Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Homegrown Babies: Childbirth Education & Doula Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
266 reviews
|Obstetrics and Gynecology|Asheville, NC 28801

201 Charlotte St, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 777-8899

https://www.ashevillehomegrownfamilies.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
266 reviews
5235
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jaya Dorf on Facebook

4 years ago

03/22/2018, 06:54 AM
I highly recommend taking a Homegrown class. I have taken a few with Chama and most recently the Doula training workshop. Though the book knowledge and details are relevant and important, the most impactful lessons come from Chama’s teaching style — the connections she helps us make and the ways she encourages us to tap into our own strength and intuition. You can’t help but leave a class with a piece of Chama’s magic so the best way to give some back is to take another class or encourage others to do the same!
Megan Jones Medford on Facebook

4 years ago

03/12/2018, 01:25 AM
My husband and I took Chama's 6 week birth with courage class and absolutely loved it! The knowledge we gained and the experience we had was well worth it. I would recommend this course to all new expecting parents. Thank you Homegrown Babies for making us feel prepared for our child's birth!
Crystal Cauley on Facebook

4 years ago

02/24/2018, 07:19 AM
I had a class today at this wonderful place and I learned alot from Chama who can keep you engaged with many great topics.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Kelly Garcia on Facebook

4 years ago

02/23/2018, 02:32 AM
Elizabeth Marx Hasenmyer on Facebook

4 years ago

01/30/2018, 07:12 AM
I seriously cannot imagine having gone through the (long and intense) labor of my first baby without these ladies! We tell everyone we know because we believe in them so much. They are worth every penny for their doula services, and their education, and every friend we know who has connected with them would say the same! Hire them. Book them. Take a course. You won't regret it!
Jenny Bourdette Lusk on Facebook

4 years ago

01/05/2018, 02:37 AM
Kristen McMahon on Facebook

4 years ago

12/26/2017, 10:02 AM
The 6 week class was invaluable to my Husband and I. Not only did it make us both feel more prepared, but it was some incredible bonding time as a new family. Chama is an amazing teacher, and I highly recommend!
Danielle MacMinn Snider on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 07:21 AM
Everything homegrown does is magic. I attended the 6 week course back in 2015 and never imagined what I was signing up for. It truly impacted me as a woman. I became empowered, not just about birth but about life and my strength as a woman. I learned more about my body, and my capabilities and my husband and our life together than I could have dreamed. Don’t get me wrong though. I learned all about birth too. Every kind of birth. What I could expect. How to handle pain. What my options are. How to breastfeed. And then I rocked an amazing birth with one of homegrown doulas. The community that homegrown has also created for women is so needed as well. From exercise groups to yoga and holiday parties, I am so grateful for all the ways homegrown has touched my families life!
Lena Ruark-Eastes on Facebook

4 years ago

12/21/2017, 11:17 AM
Chama's 6 week childbirthing class brought much wisdom and courage to my pregnancy and birth journey. The common ground, sweetness and connection strenghtened between my husband and I and our growing child. Her training helped him become the perfect birth doula for me. Chama's passion and knowledge for birthing and her comittment to all mothers feeling safe and strong no matter what path they choose in birth- inspires me, and she's also hilarious and makes the class come alive with her pizzaz. In a world where birthing mothers are often approached with such stong and polarized opinions- Chama brings it back to the basic skills needed to navigate pregnancy and birth and enter motherhood in an empowered and supported way. I FULLY reccomend this class for pregnant mamas and their partners/support person. Thank you Chama.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.