bon-bon chicken(not on a menu) and minced chicken - still remember the taste. excellent service
ohioguy review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
ohioguy on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/04/2008, 09:43 AM
A standout for Chinese in this area! a must try – We were delighted from start to finish with our experience at the Hunan Lion. Our first visit was for weekday lunch. Hunan has a white tablecloth dining room, Dockers are probably more appropriate than jeans, but it's certainly not pretentious by any stretch. Appetizers were Thai rolls with plum sauce, and they were excellent! Our entrees were Hunan Beef and a selection from their Thai menu, Chicken Curry. Both were top quality, and the portions were just right; we had leftovers to take home. Service was very good also - we did struggle a little with the language barrier. Most of the clients during lunch appeared to be local businessmen, with a mix of locals. Overall, the best Chinese (and Thai) I have had so far in the Columbus area.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

01/16/2008, 06:53 AM
slightly $$ but good slightly $$ but good
Toofaraway review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Toofaraway on Trip Advisor

15 years ago

02/01/2007, 01:09 AM
Good Chinese food We ate at Hunan Lion on Feb. 2, 2007. The restaurant is located at the corner of a shopping mall on the north side of Bethel Road. The restaurant is locally popular. We found the atmosphere to be pleasant, somewhat upscale, but the food was reasonably priced and there were many choices available. Service was excellent. The food was served in ample portions and was delicious. We would not hesitate to return.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.