Logo White
Watch Demo

House of Couture

Own this business?
5.0
10 reviews
|Shoe Stores|Walnut Creek, CA 94596

1330 N Broadway, Ste 200F, Walnut Creek, CA 94596

(925) 943-1505

https://www.thehouseofcouture.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(5) · Retail

2200 Petaluma Blvd N #1145

(707) 778-2220
5.0
(2) · Retail

270 Sunvalley Mall

(925) 685-1879
5.0
(2) · Shoe Stores

764 Market St

(415) 399-0721
5.0
(4) · Shoe Stores

Napa Premium Outlets

(707) 224-0200
5.0
(6) · Shoe Stores

1344 4th St

(415) 306-7157

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Retail

384 Miller Ave

(415) 388-8728

2 people are looking at this business

About

The House of Couture is located at 1330 N Broadway, Walnut Creek, CA. This business specializes in Alterations & Tailoring, Bridal Boutiques and Clothing Stores.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
10 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shabo C. on Citysearch

2 years ago

01/02/2019, 05:23 AM
After searching through every department store for an elegant, chic, yet modest dress, and dreadfully wasting many hours on unsuccessful shopping trips, I decided to try out House of Couture after reading all the positive reviews on yelp. I am SO happy I made that decision, and my only regret is not having discovered this place sooner. I showed Sharifa an Instagram photo of the dress I wished for and described the modifications I wanted. She magically pulled out the exact same fabric that was on the dress from under her table, and she did it so quickly that I can't say I wasn't impressed. From then on, I trusted that she had the skills and expertise to create what I was asking for. She asked me a few questions (cloth color & neckline style), took my measurements, and had me come back in several weeks for a fitting. Sharifa will make exactly what you want, but to be fair, you need to be very detailed and exact in telling her how you want your dress made. When I can back for my first fitting, the dress was just as I imagined (soooo beautiful!), but I did request for a certain change to be made to the boddess, which she accommodated for a fee but with a quick turnaround (another few weeks). I also requested fit a tighter fit and she also accommodated that with a perfect result. I definitely plan on coming back.
Casual Dave on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/16/2011, 16:43 PM
Great seamstress, custom suit & custom shirt – If you need some alteration done or looking for a good place to get a custom suit or custom shirt done, come here! great fabrics and great quality. Best of all quick turn around!
Ameer J. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/16/2011, 05:39 AM
Need custom suit & custom shirt or alteration .. COME HERE I don't know about others, but i am athletic built and i have a hell of a time finding a tailored fit dress shirt and suit.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Ameer J. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/16/2011, 02:40 AM
Need custom suit & custom shirt or alteration .. COME HERE I don't know about others, but i am athletic built and i have a hell of a time finding a tailored fit dress shirt and suit. If you need some alteration done or looking for a good place to get a custom suit or custom shirt done, come here! great fabrics and great quality. Best of all quick turn around!
Hamid A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/08/2011, 13:36 PM
Great fabric & quality workmanship Went in to order some custom shirts and ended up ordering a couple of suits also. This place has fine fabric to choose from. The prices and quality are unbeatable.
Mike D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/08/2011, 00:32 AM
Great Seamstress!!!! Went in and was fitted by the seamstress professorially for a less than what most tailors charge these days.
Sandra R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/19/2011, 13:58 PM
Fast turn around time!!! I was on a budget and I needed my suit tailored quickly. The seamstress here professorially tailored my suit while i waited and for a fair price.
Mejgan on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/29/2010, 03:36 AM
Great Seamstress in town!!! – Great place to get some alterations done. Great quality workmanship and fair price. And the shop is adorable, spacey with large fitting rooms. Not your typical whole in the wall alteration shop! Check it out
MasoodFF on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/09/2010, 05:07 AM
Great Service! – This place is amazing! They were able to help me last minute when no one would. I needed my suit tailored for my cousins wedding last minute because the one I had ordered came back to big for me, well Sharifa was able to help me in this situation and the suit fit perfectly! I ended up using her service again when I needed some jeans tailored and have gone back ever since! Great people, very professional and even better service! I would definitely recommend The House of Couture to all!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.