Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hotel Griffon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
677 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94105

155 Steuart St, Steuart St, San Francisco, CA 94105

(415) 495-2100

https://www.hotelgriffon.com/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hotel Griffon invites you to experience what was voted "Best Boutique Hotel" and "Best 24 Hour Getaway" by San Francisco Magazine. Situated along San Francisco's stylish Embarcadero waterfront, our certified green hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers who seek a pleasant and charming alternative to the chain hotel. Indulge in an appealing San Francisco boutique hotel inspired by European sensibility and enjoy exceptional amenities that include well-appointed guestrooms and luxury suites, delectable on site dining at Perry's on the Embarcadero, and distinguished meeting space for business travel.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
677 reviews
5318
  
4188
  
398
  
221
  
120
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matt DeAugustinis review for Hotel Griffon
Matt DeAugustinis on Facebook

5 years ago

03/15/2017, 08:19 AM
Beautiful views and an amazing staff. Very convenient for walking through water and lovely accommodations. Highly recommend.
Lisa Linhoff Groat review for Hotel Griffon
Lisa Linhoff Groat on Facebook

5 years ago

02/13/2017, 03:04 AM
We have been going to San Francisco for 30 plus years and this was the first time we stayed along the Embarcadero. Loved it! The hotel is cozy and comfortable. Staff is friendly and efficient. A bonus is Perry's Restaurant on the bottom floor. Great place for breakfast and an adult beverage later in the day. We were in room 319 which had a great view of the bay bridge and it is right across from the Ferry Building. Definitely a do again.
Kasey Corrigon review for Hotel Griffon
Kasey Corrigon on Facebook

5 years ago

12/31/2016, 07:41 AM
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Nathan Gold review for Hotel Griffon
Nathan Gold on Facebook

5 years ago

12/15/2016, 00:43 AM
Rude person lady at the front desk at 11:20am Thursday Dec 15. She scowls like she enjoys being mean to people. Does she even know the power of social media?
Respond to negative reviews
Tiommi Jenae Luckett review for Hotel Griffon
Tiommi Jenae Luckett on Facebook

5 years ago

10/22/2016, 03:26 AM
I couldn't have ever hoped to stay at a friendlier hotel than Hotel Griffon. The front desk agent, Annett was so engaging and we conversed about my traveling. I felt like the staff wanted me there and valued me being there. Even the construction didn't take away from the beauty and serenity of the hotel!! I'll definitely be back!!
Rachel Hickle DiCesare review for Hotel Griffon
Rachel Hickle DiCesare on Facebook

5 years ago

10/16/2016, 02:54 AM
Love this hotel! Right in the heart of the city! Great restaurant in the hotel and nearby! Near subway, easy to get to from the airport with no car! Love this place!
Sherry Longest Bonaccorso review for Hotel Griffon
Sherry Longest Bonaccorso on Facebook

5 years ago

10/01/2016, 06:53 AM
Love it here......great location and great room! Our first visit but we will be back! We opted for the executive suite with patio and we love the extra room.
Janet Preston review for Hotel Griffon
Janet Preston on Facebook

5 years ago

07/25/2016, 07:43 AM
Melissa Kasarjian review for Hotel Griffon
Melissa Kasarjian on Facebook

6 years ago

07/07/2016, 04:00 AM
Love this place! Great hotel great restaurant and green accommodations I was super happy to park our car in the city for less than $25; parking half off for hybrids! I couldnt ask for anything more.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.