Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Homewood Gourmet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
127 reviews
|Southern|Birmingham, AL 35209

1919 28th Ave S #113, Ste 103, Birmingham, AL 35209

(205) 871-1620

https://homewoodgourmet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(1009) · Southern

1318 Cobb Ln

(205) 502-7298

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(266) · Southern

Midtown Village

(205) 462-3594

1 person is looking at this business

About

This tiny storefront in Merchant's Walk shopping center caters to busy professionals picking up to-go items on their way home for dinner. (However, there is also a very small dining area.) The gumbo comes highly recommended, and the Baby Blue Salad (simple, but delightful greens with blue cheese) is legendary. Other offerings include salads, pasta, sandwiches, soups, pastries and more. Inquire about catering, cooking classes and wine tastings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
127 reviews
596
  
416
  
35
  
21
  
11
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kim McCulla on Facebook

a year ago

07/18/2020, 05:35 AM
Picked up a breakfast burrito at Mt Laurel Farmers Market. Yummy food and great conversation!
Pat Swearingen Shaw on Facebook

a year ago

05/09/2020, 11:09 AM
Their Chicken and Sausage Jambalaya is incredible! We ordered some online for pickup at Pepper Place today. It was wonderful, and a plus was being able to pick up a gluten-free entree for the night before Mother's Day. We highly recommend it!
Stacy Pickett on Facebook

a year ago

04/29/2020, 04:25 AM
Amazing breakfast burrito!
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Harry Long on Facebook

2 years ago

10/24/2019, 15:56 PM
Baby Blue Salad, except I change it out for the goat cheese instead. Grilled chicken on top. Very filling, great option for those looking to do a diet but not starve.
Jim Apple on Facebook

2 years ago

03/02/2019, 15:29 PM
I called these folks this morning needing a Kings Cake. They were out, but said they would bake me one. A few hours later there was one waiting on me. Excellent service! I went ahead and had lunch while there. Very good Shrimp Po Boy and gumbo. Very friendly young lady helped me. I'll be back!!
Tammie Holmes on Facebook

3 years ago

12/05/2018, 12:39 PM
Definitely a great lunch spot!
Nathan Guhmineheart on Facebook

3 years ago

09/13/2018, 11:08 AM
Great food! Check out Carlene's Plate!
D Chase Callahan on Facebook

3 years ago

06/05/2018, 08:04 AM
Absolutely delicious. Will be eating here again.
Kristin Martenson Meador on Facebook

3 years ago

02/17/2018, 07:15 AM
Homewood Gourmet always over delivers! They’re food is amazing and they consistently provide me and my customers with an excellent experience. BUT... Thursday they out did themselves. I was picking up my food and locked my keys in my car. Not only was my catered lunch amazing but the owner gave me a ride with the food to my luncheon. He saved the day for me and i am forever grateful ! My forever go to for sure. Thanks again!! Kristin
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.