Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hotel Griffon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
677 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94105

155 Steuart St, Steuart St, San Francisco, CA 94105

(415) 495-2100

https://www.hotelgriffon.com/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

2 people are looking at this business

About

Hotel Griffon invites you to experience what was voted "Best Boutique Hotel" and "Best 24 Hour Getaway" by San Francisco Magazine. Situated along San Francisco's stylish Embarcadero waterfront, our certified green hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers who seek a pleasant and charming alternative to the chain hotel. Indulge in an appealing San Francisco boutique hotel inspired by European sensibility and enjoy exceptional amenities that include well-appointed guestrooms and luxury suites, delectable on site dining at Perry's on the Embarcadero, and distinguished meeting space for business travel.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
677 reviews
5318
  
4188
  
398
  
221
  
120
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rusty Thompson review for Hotel Griffon
Rusty Thompson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/05/2018, 04:53 AM
Our stay at the Hotel Griffon was nothing short of AMAZING. The room was clean and updated, the location was close to everything we wanted to do, but most of all the staff are FANTASTIC. We took our 1 year old son, and they catered to our every need- had a pack n play our room, booked us extra nights when Yosemite closed down (due to the forest fires), and treated us like royalty. Next time we come to San Francisco, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Vidhi Bahuguna Verma review for Hotel Griffon
Vidhi Bahuguna Verma on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2018, 08:35 AM
Horrible experience. For the price they were charging not worth it. The sink in the bathroom, no AC( or atleast it wasn’t working) no view, but worst was the smell. Old dusky smell, some good receptionist, some didn’t care. Definitely not going there, go to Hyatt or Westin in Union square. MUCH better. The smell was overwhelming, came down with severe allergies and migraine. Did not feel clean at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Barbara McFarland review for Hotel Griffon
Barbara McFarland on Facebook

4 years ago

03/13/2018, 04:39 AM
We have been coming here for years, we love everything about this small, personal hotel. Great location. Give it a try you will never go back to the impersonal big hotels!
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Heather Coyle review for Hotel Griffon
Heather Coyle on Facebook

4 years ago

02/11/2018, 05:50 AM
We were in 506 the view suite. Outstanding view and service!
Kylie Barrows review for Hotel Griffon
Kylie Barrows on Facebook

4 years ago

01/19/2018, 04:38 AM
Jose Armenta review for Hotel Griffon
Jose Armenta on Facebook

4 years ago

12/30/2017, 04:48 AM
The best ever the people the room the view love it all i will go back anytime we are from tucson
Kris Hart review for Hotel Griffon
Kris Hart on Facebook

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 07:46 AM
Bathroom sink was in our bedroom The wall were paper thin and The lobby smelled like a sewer pipe broke 🤢 It’s very close to the ferry building I forget have homeless people in their pictures in the hallway 🤨
Tina Belliveau review for Hotel Griffon
Tina Belliveau on Facebook

4 years ago

10/28/2017, 06:44 AM
OUTSTANDING!! This hotel was beyond our expectations from the moment we entered the reception area. The decor, the STAFF, the ck-in and ck-out timing, the location...and the view!!!! We were slotted for an interior room, upon inquiring about a room with a view (our first visit to San Francisco), and we were accommodated in no time. Thank you Nicolas. We hope to return to San Francisco at some point and the Hotel Griffon will be our choice for accommodations.
Melanie Wheeler review for Hotel Griffon
Melanie Wheeler on Facebook

4 years ago

10/01/2017, 07:49 AM
The staff here are so helpful and a whole lot of fun. Rooms are clean and facilities good. Not tried the gym yet. Breakfast is next door at Perrys which is ok. Great location only 30 min walk from Pier 39.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.