Logo White
Watch Demo

Hoda's Middle-eastern Cuisine

Own this business?
4.5
365 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97214

3401 SE Belmont St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 236-8325

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Karam Lebanese Deli & Catering
4.6
(280) · Restaurants

2800 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

(503) 626-5272
Nicholas Restaurant - Ne Broadway
4.5
(652) · Restaurants

3223 NE Broadway St

(503) 445-4700

2 people are looking at this business

Ya Hala Lebanese Cuisine
4.5
(743) · Restaurants

8005 SE Stark St

(503) 256-4484
Karam Lebanese Cuisine
4.5
(169) · Restaurants

515 SW 4th Ave

(503) 223-0830
Hoda’s Middle-Eastern Cuisine
4.5
(656) · Restaurants

3401 SE Belmont St

(503) 236-8325

About

This clean and airy restaurant sits right in the middle of the up-and-coming Belmont District. It serves Middle Eastern favorites like kabobs and falafel, but you will find unusual dishes, too. For a rare appetizer, try the Labne, a cheese made from pressed yogurt, complemented by olive oil and mint. Or order the Bamie, a dish made with sauteed okra, tomato sauce and spices. This is a place where vegetarians and non-vegetarians can eat in harmony. Admire the sparkly wall hangings while waiting for your food. Cash only.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
365 reviews
5211
  
467
  
316
  
23
  
113
  
55 reviews have no rating
  • 306 Reviews4.5Google
  • 4 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sarah S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/13/2012, 01:25 AM
When walking into the restaurant, you immediately feel like you're stepping into another country. This bi-level belmont staple serves up generous portions with authentic flavor. The back room or upstairs is good for parties and I would think anyone hungry for an affordable, quality lunch would stop in. Dinner is also lovely and a good place to take a date.
rebecca f on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/19/2011, 01:27 AM
has an ad on eat24 hours – their minimum order is $100.oo for delivery! Hope it's a mistake, maybe they mean 10, but they should fix it, I'll never go there either, I'll go to Nikalas
rose_m on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/28/2010, 04:36 AM
check your to go orders & credit card receipts – Got to say, dissapointed. Not only was food missing from my to go order once I got home, but when I checked my bank card online, the cashier had added additional tip. It was only an extra dollar and 20 cents from what I did tip, so not enough to call and argue with the guys over. However, just enough to be irritated, want to share, and never go back. Get some class dudes.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
lottipdx on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/29/2010, 02:42 AM
Delish food & great prices! – I had tried this place once before, a couple years ago, and decided to share it with my boyfriend today! This place is amazing.
The food is fabulous: the best pita bread you will probably ever consume, the smoothest & creamiest humos, and even though the salad is probably dressed with only red wine vinegar it's SO good (and for $1.50 more you get olives and ton of feta)!
The drinks are also wonderful - we tried the lemonade with orange blossom, which was absolutely divine. If anything, go for a drink! They have all sorts of traditional Lebanese drinks, that I'll be looking forward to try in the future.
The plates are also plentiful, and after a couple pita with
...  more>>
Scoop on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/23/2010, 01:23 AM
Just say, we didn't finish the food, didn't take leftovers – We arrived at the restaurant around 3:45, there was 2 other people there , YAHOO & they already have their food. We were excited cause we were hungry and thought NICE, we beat the crowd!.. No,.. I think the word is just out. Hoda's is cold & $$expensive$$ for the quality of food you receive here (compared to Nicholas: 318 SE Grand Ave, Portland, OR, we got SOoo much more food, and we got 5 stuffed grape leaves, taziki sauce, lamb,unlimited pita bread AND dessert for the same price as here ). Don't get me wrong, there we several other factors that got Hoda's this low rating... one: it took them roughly 19 minutes to bring us 2 veget...  more>>
pamela E. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/18/2010, 03:21 AM
Kabobs are great
We are hooked on the kabobs. But everything's really good, the garlicy flavors are perfect.Portions are large and very filling. Great family atmosphere.
Sharon S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/25/2010, 00:27 AM
Hoda's
Hoda's you do have to order the combo's. Everything in here is excellent. I always order the hummus and the falafal. The pita is also excellent. Prices are pretty average here. I like to go there for lunch
ThirstyEditor on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/16/2009, 02:50 AM
I am a middle east food expert – If you like middle east food, you will like Hodas. Please if you don't think you like middle east food don't eat here, and most importantly don't follow up with a uninformed review. This is about as good as middle east food gets. I love eating at Hodas.
I think they need to do something about their table layout - it's not bad but it's not as good as the great food deserves
mwhip on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/25/2009, 01:09 AM
Good food, but I'm not a Middle Eastern food expert – I was in the mood for kabobs and ordered their lamb-kafta-chicken kabob dinner meal with hummus. Food was good, but I'm not really picky when it comes to Middle Eastern food. As long as the meat is properly cooked and the hummus is creamy without being too sour, I'm a happy camper. With the bonus of really great fresh pita bread. The only time I had Middle Eastern food in PDX before this was years before at Ya-Hala. Contrary to popular belief, the food at Ya Hala wasn't that memorable for me and if I had to choose I'd probably go to Hoda's again.
The only issue I had was how the food was packaged. I ordered through Delivered Dish, and the
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.