Logo White
Watch Demo

Huhot Mongolian Grill

Own this business?
4.3
1027 reviews
|Restaurants|Wausau, WI 54401

4530 Rib Mountain Dr, Wausau, WI 54401

(715) 298-5517

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Create your own Asian stir-fry! Choose from our fresh selection of meats, seafood, noodles, veggies and Asian-influenced sauces. Customize your Mongolian BBQ masterpiece, then watch as it’s cooked on our grill of epic proportions. It’s all-you-can-eat, so you can try as many combinations as you want! A unique dining experience for the whole family.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
1,027 reviews
5607
  
4215
  
377
  
238
  
157
  
33 reviews have no rating
  • 886 Reviews4.3Google
  • 140 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bree Osterbrink on Facebook

5 years ago

09/23/2014, 15:15 PM
We went here for my boyfriends birthday and it was our first time at the restaurant. Our waitress didn't even ask if we had been there before and left us hanging for a couple minutes before telling us how it works. When we got our food it was barely cooked and the rice was cold. Our waitress was kind of pushy and I feel that the service could of been better. I understand that it had just opened up so I will give it another try maybe in a couple of months.
Business Response:

Hi Bree, Thank you for contacting HuHot, I am so sorry to hear about your visit. I would like to give your contact information to the owner of the location. Could you please email me at facebook@huhot.com with your contact information. Thank you

Carson Seehafer on Facebook

5 years ago

09/23/2014, 07:58 AM
Best place ever
Janine Kloth on Facebook

5 years ago

09/13/2014, 01:30 AM
I love the fresh food, and y'all are so careful with allergies....it is so awesome...what a great crew you have. We are addicted for sure.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Jeff Holt on Facebook

5 years ago

09/06/2014, 15:28 PM
VERY disappointing first visit. We were seated and waited almost 10 minutes for our waitress to make her first appearance. Ordered our drinks and the grill. Went through what I would think was a fairly standard wait at the grill and when we got back to our table still no drinks. Started and nearly finished our food before the drinks finally arrived. Waitress (won't name her here) said she didn't want to bring them too early and have the ice melt. REALLY!?! We did a second trip through the grill (quicker restocking of the buffet line would also be helpful) and there was still ice in our drinks. Had to then ask for our bill and did ask why we had NEVER received our soup. "Oh. Would you like it to go?" Again, REALLY!?! Waited another 8+ minutes for her to return with check (by this point I was seriously wondering how long it would be). Not impressed.
Janabelle Pacheco on Facebook

6 years ago

08/18/2014, 14:42 PM
Was insane in there. Lines way too long too get food and confusing, waiting FOREVER for one plate! Some very unruly kids left unattended while parents were in line, they actually almost flipped my table over. Told my waitress who did nothing. Was a bad experience. We will never go back.
Business Response:

Hi Janabelle, Thank you for contacting HuHot, I am so sorry to hear about the wait times and your experience. I would like to reach out to the manager of the location could you please email us your contact information at facebook@huhot.com? Thank you

Cassandra Wierzba on Facebook

6 years ago

08/15/2014, 13:47 PM
Love love love this place! Our family has been there three times already since opening! Can't wait to go back!!
Jamie Brendemuehl on Facebook

6 years ago

08/14/2014, 03:48 AM
Ohhhh so good!!!
Sara Anna-Lisa Theobald on Facebook

6 years ago

08/14/2014, 01:57 AM
Wonderful!!!!! Best waitress and even the cutest little s'more fire!!
Ntxawm Lauj on Facebook

6 years ago

08/06/2014, 07:20 AM
Worst customer service EVER!! Waited 30 mins to get our checks then another 30 min to even get checked out. Our waiter disappeared so one of manager had to check us out. We aren't the only table too. The table next to us had the same issue.
Business Response:

Hi Ntxawm, Thank you for contacting HuHot! I apologize for the time you had to wait. I would like to reach out to the owner of the location, could you please email us at facebook@huhot.com with your contact information? If you have any further questions or concerns please let me know. Thank you

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.