Logo White
Watch Demo

HuHot Mongolian Grill

Own this business?
4.3
676 reviews
|Restaurants|Ames, IA 50010

703 S Duff Ave, Ames, IA 50010

(515) 233-7191

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Create your own stir fry at HuHot Mongolian Grill. Customize your grill meal with a wide variety of meats, seafood, noodles and vegetables then add our Asian-inspired Signature sauces. Be entertained while the grill warriors cook your food in front of your eyes! It's all you can eat, so choose low calorie, spicy, high protein, vegetarian or gluten-free ingredients then go up again and again. 60 ingredients. Thousands of combinations. You decide.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
676 reviews
5382
  
4169
  
366
  
227
  
118
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 638 Reviews4.3Google
  • 38 Reviews4.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marisa Garrison on Facebook

4 months ago

08/10/2019, 01:56 AM
I can’t say enough good about this particular store! Stellar service where they go above and beyond to make you happy. We would make a trip from Newton to eat here!
Katie Rieks on Facebook

8 months ago

04/08/2019, 02:03 AM
Nice place to eat. First time there will definitely be back.
Jasmin Libbey Devitt on Facebook

8 months ago

03/28/2019, 02:00 AM
Ever since moving to Ames in 2017, my husband and I have fallen in love with dates at HuHot. You get what you want Everytime and it's so good! My favorite is the Thai Peanut and Ginger!! Definitely repeat customers!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Taylor Rose on Facebook

9 months ago

03/10/2019, 00:07 AM
Huhots seems to have lost the people who made it so great sitting in huhots today which I have done so many times and today has been the worst service I have ever gotten wish the old people worked here still they did a better job
LaDawn Young on Facebook

9 months ago

02/22/2019, 06:24 AM
Tonight my mom and I went to huhot and got it to go. I just want to say how incredibly amazing the service we had was! we were in there about a month ago for my stepdads birthday and Alex was our server that night. we had called ahead of time because the owners also owned the cowboy chicken in ankeny and we had purchased a couple of sweet deals but the location had closed. they were willing to honor these sweet deals at huhot. Alex is an incredible server!! working in food service myself it is amazing to find others working in the industry who enjoy their job and show it in the service they give. tonight Alex was the manager on duty and went above and beyond in the service he gave us. after ...  more>>
Carrissa Gifford on Facebook

10 months ago

01/26/2019, 03:04 AM
fun and creative...plus gives you a great experience.... servers and cooks very friendly and helpful. loved it!!
Kevin M. Rogers on Facebook

a year ago

01/15/2019, 10:32 AM
Enjoy coming to HuHot but I fail to understand the concept of asking a patron for payment without having first presenting said patron with a bill. If that's your normal approach, it needs to change.
Kendall Kruse on Facebook

a year ago

01/02/2019, 00:10 AM
Worst service I've ever received. My glass sat empty for 25+ minutes even after having my waitress(Jazmin)walk by 6+ times(not exaggerating). The only words from her at the end of my meal after I had been sitting for another 10 minutes was "you want your check?" There wasn't even an effort to make sure that my food was prepared the way I like. I work in food service part time and can't even begin to comprehend how you can treat a customer like this. It would be one thing if it were busy, but it wasn't even close. I will be thinking long and hard before I come in on my own, much less bringing clients here for a quick lunch.
Earl Radke on Facebook

a year ago

12/08/2018, 07:01 AM
First time. It was a good experience
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.