Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

HonToyCare Automotive Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
78 reviews
|Auto Repair|Boulder, CO 80301

4747 Pearl St V-4, # V4, Boulder, CO 80301

(303) 443-0145

https://www.hontoycareautomotive.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1780 55th St

(303) 938-9000
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

915 36th St

(970) 339-3006

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

16229 CO-392

(970) 674-1710

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

2600 Iris St

(303) 260-9542
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

10750 Irma Dr

(303) 789-3540
5.0
(6) · Automotive

16010 W 5th Ave #12

(303) 278-4889
About

Specialties brakes,factory services,engine and transmission replacement,tune-ups History Established in 1999. I started this business in 1999 after ten years in the automotive industry working for dealerships. Meet the Business Owner Jim W. Business Owner Originally from New York, Jim moved out to Boulder, Colorado in 1990 with his wife. After working in the automotive industry for 10 years, Jim started Hontoycare.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
78 reviews
568
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom B. on BirdEye

5 months ago

02/25/2021, 19:15 PM
The owner of this place miss diagnosed an issue with my 2017 F150 saying it was a ball joint that needed replacing when in fact it was a wheel bearing. He had refused to take it for a drive. I had just spent 1700. there and needed to have this other work done by another mechanic as soon as I left there as the sound was so bad which he essentially dismissed. Friendly enough but seemed kind of lazy and definitely not customer service focused. Very Chargy!
Respond to negative reviews
Tina Tran on Facebook

10 months ago

10/07/2020, 06:14 AM
Jim and the Hontoycare team are great! It’s important taking my car in for oil changes and car maintenance to trustworthy mechanics especially since I know so little about cars to begin with. I can handle a few emergencies as a driver over the years but it’s more reassuring having had them look out for any potential issues. Knowing the car has been in and checked out by them has been awesome! Thanks for the quality service.
Skip Lackey on Facebook

2 years ago

01/03/2020, 04:39 AM
Jim and his team are the best in Boulder. I will ONLY go to Hontoycare for my automotive needs. They have helped me and my family immensely with a number of different issues over the years. They stand by their work and will get your vehicle up and running and no time. Best of the Best!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Elisha Martinez on Facebook

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 02:16 AM
Had many cars over the years and Jim and his team are the BEST!!
Dina Piterniece on Facebook

4 years ago

05/11/2017, 04:57 AM
Tim Galluzzi on Facebook

4 years ago

04/18/2017, 08:18 AM
I trust Jim and his shop for any auto repair or maintenance issues. Honest folks who do the best work in town. Give them a call or send an email if you have any questions or auto needs. They are very responsive and will take great care of you!
Irene Oliver on Facebook

5 years ago

01/02/2017, 02:21 AM
Seeing my debilitated '98 4Runner towed to a shop scared my pocketbook. Jim of HonToyCare called with an estimate and an impossible turnaround (I thought) of one day! Not only was it within estimate, but he checked the other ball joints and had the steering checked as well. I picked it up in one day. It was syzygy or as he said, all the planets aligned. I am now a fan and looking forward to 400k miles with HonToyCare Automotive.
Cathy Bentley on Facebook

6 years ago

02/05/2015, 00:48 AM
just took my 2004 Honda in for 90,000 mi. maintenance(I have never kept a car this long) Jim&co take such good care of me and my car! He even furnished me with a rental today!!
Buz Dabkowski on Facebook

8 years ago

05/01/2013, 04:36 AM
With all the stress there is in life it is a comfort that you can have complete confidence that your vehicle is taken care of by caring professionals. Never do I question that unnecessary work is being done or I am being over charged. Jim and his staff explain every repair and maintenance issue and have my car running in good order. Hontoycare has extended the life of all of my vehicles and I recommend them highly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.