Logo White
Watch Demo

Homewood Shoe Hospital

Own this business?
4.6
43 reviews
|Consumer Services|Birmingham, Alabama 35209

2900 Central Avenue, Birmingham, Alabama 35209

(205) 879-2329

http://www.homewoodshoehospital.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Custom Foot Orthotics

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
43 reviews
538
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
14
  
  • 35 Reviews4.7Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews1.0Merchant Circle
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nan B. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/24/2017, 03:26 AM
I can't say enough good things about Homewood Shoe Hospital and Victor Costa. I have used them for multiple shoe repairs and recently for custom orthotics. The orthotics are well made, fit my feet and are so comfortable! There have been many times when Victor has gone out of his way to provide a service. The first time I visited the business, I went in on a whim seeking advice about how to condition a leather coat. Victor gave me advice and then gave me leather conditioner to try for free. That was the start of excellent, caring service!
James N. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/20/2014, 03:02 AM
This is easily the best orthotic and shoe repair business I've ever encountered. I am a former diplomat and had foot trouble for years. I've tried more highly recommended podiatrists and orthopedist and shoe makers than I can recall. None came close to the craftsmanship and care of Homewood Shoe Hospital. Victor Costa is a master. I've lived in Italy and England and Spain, places known for shoe makers. By any standard Mr Costa is the best, especially in regard to making orthotics. The orthotics Mr Costa makes are original, and amazingly effective. The orthotics are lighter, and better than anything else I've tried at three times the price. As for service, Mr Costa will work until they are ri...  more>>
James Nathan on YellowBot

5 years ago

12/20/2014, 01:33 AM
A master craftsman - the best orthotic a% shoe repair business
This is easily the best orthotic and shoe repair business I've ever encountered. I am a former diplomat and had foot trouble for years. I've tried more highly recommended podiatrists and orthopedist and shoe makers than I can recall. None came close to the craftsmanship and care of Homewood Shoe Hospital. Victor Costa is a master. I've lived in Italy and England and Spain, places known for shoe makers. By any standard Mr Costa is the best, especially in regard to making orthotics. The orthotics Mr Costa makes are original, and amazingly effective. The orthotics are lighter, and better than anything else I've tried at three times
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Stephanie H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/09/2014, 02:45 AM
Vic did an excellent job of my boys' orthotics. They are both runners and he made their orthotics to perfection. He is very kind and knowledgeable and truly cares about his customers satisfaction! highly recommend:)
William B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/29/2013, 02:51 AM
Excellent work and pricing. Very, very friendly customer service. Old time shoe repair where they appreciate your business. Recommend very strongly.
vic costa on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

07/11/2010, 06:34 AM
I am the owner of Homewood Shoe Hospital. There was no such customer as Eddie Johnston. Please Google search Homewood Shoe Hospital and you will see who is at the bottom of these accusations. Feel free to call me at 205-879-2329. Thanks, Vic.
Respond to negative reviews
Eddie Johnston on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

08/05/2007, 08:31 AM
This shop is the most unorganized excuse for a business that I have ever seen. I stood in line for 15 minutes to pick up my shoes that could not be found. I should have known this, after witnessing the 4 customers ahead of me with the same problem. I will not trade here in the future. Once is enough for me. I did finally get my shoes 2 weeks later after another episode such as the first. There is another shop in homewood far superior to the hospital. Upsidedown Shoe Repair. Better craftsmanship and far more superior service.
Respond to negative reviews
Anna M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/15/2005, 00:38 AM
Works wonders with shoes!
I took in a pair of vintage shoes that another shoe shop had painted (and ruined). He was able to bring it down some so that they didn't look so bad. They do impeccable work, and shoes look practically new when finished. And they have great prices; stepping into the store is like stepping into years past with the atmosphere, superb work , and low prices.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.