Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Howie’s Auto Service Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
100 reviews
|Auto Repair|Las Vegas, NV 89101

980 S Main St, Las Vegas, NV 89101

(702) 385-4305

http://howiaa.procarcarezone.com/topshop/web/web_template/temp2/default.asp

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

5360 Ricky Rd

(702) 475-8130

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

2580 Meadows Ave

(702) 384-2612
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1000 Stephanie Pl

(702) 655-6867
5.0
(131) · Automotive

10177 W. Charleston Blvd Suite #P

(702) 259-2600

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Auto Repair

2061 S Rainbow Blvd

(702) 641-1004

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Auto Repair

6959 Speedway Blvd

(702) 644-2220

2 people are looking at this business

About

We are committed to serving you, our customer, with professional automotive repair at a reasonable cost with qualified technicians. We use quality Carquest Auto Parts Guaranteed Coast to Coast. We stand on sound business principles and uphold the highest of ethical standards. Our goal is to make your automotive repair experience friendly and successful. Axle / CV Joint Repair (FWD) Brakes: Standard or ABS Clutch Repair Electric: Batteries Sell and Install Electric: Electrical and Electronic Systems Electric: Starting and Charging Engine: Diagnostics and Performance Engine: Service/Repair Major Engine: Service/Repair Minor Exhaust Systems Free Estimates Heating and Air Conditioning Preventive

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
100 reviews
596
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carol S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/10/2015, 02:56 AM
Five star all the way. Excellent service and fair prices. I am telling everyone I know if you need work done on your vehicle, this is the place to go.
Derek A. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/18/2012, 07:05 AM
jasvab on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/21/2011, 06:56 AM
These guys are completly honest and fair. Another reputable shop quoted me a price for the work which was more than 1/3 higher than Howies' estimate, and when the guys at Howies inspected my vehicle, they called to tell me the repair wasn't even needed at the present time. I'm never going to take my cars anywhere else!
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
mwyborski on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

04/19/2011, 07:35 AM
Moved here and had truck trouble. Looked up automotive places on Yelp and found great reviews about Howies. Gave them a call and was able to come in for service the next morning (per my request, they would have seen me same day if needed). They were all friendly and the service was completed in just 2 hrs while I waited. I needed a replacement starter. The price was right. I will never use another automotive place again while I am living in Las Vegas. They are located more than 30 minutes from my house but well worth the drive..xoxoxo
ohcalcutagirl on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

09/19/2010, 04:36 AM
I have had cars worked on there for over 25 years. A typical time, I bought a car, stopped at the newly advertised Just Brakes and was told it needed about $350.00 breaks , rotors etc. I stopped by Howies figuring to let him do the work and when he called; he told me the car was ready, I forget the charge (but little) and all it needed was slight adjustments and would be good for around 20,000 miles at least.
raycae623 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/19/2010, 05:22 AM
Last Thursday, August 12, 2010, I took my 2007 Nissan Maxima to Howie's. In less than a half hour, his very professional staff checked my brakes, hoses, and belts at NO CHARGE. I needed a serpentine (alternator) belt which was replaced within 30 minutes. Total cost was $95. Howie himself came to the customer waiting room to show me the worn-out, cracked belt that was replaced. Very impressive service!
carlove13 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

06/07/2010, 04:12 AM
when i thought there was no mechanic shop i could trust i found howies auto, this place amazes me eeverytime i go in. they always give it to me straight without a hassel.
Aaron W. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

05/19/2010, 03:07 AM
Thanks Rich. Finally my car runs right and sucha simple thing. Can't believe the dealer couldn't get this right after 3 visits.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.