Logo White
Watch Demo

Holiday Inn Columbus - Hilliard

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
541 reviews
|Hotels|Columbus, OH 43228

5495 Maxwell Pl, Columbus, OH 43228

(614) 335-1150

https://www.ihg.com/holidayinn/hotels/us/en/columbus/cmhbi/hoteldetail

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

5252 Norwich St

(614) 850-0400
5.0
(2) · Hotels
4.7
(29) · Hospitality

2 W Leffel Ln

(937) 324-5501
4.6
(719) · Hospitality

88 E Nationwide Blvd

(614) 221-7008
4.5
(1061) · Hospitality

6170 Parkcenter Cir

(614) 798-8802
4.5
(749) · Hotels

321 Xenia Ave

(937) 319-0400
About

Specialties IHG Rewards Club Members: Get better savings with YOUR RATE. Book hotels direct at holidayinn.com for our lowest rates. You won't find these anywhere else. Holiday Inn full-service hotels and resorts no matter where you're traveling, you'll find a familiar place to stay at Holiday Inn hotels. It's all the services and amenities you want and the value you expect. Holiday Inn is the perfect choice for both your business and leisure travel needs. With nearly 1,500 Holiday Inn hotels around the world, Holiday Inn remains the most popular hotel brand. At today's Holiday Inn, you will be sure to find a convenient location offering many features to make your stay more enjoyable, such as

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
541 reviews
5257
  
4189
  
350
  
220
  
118
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 400 Reviews4.3Google
  • 134 Reviews3.9Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shanna M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/19/2019, 02:27 AM
it was ok This hotel was good for a single night. the staff was nice and the shower was good but the bed was a bit hard and the room was too cold then too warm and when we turned off the unit all together there was lots of noise because it was the typical unit that gets the air from the outside and it was windy. There was shopping and food close by but unless you are going to the cracker barrel or the Chinese buffet you have to drive.
draya916 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/07/2019, 07:14 AM
Nice Stay We were here for a soccer tournament. The rooms were nice, beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We had a promotion of a free buffet breakfast, which was another bonus before early games. There is a small indoor pool, which was nice for the kids. There’s also a bar to hang out by in the evening. The hotel is very close to the highway.
Elizabeth H on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/16/2019, 04:44 AM
Rude staff The woman, who had no name tag on at the front desk, screamed and yelled at a group of parents trying to eat a late dinner and have a drink. The bartender was nasty and rude the 30 minutes we were there.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
mylantismoon on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/16/2019, 01:51 AM
Amazing! My stay here was perfect. The beds were comfortable and everything was spotless upon check-in. Mychaela at the front desk checked us in swiftly and helped us get our TV working as quickly as possible with a smile on her face. The rest of the staff is wonderful and you always feel welcomed in the lobby. The breakfast is outstanding and they always have fruit water in the lobby! I would recommend this hotel to any friends and family.
Paula C on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/17/2019, 02:19 AM
Great Hotel This is a great hotel conveniently located off of 70 as you are coming into Columbus. It is easy to access and there is plenty of shopping as well as restaurants very close by. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is also a restaurant off of the lobby. Andrew, at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful. He is an asset to this location. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
bralec2 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/11/2019, 05:41 AM
Staff makes the Hotel I would like to give shout out to Jessica and Tonya. They are the faces you see when you walk into the hotel(Front Desk). They greet you and recognize you and ask about your day...Thank you Ladies We got free breakfast at the hotel which was a plus. I didn't get the names of the breakfast servers but they were very helpful. Housekeeping-they kept my room clean and I felt clean. Staff at this hotel might be working at a 4 star hotel but they treat you like 5 star Platinum member. Thank you
Nancy R on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/04/2019, 01:53 AM
REMODEL IT!!!!! It is just a nasty place. The room with the jacuzzi in it is just icky! Not to mention that taking a nice hot bath without any sort of ventilation does not make sense. Then stepping out of the jacuzzi onto the VERY outdated hideous carpet was not a treat. I felt like I needed to get clean AGAIN! Then if you get a room on the side where the Cat facility is then be prepared for lots of noise!!! I will NOT stay here again. The restaurant is open only when they “feel” like it.
Business Response:

Hi Nancy R, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I'm sorry to learn about your unpleasant experience with our facilities. Relaxing at the in-room whirlpool with good air-conditioning would be ideal. Flexible hours of operation of our restaurant on-site would be great too, we always look for ways on how to improve our service and amenities. I'm sharing your comments with our hotel management for future improvements on our carpeting, soundproofing and operating hours of our restaurant. I trust that they will take measures to ensure your suggestions will not be overlooked. We appreciate you staying with us. I hope you consider us again on your next visit. All my thanks, Jonathan B. Case Manager IHGService

Aaron H on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/28/2018, 06:19 AM
Great Columbus Hotel We decided to stay at this hotel for a weekend getaway. This hotel is nice and it is a good value. We stayed in room 520. The room was nice. It had two queen size beds, a TV, a desk, and a good size bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and even had nice fluffed pillows. The TV had many good channels including all Columbus local channels. The bathroom had a good size bathtub and shower. All rooms have a mini fridge and a Keurig coffeemaker with K-Cups. In the lobby there is a Bar, Restaurant, Business center with Apple Computers, a pool, and a fitness center. The pool was very small and didn't include a hot tub. The treadmill in the fitness center has a scratched up belt. This hotel has three conference rooms. This hotel is right off of Hilliard Rome Road which has many chain stores and restaurants. the Walmart is very conveniently located right across the street. This hotel is also right off of I-70 which you can take to I-670 to get to Downtown Columbus, especially the Arena District and German Village. You can also take Hilliard Rome Road to Roberts Road to I-270 to get to any Columbus suburb if you need to. I-70 goes to both Dayton and Wheeling, WV. From I-70, I-270, or I-670, you can easily get to I-71 which goes to Cleveland and Cincinnati. The only downside was that, the housekeeping stole my pills most likely thinking they were illegal drugs. All in all, I would recommend staying here as this hotel is very nice and convenient.
Linda Filizetti on Foursquare

2 years ago

10/24/2018, 01:51 AM
Friendly staff very accommodating. Check out the local food and bars and shopping is very close lots to do
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.