Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hollerbach's Willow Tree Cafe

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
10 reviews
|German|Sanford, FL 32771

205 E 1st St, Ste C, Sanford, FL 32771

(407) 321-2204

https://www.hollerbachs.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Creating Gemuetlichkeit that sense of wellbeing when enjoying good food and drink among friends and family. authentic German BierHall atmosphere 4 nights a week thursdays - sundays History Established in 2001. Linda, Christina and Theo Hollerbach started our restaurant in 2001 with a goal of providing our Guests a true German restaurant. Our recipes stem from the 1980's or earlier and we are kind of stuck in that time period. We try to duplicate the great joy and satisfaction Theo felt when he was first learning the restaurant business. in 2001 we had 7 staff members and 55 seats now we employ over 70 people and have 280 seats. We look forward to providing you our Guests with

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.8
10 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
calia K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

05/22/2010, 03:27 AM
Fantastic!! My husband and I always try their food and drink at Alive After Five, and it is always amazing. When we were in the area a few months ago we decided to have lunch there, and it was a great experience. We had a "boot" of beer and got a kick out of that, and tried the choose three sausage platters, choosing only meats we'd never heard of. The "heaven and earth"potatoes are called that for good reason! I highly recommend this restaurant, the owners take a lot of pride in what they do.
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/13/2010, 02:08 AM
Delicious! – Went to this restaurant when I was in town last and the food was fantastic! Great selection of German beers also. If you are looking for some great German food... this is the place to go! A little noisy due to the band though .. so if you want to talk ... best to sit outside away from the speakers.
RichandMiss on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/12/2008, 00:24 AM
We loved it. – We went about a month ago on a Thursday night. We were surprised at how full the place was. One thing I love about German Restaurants is people watching.....We know German food because my FIL was stationed in Germany when my Husband was very young. Then my Husband grew up near a military base where there were loads of German restaurants here in the states....so, I always look around and wonder where the patrons got their taste of German food. Right off the bat, we knew we'd love it. The staff was very friendly and stayed very busy. We decided to order something other than what we normally like at German Restaurants....we split the Sausage platter....We ATE WAYYYYYY too much. The live music was playing that day and the band was very entertaining....even if you're like me and can't understand a single word sung. I liked the cowbell number. We loved it and plan to go back.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Wadad L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/13/2008, 03:23 AM
Best Food In Sanford Theo the owner takes pride in the quality of food he serves. When I worked in Sanford I had lunch at the Willow Tree at least once a week. All of he's salad dressing are homemade my favorite is the Honey Muster with pecans but he is know for he's Ranch.
Simone C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/12/2008, 11:07 AM
Quaint German Restaurant I had lunch here recently with a group of 16 friends and we had a delightful time. Service was pretty good and the food was scrumptious. The chicken salad croissant was highly recommended to me and I found out why! They were right! Wide variety on their menu - not just German foods.
Laura C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/20/2008, 07:41 AM
Great Lunch Spot... This great little restaurant located in Downtown Sanford is the perfect place for lunch. They have great tuna melts and salads. They also serve dinner and will sometimes have live music.
cdljcheckers on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/23/2008, 01:14 AM
Best German in Central Florida – My husband says I should say worst place in Orlando so other will stay away and we can get reservations. We love this place but you do have to call weeks in advance for a group. Food is great and entertainment is wonderful!
fringevintage on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/18/2008, 00:49 AM
best German cafe around – Love the food... Love the atmosphere... Love the people... a great place to sit outside, enjoy hearty food and beer, and listen to fun, authentic music . A fun place for a date. It's a must for visiting friends!
cphipps1 on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/03/2003, 02:21 AM
Beer Heaven – Just tell the owner what kind of beer you usually drink, and he'll recommend a German one that tastes better!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.