Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Howard County General Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
1103 reviews
|Healthcare|Columbia, MD 21044

5755 Cedar Ln, Columbia, MD 21044

(410) 740-7890

https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/howard_county_general_hospital/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(19) · Home Health Care

7900 Sudley Rd

(703) 420-2712
5.0
(14) · Healthcare

129 Park St NE

(703) 288-0862
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

3525 Ellicott Mills Drive Suite D

(410) 988-8092
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

13921 Mills Ave

(240) 670-3097
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1217 Prince St

(202) 670-2293
5.0
(188) · Chiropractors

4708 Wisconsin Ave NW #101

(202) 839-3749
About

Howard County General Hospital, a member of Johns Hopkins Medicine, is a private, not-for-profit, community health care provider, governed by a community-based board of trustees.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
1,103 reviews
5383
  
4105
  
345
  
247
  
1466
  
57 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Dawny Gooley Brotzman review for Howard County General Hospital
Dawny Gooley Brotzman on Facebook

3 years ago

11/26/2019, 06:08 AM
Everyone in every department I had to go through had a smile on their face and were happy to assist me. It made my day.
Tiffanie L review for Howard County General Hospital
Tiffanie L on BBB

3 years ago

11/12/2019, 04:38 AM
The PCT's and nurses on the 3rd floor are some of the worst! Especially a Nicole ****** Ann ******** Soo ******** They would push and pull on my grandfather, scream at him, make jokes of his situation, very hostile, rude, and no bedside manner. They were often on their cell phones. In this line of work, they shouldn't be on them. They should gave more compassion and empathy for their patients or get out of the field!!! I'm upset with staff/employees not taking PATIENT CARE more seriously. My grandfather is a human being and being treated unfairly. You should provide every patient with the adequate care they need. I know he's not and easy or ideal patient, but he is still someone's father, brother, grandfather, etc. He should be treated as such. It's bad enough our family is dealing with this situation period, but then he's not being treated properly. Your organization is part of John's Hopkins Medicine. I have higher expectations out of your facility and staff. You should hold yourselves to a higher standard. I want staff and techs willing and caring enough to do what NEEDS to be done. He is a heavier, older, male who needs a lot of help. He is slowly loosing his mind. Provide him with the adequate care. Not 1 but 2-3 staff members, or your male nurses. He is a fall risk patient and you have only 1 PCT or nurse in to help him. They PCT get him up to use the restroom, she doesn't wait to make sure he gets done and back in the bed safely. She instead turns her back to him and he FALLS!! He sustained injuries due to the negligence and lack of professionalism. Sounds like liability issues for your organization!! DO NOT LEAVE YOUR FAMILY HERE. THEY DO NOT TAKE CARE OF THEM!
Respond to negative reviews
Chyresse Parker review for Howard County General Hospital
Chyresse Parker on Facebook

3 years ago

10/18/2019, 02:33 AM
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Tracy Lynn review for Howard County General Hospital
Tracy Lynn on Facebook

3 years ago

08/27/2019, 03:57 AM
What a hell of a hospital you don’t even let your spouse with you in the waiting room WTF some people need their head examined!!!!!!! Then when you do get ahold of someone they want to get rude!!!!! NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL!!!
Ana Gordian review for Howard County General Hospital
Ana Gordian on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2019, 02:54 AM
Horrible Hospital Specially the ER I went a few days ago with a horrible pain while I was talking to the nurse they were all on the phone and talking they don’t care about the patients they take for ever to call you back!!! I asked them when I was gonna received any pain medication and she said is gonna take about 7 hours what kind of services is this People
Hannah Baggett review for Howard County General Hospital
Hannah Baggett on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2019, 08:42 AM
I went into the ER for numbness and tingling on my left side and this dumb ER doc was so rude to me and wasn't honestly listening. Everytime I tried to talk he would overtalk me. I think it's why nothing got done here.
Nicole Marie review for Howard County General Hospital
Nicole Marie on Facebook

3 years ago

07/09/2019, 01:35 AM
I’ve been here several times for kid illnesses and injuries. The Ped’s side is always so awesome!! The doctor that took care of my daughter this evening was so quick and friendly! She had my daughters chin glued and bandaged right away! Everything about this place is awesome! Registration was friendly and quick to get us in the system, the triage tech and nurse took us back right away and directed us right to a room! They had us in and out faster than an urgent care! I had 7 kids with me and felt terrible that I had to bring them all there, but the staff was great and worked with me to get my little one in and out quickly! Thanks Howard county general hospital staff!!
Kimberly Cummings Hersh review for Howard County General Hospital
Kimberly Cummings Hersh on Facebook

3 years ago

06/14/2019, 13:38 PM
I have been nothing bu pleased with the care I've received whenever I've gone there, but I am extremely angry about billing. I recently had a preventative screening for which I have a $0 copay. I told them that at check-in, but they still made me pay %15 (over $250). Now the EOBs are back, and, as I told them, I owe $0. So now it's on ME to call them and refund my money. I did that, but even then, there's no tracking - again, it's on me to just keep checking and make sure they actually did it. And oh, it could be 2 week to 30 days or more. They were quick to take my money (that I didn't owe in the first place!) though.
Liz Lord review for Howard County General Hospital
Liz Lord on Facebook

3 years ago

06/01/2019, 08:23 AM
Needs a thorough overhaul with ethical people
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.