Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Howard County General Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
1066 reviews
|Healthcare|Columbia, MD 21044

5755 Cedar Ln, Columbia, MD 21044

(410) 740-7890

https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/howard_county_general_hospital/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Internal Medicine

6301 N Charles St # 5

(410) 372-0300
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

7434 Holabird Ave

(410) 284-2273

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Doctors

5601 Loch Raven Blvd # 402

(443) 444-5700
5.0
(1) · Hospice

6602 Church Hill Rd # 300

(410) 758-3238

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

6196 Oxon Hill Rd

(301) 787-8556

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Healthcare

13935 Willard Rd

(703) 378-4882

1 person is looking at this business

About

Howard County General Hospital, a member of Johns Hopkins Medicine, is a private, not-for-profit, community health care provider, governed by a community-based board of trustees.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
1,066 reviews
5378
  
4105
  
345
  
246
  
1435
  
57 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Victoria Kem review for Howard County General Hospital
Victoria Kem on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 19:23 PM
Shannyn Mundie Hyland review for Howard County General Hospital
Shannyn Mundie Hyland on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 19:23 PM
Julie Torres review for Howard County General Hospital
Julie Torres on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 19:23 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Casey Holliday review for Howard County General Hospital
Casey Holliday on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 19:23 PM
Christina Bowers review for Howard County General Hospital
Christina Bowers on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 19:23 PM
O E. review for Howard County General Hospital
O E. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/23/2020, 22:17 PM
I think one star is too much. Doctors, nurses and administrators all have lousy attitude, could not care less no matter how severe your condition is. The worst human beings, if you can call them that, work at that hell hole.
Respond to negative reviews
Karen Cain review for Howard County General Hospital
Karen Cain on Facebook

2 years ago

01/27/2020, 01:03 AM
Best hospital I have ever been in. Great staff! Great everything! Food too.
Carrie L review for Howard County General Hospital
Carrie L on BBB

2 years ago

01/24/2020, 00:15 AM
I went into Howard County General 1/21/20 with abdominal pains. It took awhile to be seen but finally I got a room in the observation wing of the hospital. After my CAT scan and my blood vessel exploding during that, they told me they saw nothing with my appendix and a surgeon would come in to see me. He care in and said there was nothing they could see so I would get an X-RAY. I got that around 9am on 1/23/20 and was told if I didn't go #2 I couldn't leave the hospital. (at this time they were thinking it was just constipation) By 11:30 a doctor Ethel Mojoko came in and told me I was being released. When I questioned her and asked why because I had not gone #2 yet she said everything I could do at home. When I told her that she is one of the ones that told me I couldn't go home she then said she never said that. I then was in my car within an hour. Then I get a phone call today, 1/24/20 from Johns Hopkins patient lying about how my visit was in within 4 minutes the lady on the other line is telling me that I need to lose weight and be on fiber diet. What the hell?!?! I was telling my story and what happened and she proceeded to tell me I need to be on a diet because this wouldn't have happened. I told her I didn't want to talk to her anymore and she told me I shouldn't be getting upset. I hung up. I will not ever go back to Howard County General again!
Respond to negative reviews
Dawny Gooley Brotzman review for Howard County General Hospital
Dawny Gooley Brotzman on Facebook

2 years ago

11/26/2019, 06:08 AM
Everyone in every department I had to go through had a smile on their face and were happy to assist me. It made my day.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.