Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
91 reviews
|Legal Services|Houston, TX 77002

1111 Bagby St, Suite FLB300, Houston, TX 77002

(713) 228-0735

https://www.makejusticehappen.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(2) · Lawyers

8400 Howard Dr

(713) 641-5151
5.0
(7) · Legal Services

1001 McKinney St #1400

(713) 568-6240
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

2207 Hermann Dr

(713) 526-0541
5.0
(2) · Legal Services

5615 Kirby Dr

(713) 522-9400
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

806 Austin St

(281) 341-5722
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

15040 Fairfield Village Square Dr Ste 280

(281) 825-5235
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
91 reviews
554
  
47
  
33
  
25
  
118
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rosa Maria Sanchez review for Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program
Rosa Maria Sanchez on Facebook

3 years ago

04/23/2019, 11:00 AM
I used them for my divorce and very helpful.
Oscar Basden review for Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program
Oscar Basden on Facebook

3 years ago

03/09/2019, 03:26 AM
To Jazzmin Snachez, Received your letter and Thank You for nothing. Waited 3 months to get help on a simple BK - Have all my debtors together and all I was seeking was an attroney to help me get the necessary paperwork in order to file and complete this means test . 3 months for nothing. Does this office help anybody in the need of legal assistance? Plus if I could had afford Independent Counsel as your letter suggest - trust me I would had already done that instead of waiting 3 months for NOTHING. Oscar Basden
Cindy Ann Olsen review for Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program
Cindy Ann Olsen on Facebook

3 years ago

01/09/2019, 03:20 AM
My Name is Cindy Olsen, I just called the Intake line 713-228-0732, The young lady, informed me that I had to go in Person to see an attorney.(no problem) When I told her I was not able to go see any one, she then, "was the only way I would get any help". I then asked to speak with someone else in the office, SHE REFUSED!. I then stated, that I knew she was not the only one in the office, and I wanted to speak to someone in the office. Again SHE REFUSED! Then SHE HUNG UP ON ME! This is the way you treat people? You CLAIM that you want to help, But, YOU HANG UP ON PEOPLE! YOU REFUSE to let them SPEAK with SOMEONE at their Request. Right your just part of the messed up SYSTEM trying to run all over people and hiding behind a Title. This ARMY VETERAN will figure out how to do it herself, because after all you are TOO BUSY. Thanks for ALL your HELP Cindy Olsen 832-343-7546 kindandcaringperson2003@yahoo.com
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Emilio Josue Sequeira Rayo review for Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program
Emilio Josue Sequeira Rayo on Facebook

3 years ago

01/02/2019, 20:10 PM
nice job and help, the people there are very frendly!!
Jerald Hurdle review for Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program
Jerald Hurdle on Facebook

6 years ago

05/19/2016, 23:56 PM
Super Fantastic Group. Always ready and available to work with Clients. Helping others find that Breakthrough each and every Client is searching for until completion. Thank you for your service in this community Veronica, Jerry, Belinda, Treva, Deon, Jessica and the entire HVL staff/team for a job well done. Awesome!
Natasha Baires review for Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program
Natasha Baires on Facebook

7 years ago

02/13/2015, 17:30 PM
Natasha Baires review for Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program
Natasha Baires on Facebook

7 years ago

02/13/2015, 11:31 AM
Carola Ferrer review for Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program
Carola Ferrer on Facebook

7 years ago

12/02/2014, 14:36 PM
Cassandra Casey Harris review for Houston Volunteer Lawyers Program
Cassandra Casey Harris on Facebook

7 years ago

10/04/2014, 21:34 PM
I came out to an event at 7:00a, as advised, and waited on line in the cold, houston cold. Finally a young lady comes over with a sign in sheet. We ask if we could leave after signing in and she said "you can but just get back before they start calling numbers or you will be skipped". She also advised they start at 9a. When we arrived at 8:59a they started a completely new list, which of course changed our number. I talked to the lady in charge, Lisa, and she really could care less about being fair. The girl gave me a number to call on Monday to file a complaint. Not of any help for today. Another lady sitting next to us even told them we were in front of her. It was totally unfair and pointless to put our name on the list at 7:45. You guys do this all the time and should be on one accord. Our time is just as important as your time. Fair is fair. Right is right. This was not fair, nor right and we we're misinformed! However, it should have been corrected on the spot since you held in your hands the evidence! Bad first impression.
Business Response:

Ms. Harris, the "first" list you are referring to was not created by an HVL staff person, but apparently was a creation of people who arrived at the clinic before our staff did. The list was unofficial, and any information you heard from a non-HVL sta…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.