Logo White
Watch Demo

Huhot Mongolian Grill

Own this business?
4.3
966 reviews
|Restaurants|Wausau, WI 54401

4530 Rib Mountain Dr, Wausau, WI 54401

(715) 298-5517

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Create your own Asian stir-fry! Choose from our fresh selection of meats, seafood, noodles, veggies and Asian-influenced sauces. Customize your Mongolian BBQ masterpiece, then watch as it’s cooked on our grill of epic proportions. It’s all-you-can-eat, so you can try as many combinations as you want! A unique dining experience for the whole family.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
966 reviews
5569
  
4208
  
369
  
235
  
156
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 830 Reviews4.3Google
  • 135 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Victoria Clare on Facebook

2 years ago

05/09/2018, 08:36 AM
First time being there. Was so good and cool!! Definitely will go again
Business Response:

Hey Vicky!! We had a blast today and I am glad you did too!! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Matthew Moseman on Facebook

2 years ago

04/24/2018, 15:28 PM
Food was good as usual. We arrived right around 5pm so expected it to be busy but it really wasn't. Had a voucher for a free appetizer and told the waiter we had one. He asked if we wanted rice and confirmed we did. Went up for our first plate. Usually the appetizer and rice are there when we get back but this time there wasn't. Ate our plate and went back through the line. Got back and finally there was the appetizer. Still no rice. It was brought halfway through the 2nd time. Still a good experience overall just not sure why rice and appetizer was so slow.
Business Response:

Hi Matthew! Thank you for the review. I do apologize for any delay with getting your food to your table. I am not sure where the hold up was, but I will definitely look into it. Please email us at wausau1@huhot.com, I would like the chance to make this experience a 5 star.

Korin Thibedeau-Knight on Facebook

2 years ago

04/22/2018, 04:52 AM
My daughter and i love this place but the price from lunch to dinner is outrageous considering there is no difference in what we get.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Holly Luerssen on Facebook

2 years ago

02/25/2018, 14:26 PM
Food was good. Server was very polite, friendly, and efficient. However, we were disappointed in cleanliness. Food stations and floor needed cleaning. The grill while cleaned off between food prep it was not scrubbed clean like other times. I’d be happy to wait a few minutes occasionally to see the scrub it clean every so often. If it was busy, I’d understand but it wasn’t too bad.
Business Response:

Hi Holly. We apologize for the less than perfect experience while visiting us. If you would be willing to send us an email to wausau1@huhot.com, we would like to hear your feedback and would love to send you a gift card so that we might have another chance at serving you better next time. Thank you!

Patricia A. Muller Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

02/18/2018, 01:04 AM
It was my FIRST time here and it will not be the last. Our server Adam was AWESOME too. Thanks HuHot for making my birthday dinner special.
Dawn Frost Jovaag on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2018, 09:20 AM
This is a great restaurant. You don’t have to worry about staffing here no issues! as you walk thru and serve yourself.
Business Response:

hank you Dawn!

Jeff Berry on Facebook

2 years ago

02/04/2018, 01:28 AM
So many good choices An the unique opportunity to create your own dish!
Tara Pawelski on Facebook

2 years ago

02/01/2018, 00:56 AM
The food is Great and the staff is absolutely Amazing!! I would recommend HuHot any time!
Business Response:

Thank you Tara! You are welcome any time! :)

Amy Axtell on Facebook

2 years ago

01/16/2018, 11:13 AM
OMG it's got to be the Best place to go eat!!! The people there are very friendly the service was Awesome and just being able to see your food being cooked right in front of you that was Very Cool!!!:) I Rate this place as a Five Star place Thank you All for an enjoyable time in your place!!!:) I'll definitely will be coming back soon!!!:)
Business Response:

Thank you Amy! Love your ENERGY!!!! HAHA!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.