BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel

hope advanced veterinary center

4.8
89 reviews
Veterinarians
 1 Taft Ct, Rockville, MD 20850US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(301) 637-3228

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.8
89 reviews
581
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
12
  
  • 89 reviews4.8
5on Facebook, Apr 06, 2018
Absolutely amazing hospital, exceptional care for my fur baby Chiri and the empathy from the staff and Doctors for my little princess and my husband I was outstanding. We were kept informed every step of the way, and felt confident that we left out lil pumpkin in great hands! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 05, 2018
If your in Rockville & you need an emergency vet this is the place to go. They are professional, compassionate and very knowledgeable. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 11, 2017
Dr. Erika Zaritsky treated our pup Kylo the night we brought him in due to an eye injury. My husband and I were both very worried about our little guy and Dr. Zaritsky put us at ease right away by explaining that the injury he sustained was superficial. She explained how it happened and what the next steps were. She also took the time to answer any questions we had. She made us feel comfortable and felt like our little guy was in good hands. She also kept telling us how well behaved and sweet he was (which I think got to his head a little :-P). Thank you so much Dr. Zaritsky and Bluepearl staff! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 12, 2017
You all were there for two of my babies. Both Chihuahua’s Mitzi Duplan who passed. More recently Pollyanna Duplan. I love the kindness you gave them . Thank you. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 11, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful service, extremely knowledgeable staff. I'm so grateful to have such a first class organization available for my pets. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 10, 2017
I cannot say enough how great this veterinarian was with my girl Odie. They were wonderful with her and I feel so blessed to have found such a great Group of people who loved her as much as I did in the way they took care of her������ more »
5on Facebook, Sep 17, 2017
I absolutely love the staff and especially Dr. Joung for everything they do for all my foster dogs that come there. They always treat them like they are their own. And I know I can trust whatever they recommend. I know that they are looking for the best interest of my dogs. The compassion they have is like no other. Always sensitive to my emotions and feelings when it's not always the best news and always there to help me through it. Thank you to everyone there. more »
2on Facebook, Sep 07, 2017
Not very impressed with that place money hungry just like vca the staff is not very well informed more »
5on Facebook, Aug 20, 2017
It is a bit pricey but they took us pretty quickly and Maeve was handled wonderfully. Great service. Keep in mind that it's a pet ER so it will be a bit more expensive. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2017
We were so impressed with everyone we met at this center. From the moment we checked our dog Carter into the emergency center to the time we had to say goodbye to him we found the staff professional, compassionate, and very knowledgeable. They helped us so much by explaining in detail the type of cancer Carter had and stayed with us to the end. We are very thankful that we have an emergency vet center near us that has this caliber of care. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 20, 2017
My Bichon, Cairo had to go in for emergency surgery. I was beyond worried. Both for her and financially speaking. Let's be honest emergency vet care is not cheap. I can honestly say she was in the best hands. Everyone there was so incredibly nice, caring and helpful. I would highly recommend Hope. Hopefully we will never have to go back. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 07, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 01, 2017
Friendly and caring environment. Sandy loves the attention and treats. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 20, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 14, 2017
Everyone there is very welcoming and caring! I ended up with hugs leaving on my first visit. My dog had surgery yesterday and I was encouraged to call any time night or day; and I did! The doctor called me directly after surgery! I called at 9:30 at night and spoke my dogs' care technician! She was simply wonderful and upbeat! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 13, 2017
Friendly and caring staff and vet. I took my dog there for the first time for surgery consultation. The staff was very welcoming and the vet was really gentle with my dog. I also like that the vet was very knowlegable and you can tell that she likes what she do. She gave me an estimate of the cost of my dog's surgery and just need to save up the amount needed. more »
4on Facebook, May 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2017
Every doctor I have met with here is loving and extremely knowledgeable. Staff are compassionate, patient, responsive and caring. more »
5on Facebook, May 07, 2017
This is an emergency vet. If you come in for an emergency, it will be expensive. That is a fact. I am writing my review on my experience at this clinic.
My cat, Kali, had complications after her
procedure at her primary vet. I took her in right after I got off from work.
The location is easy to find and ample parking. Be aware of the circle to enter and exit the parking lot. Also, the parking lot is one way. Make sure you follow the directions to exit the lot by going around the building.
The waiting area is large, warm, and accommodating. They offer complimentary coffee, tea, and water. There are also vending machines. Lots of seating and a television to occupy your time. They even have chargers to lend out.
The staff: what can I say. I was very distraught and upset. Not only were they kind, knowledgeable, and professional, but there is a true love of animals at this location.
Everyone was patient when explaining what was going on as well as what my options were. They were often very busy, so there are times that the humans must wait, but it is clear it is because they are putting the patients first when it comes to their time and attention.
I never felt like I was being a bother when I called multiple times to check on Kali throughout her over night stay and they also called me with updates.
Lastly, I want to send a special thank you to Mika at the front desk. While the entire staff deserves my appreciation, I really feel that she went above and beyond for a nervous mom like me. Mika is cheerful and empathetic. Her warmth and genuine concern for every animal she meets is that extra bit of understanding that might be needed in the difficult time of going to the emergency department.
Mika made me feel like an old friend and asked after my girl (as did Dr. Ford) when I came to pick her up. Mika mentioned that she stopped by Kali's cage to make sure she had the right kind of blanket overnight so she'd be comfortable. She asked after me and even remembered a comment I had made in passing previously.
Thank you to everyone at Hope from Kali and I.
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2017
I've had to come twice within the last 2 weeks due to surgical complications, with my akita Thor, he had excess bleeding and reopening of a wound and I couldn't be happier with his treatment. Yes there was a wait but this is emergency service. The front desk, techs and doctors were all kind, fantastic, knowledgeable and we're able to fix the issues easily. I'm so glad Hope exists and is close to home and able to help during scary situations. Thank you!! more »
1on Facebook, Mar 04, 2017
No happy at all
I think all this Vet clinic used the destress you have to lose your pet and charge any how
I cam with my Rothy Girl 12 years old she was not responding, very sick.
I
told the nurse 4 times" please do not take any action before I say the ok ,I just want the doc visit and we will see, I did not want to be charge thousand of $ with out my knowledge,she say do not worry we will"
Doctor came say he did ' An Ultrsoud and see she ha a big tumore and her Blood pressure was to low..........he offer me to give her pain medication and chimotherapie.......or to put her asleep I choice not to made my dear dog not to suffer anymore , so they put me in a room to be with her, she was with an IV they say to give her pain medication and that she was desydrated......
in 30 minutes that front desk girl came 5 times in with a bill for me to signed over $ 500.
I say NO I ask you very clearly to ask me before to do anything: you charge me for Ultrasound, IV, and Highblood Presure they charge $ 63, I say I am not going to pay for .
Doctor came in and agree , tahtat they did with out asking my permission so he remove $ 93,00
I was very disapointed, what this people do with the parent of a pet to used the desesparation and sadness of the people to make money
Clean Room = Yes
Welcoming=Yes
room to be with your pet before they put asleep : Yes
You should specifically tell them many times not be surprise with a high bill to inform you before they take action so you won't be chock
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 02, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 01, 2017
Great friendly staff who helped us through a difficult injury with our 4 year old Lab Mix. We were referred there by VCA in Gaithersburg to see a Neurologist. Our dog ended up staying the night, we called before going to bed and were able to talk to the tech who would be watching her overnight and were encouraged to call if we "woke up at 2am and just want to know how she is!" - what a relief to not be made to feel foolish for worrying about our pup. The staff in the neuro department were equally as awesome - we met with them twice before and after the MRI, walked away with a thorough understanding of the problem and the treatment and referrals for PT. I hope no one has to go to an emergency clinic for a fur-baby, but if you do, know that the staff and docs at HOPE are top notch - lots of hugs all around! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 24, 2017
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Cain and the compassionate staff at CVCA (at Hope Vet). I had no doubt Rico was getting the best care possible. Thank you! more »
Page 1 of 4
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1 Taft Ct, Rockville, MD 20850
Veterinarians
Today 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm

About

Edit
The Hope Center for Advanced Veterinary Medicine is located at 1 Taft Ct, Rockville, MD..more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.